Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We met up with friends for a 2 day break in London to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a ball. We stayed at the Days Hotel, Waterloo which was very conveniently placed. The room was See More  Read more information comfortable, if a little hot, but a fan was provided. Good choice of food at breakfast. During the days we visited lots of London attractions, including a trip on the London Eye and a visit to theSealife Aquarium, both of which were great value for money. On Saturday night we went to see War Horse which was amazing and our seats were excellent - thank you Superbreak. We also had a free river tripfrom Westminster to Tower Bridge, which was included in the booking and was great - the boatmen gave an entertaining commentary. Both evenings we ended up at the Three Stags pub just opposite thehotel. The staff there were very friendly, especially Will from Winchester! We also ate at Riverside Two - an excellent Italian just down the road from the hotel. The whole weekend was perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
National Gallery  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Two  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 1st class from Durham. Great service on board - took in a show Friday night - Rock of Ages - my kind of genre - brilliant. next day took in Camden market - don't bother paying for your See More  Read more information dinner just walk round the food stalls and they'll fill you up with various tasters - went out for a meal at night time again very enjoyable. downside travelling home due to an engine failure 0918hrspassengers transferred onto 1017hrs train. this meant the removal of any pre booked seats. subsequently because of the overcrowding 1st class seats became available to all. my wife has a sight disability- we did not originally get our pre booked seats and were left standing in the corridor until a member of the train crew sorted out a seat for us. this person was very sympathetic to our position butIt still took from kings x to Peterborough to be resolved. this did not overshadow the previous couple of nights but left a bad taste in the mouth about paying extra for 1st class travel. thatjourney definitely was not 1st class - that journey took place on sunday 28th july.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel - excellent room, service & staff, complementary Cava from the manager for my birthday. Pimms experience @ the London Eye, great views over London. River cruise, See More  Read more information complementary with Superbreak booking, funny commentary by cruise staff.. The Novello Theatre to see Mamma Mia was fabulous. Thank you to the London taxi driver who returned my birthday present to the hotel,which I had left in his taxi on 26th July 13. Very lucky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Mamma Mia Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for Money

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our short break to the Holiday Inn Chester South for 2 nights, was to attend the wedding of a close family friend. Quite a few of the guests stayed in this hotel, and all enjoyed the facilities the See More  Read more information hotel had to offer (meals, swimming pool, etc). This was an excellent place to stay and we would certainly visit the hotel again in the near future so that we can take more time to explore Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York - Shop Shop Shop !!

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Me and my friend coe to York nearly every year for a shopping trip and we love it such a good choice of shops- we love to stroll from one street to another having coffee breaks inbetween - York is See More  Read more information so quaint just love it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We caught train from Apsley into London and spent early evening in Coventry Garden. The hotel is in an ideal spot for the station and the train price was good. The following day we visited the See More  Read more information making of Harry Potter attraction which we really enjoyed. The hotel was also in an ideal location for this attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Thetre Break

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see 2 theatre shows. Hotel was well situated for these. Good facilities. Should have used hop-on, hop-off buses for getting around. Try to buy an Oyster card before going to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel (Flemmings in Mayfair) was an excellent base for getting round London. A small boutique hotel, lovely food, staff very friendly & would defiantly stay there again. Went to see Jersey Boys See More  Read more information & probably one of the best shows I've seen. Went to The Ivy, excellent food but as you would imagine, very expensive. Also went to Planet Hollywood, you must book in advance to avoid a very long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tausadds  
The Ivy Restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Pasta  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best time in York

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn York, the bedroom was a high standard, the breakfasts were best quality. We also ate our evening meals at the hotel as the food was excellent.. We found all the staff. See More  Read more information very helpful and friendly and being local to the area could tell us some information on York. Although a little out of town it was easy to go to and fro with the good bus service. We will berecommending to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus  
Rail Museum  
Jorvik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club in Chester wrote this review.

Went to Chester zoo for a short break to celebrate my friends birthday. Hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly. Had an excellent stay very easy to find not far from Chester. Chester Zoo was See More  Read more information amazing animals were lovely and staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5821 - 5830 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:41

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.