Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London experience...

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, room was spacious, staff were pleasant and food was nice. It was a good location for us and the hop on hop off buses were a short walk away. Overall we had a great weekend. The See More  Read more information main downside for me was the location of our room. We faced onto a main road across from the police station, and you guessed it, both nights sleep interrupted by very loud sirens passing by. Not thehotel's fault, but we did request a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Big Ben/Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel if you dont have kids, or if you do then keep them in your room, dined in the hotel for free on the first night (carvery only) no selection at all for children, the food was warm only. See More  Read more information Breakfast was cornflakes or bran flakes - again no selection of children's cereals, Full English was on offer, again warm and the bacon was like leather -there's always toast! Hotel location was verygood, very near Euston station and bus routes, building renovation was going on although I didn't hear any noise just didnt expect men at my window every morning. Had to keep the curtains shut at alltimes and one builder actually asked me to shut the window because of the dust, wasn't too bothered as we were out all day but would have liked blinds up in the bathroom so I could have had a showerwithout the thought of men looking at me, overall had a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu is a great hotel with excellent staff and facilities. It's close to the centre so it's really near to good bars and restaurants. The breakfast was one of the best I've had and the See More  Read more information staff were really attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill on the Alley  
Duttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Cricket at Durham CC

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Stayed at Blackwell Grange just out of Darlington - great to stop at a country hotel with great staff, comfy beds and a good breakfast. Probably could do with an update but a lovely hotel and only See More  Read more information 40 mins from Durham CC Riverside and 20 mins from Teeside Retail Park for cinema, food and shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham CC Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Teeside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Copthorne Tara Hotel was ok but not as good as advertised, room needed a bit of updating. A bit far out for where we wanted. Unfortunately a bad weekend for getting around as there was a cycle race See More  Read more information on and bus routes etc were disrupted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Elvis exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio,s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Customer service very good. Receptionist, Harriet, was lovely. Room very nice. Clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to Warner Bros Tour. Wonderful weekend. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Matlock

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Matlock is beautiful, and in order to appreciate the wonderful views it is obviously necessary to climb the hills. We had a delightful pub meal - there are many to choose from - and ended up walking See More  Read more information continuously for about four hours. However, for the less energetic, there is a cable car. We rounded off the enjoyable day with our free meal in our hotel. Another fantastic weekend away thanks toSuperBreak!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Oxford

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bignell Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We visited Oxford to see the heritage/colleges etc and had a fabulous day out. The Bignell Park Hotel was an excellent choice as it was only 15 mins to Park & Ride. Sadly our short break wasn't long See More  Read more information enough to take in Blenheim Palace or Bicester designer village - both attractions very close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Me and my daughter were very impressed with this hotel. A lovely room and we slept really well in the queen size beds. The rooms are on the small size but was not a problem for us. Everything was See More  Read more information clean, stylish and chic. Reception staff very helpful. Tube station 2 minutes away, Kilburn Park on the Bakerloo line. Ideal location!! Breakfast is a continental - was delicious in a lovely relaxedatmosphere. Use of the Health Spa facilities 5 minutes down the road which we used. I will recommend this hotel to friends and we will be returning to this hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Day and Night  
Charlie and Chocolate Factory Musical  
Alexander McQueen at V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Embankment  
Prezzo Mayfair  
Bells Italia Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous York city centre hotel

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The Novotel York is a fantastic modern city centre hotel. Staff service was excellent throughout our stay. Our room was modern and clean, with innovative flexible furniture e.g. a desk that swings See More  Read more information around so that you can change its position, a sofa which converts to a bed if required, a flat screen TV which also swivels around to suit. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern, with afantastic shower. We had a lovely river view. The room also had a fridge, safe, and iron/ironing board, along with tea tray, water and biscuits. Breakfast was buffet style and the choice on offer wasgreat - we had to wait a few minutes for fried eggs, but they were replenished in time. There is a small indoor swimming pool too, which looked nice, although we did not have time to use it. Thehotel is located within walking distance of the city centre, which is wonderful, and we also enjoyed the direct access onto the river side, for lovely walks along the Foss, and Ouse to the MillenniumBridge. The only negatives are: (1) You have to pay £11 per day for parking - however, this is to be expected for a city centre car park, and we did feel that the car was very secure here. You canleave the car in the car park up until midnight on the day of check-out if required. (2) The public toilets off the downstairs lobby were in need of cleaning, and did not appear to be cleaned throughoutour stay. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We recommend it and will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Ouse  
National Railway Museum  
Rowntree Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5821 - 5830 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:34:29

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:34:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.