Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We enjoyed our hotel and show break, the hotel has to be one of the best in London. The show, Sunny Afternoon, was brilliant - made all the better for the seats SuperBreak provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Albert & Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Stratford

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was great, staff were very friendly, lovely spacious room. We ate in the restaurant and that was above average. We were only a short walk from the theatre. A fantastic short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Anne hath aways cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bistro Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over the border holiday

Stay Date: 09/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous - recommended by family and was not disappointed. There was a lovely smell every time you entered the hotel and it had a nice and peaceful ambience and a nice and quiet room - See More  Read more information everything we needed for a restful break Fab location - most attractions were within walking distance although we did not visit any as we have been to London many times and have seen them all. Cannot see us staying at any other hotel after experiencing the Cavendish - top marks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant day out at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn Watford and visited the Harry Potter Tour.We had an amazing time from start to finish, the hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and our day out was first class. My daughter was on cloud nine and I would absolutely recommend the hotel and tour to anybody! I actually have already to some friends and family....we arrived with asmile and left with a bigger one!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton nice, hotel average

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Having not visited Brighton before we were very pleased with our choice. More going on than most seaside resorts in England. The hotel was very average, if we were to do it again we would stay in a See More  Read more information Travelodge or Holiday Inn as they would have the same level as quality but for much less money. The hotel is quite a way from the action so be prepared for a walk or to drive and pay for parking. (25quid a night to park at hotel, but there aren't any alternatives so we did this) breakfast and dinner in the hotel were both very nice and above the standard of the rest of the hotel. The room isvery basic and in need of updating with dirty walls and carpets. Basically the hotel is okay but don't expect to be impressed, would only stay in a Mercure again if it was an incredibly good deal (whichthis wasn't).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Revoutions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London break

Stay Date: 09/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We just loved our few days away to celebrate our engagement. I loved the Harry Potter Tour and the hotel - we couldn't have asked for anything better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moroccan kashbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Colchester who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Le Meridien Piccadilly, the location was perfect for both shopping and attractions. The welcome was warm and friendly and the staff very attentive to all our See More  Read more information needs/requests. The club lounge was well stocked and a great place to plan your day or to grab a coffee after a day out. Our room was a club room, but was spacious, well maintained and comfortable. All inall, we had a great stay and are already considering a return trip for Christmas shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Shrek adventure  
Bubba Gump Shrimp shack  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Bubba Gump Shrimp Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel needs a facelift

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Nice hotel, nice staff, good food, nice location, but the hotel is "tired" and needs a facelift. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellently positioned hotel for Euston and West End. Very friendly staff and very attentive to your needs. Ate in hotel all the time which was very good. Complimentary drinks always available- See More  Read more information tea, coffee and cool drinks etc. Hotel was first class. Afternoon tea was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
billy elloitt show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

All went well .Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location and had great facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information on buses etc .All in all a brilliant weekend - Will See More  Read more information do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5821 - 5830 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:37:13

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:37:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.