Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tortworth Court Hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The hotel setting is beautiful and the building is impressive. Some of the bedrooms are quite a distance from the main facilities but this did not pose much of a problem as a short cut can be taken See More  Read more information by going outside the building. The ladies' changing rooms and the saunas are up a flight of stairs therefore not ideal after exiting the pool, as the stairs become very wet. Our rooms were situatedon the ground floor and we had the use of a grassed courtyard area which was lovely. Sitting in the afternoon sun whilst sipping champagne is a brilliant way to unwind. The young lady on receptionwas very accommodating and patient, but it would have been to her advantage if she had had a thorough knowledge of where the bedrooms were situated, and how they were accessed on the differentlevels. The restaurant was conveniently situated just off reception and overlooking the gardens. However, at breakfast it was difficult to go to and from the buffet if you were seated to the right of themiddle section. The staff throughout the establishment were friendly and helpful and the service was of a high standard. Overall we had a relaxing, pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Boston who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

After a fantastic day at the Harry Potter Studio Tour it was so nice to arrive at Aubrey Park hotel. We were running late and didn't check in till after 7pm but they were really accommodating. The See More  Read more information stay was lovely and I would recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing two night break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We booked Cranage Hall through SuperBreak 2 nights bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night. Excellent value for money can't fault anything would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend at the Cedar Court. The staff were friendly and very helpful, finding de-decaffeinated tea bags for the hotel room for me as I had forgotten my own. The food was delicious See More  Read more information and the staff in the restaurant were really friendly, even apologising for the noise as there was a party in the reception area waiting to go to their evening entertainment in one of the functionrooms. Checking out was quick and easy and the whole weekend was wonderful. Will definitely stay again if travelling in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
Halifax  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan & Cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop gap on way to see Harry Potter

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic. One very hard pillow each. The bathroom was grubby and overall very tired décor. Breakfast was truly awful which would explain why it was free! There were not enough chairs for See More  Read more information all guests to sit down, eventually I found a space but the chair I was using was also propping open the door! Juice machine had broken so kids didn't get a fresh orange. No bacon and the eggs weremade of rubber!! Budget with a capital B.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

We have just returned from an amazing and exciting break at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse courtesy of SuperBreak. The first class train upgrade was well worth the extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information was nicely positioned for the tube and access to the whole of central London. We spent the 3 days visiting all the major sites. Matilda in the West end was fantastic. A great family break and fantasticvalue for money. Thank you SuperBreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great value at pakefield pontins with half board

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

you cant go wrong at pakefield pontins. the rooms are very clean with kitchenette, powerful shower and nice bed. bonus being 200 ft from the cliff to the beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beccles  
pakefield beach  
oulton broad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my break in London, the President Hotel was in a good location, not too far from the main range of Oxford Street shops, only a tube ride away. Hotel was good and comfortable, the evening meal on See More  Read more information 1st night stay was a really good carvery. Took a ride on the London Eye, visited the V&A Museum, along with some shopping. A great time to explore London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Management and company need to sort themselves out

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Our stay here was very mixed and mainly due to management / company actions, decisions and lack of visibility. Reception was not welcoming. Asked for extra milks etc and no service when given then See More  Read more information milk didn't arrive. Bill wrong on payment. Restaurant was severely disorganised at breakfast, despite having numerous staff who were either friendly and / or willing. Table clear delays, lack of foodthat was hot, waiting items regularly including tea and coffee, bread, bowls, etc. run out of croissants. Searching for milk, spoons, eat in the evening there were items missing to order which weweren't told until ordering, there were some issues with the food but there was no check and no questioning when collected. Staff again were pleasant. Furniture in room was in bad need of repair and wasvery old which was unattractive. In the main it was clean but small. Leisure facilities were comprehensive but we're not as clean as I would have expected in some instances with hair on floor andslight odour in showers and water foot pool. It is a shame that the company do not invest money in improving some of the areas noted as it does give a poor impression and it is obvious there are areasonably good mix of some staff who seem to lack skills or direction for dealing with customer verbal or non-verbal communication and are not benefiting from appropriate management that could extendthis valuable resource effectively.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori Nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, good value for the price, great location for train and central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5821 - 5830 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:17

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.