Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 03/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is the best I have stayed in in England, the staff, service food etc were excellent. Will have no problem staying there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Lakeland  
Hayes garden center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mo Jos  
Francines  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent choice of hotel, used the spa facilities, helpful staff. Chester is a wonderful place to look around. visited Cheshire Oaks excellent shopping day. nothing too much trouble when asking for See More  Read more information anything at the hotel and the meal on the first night was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Owl Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murray's Triumph

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Leicster square for cut price tickets. V and A Bowie exhibition. Ladykillers on the Strand Wimbledon final, amazing day, fantastic result. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert museun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were down in London for a long weekend to see Michael Buble at the 02 Arena. Our hotel - Aloft at the Excel was excellent. A great location located next to the DLR station, and the quality of the See More  Read more information hotel was fantastic for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Emirates sky line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nakhon Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Basingstoke

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

We wanted a few days away near Basingstoke in order to visit friends and family in the area. We had stayed at Tylney Hall for a wedding and knew that we wanted to return so this was a good See More  Read more information opportunity. Our room was beautiful and located near the water gardens so we frequently saw and heard the ducks, which was wonderful. The weather was glorious so we walked in the grounds, sat on the terraceand made good use of the outdoor pool. With this and our visits to family, we had a tremendous few days at the Tylney Hall Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Water Witch, Odiham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Attended the opening ceremonies of the Methodist Church and enjoyed the whole of the short visit to London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel but bad Room

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The room itself was ok but as we stepped in,it was like walking into a greenhouse. We could not open the patio door as they were doing repairs to the terrace and we only had a small window which See More  Read more information opened a couple of inches.we had to request a couple of fans which we needed on constantly which made for a restless night.my wife was looking forward to a spa bath,which did not work but didn't knowuntil she was already in.it ruined our wedding anniversary night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous hotel, ideally situated for tourists. Russell Square tube is a short distance and only 2 stops from Covent garden, Leicester Sq etc. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, with See More  Read more information advice on routes, etc and kept our luggage for us once we'd checked out, thus enabling us to get the most out of our last day. Breakfast was more than adequate and the cocktails in the lounge bar werelovely. I would go there again and recommend it to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Hotel, Park Lane  
Pie and Mash, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Camberley

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Camberley is a very beautiful part of Surrey with amazing gardens. The weather was sunny and I really enjoyed visiting Ascot (planning to return for a day at the races). A wonderful break, perfect See More  Read more information to recharge with positive energy .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Ascot Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Woodstock

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We had been planning a visit Blenheim Palce for a long time and when we received some hotel vouchers from our children as a present we knew what we were going to do with them. We booked two nights See More  Read more information at the fantastic Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock, The location of the hotel is excellent, and very close to Blenheim. The hotel staff were lovely and the rooms beautiful. The hotel itself is quaint,interesting and very special. (Breakfast was superb!) A fab weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boat Thrupp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5821 - 5830 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:45:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:45:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.