Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 19/07/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Shops  
National Railway Museum  
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imposing hotel, very handy for the British museum, room not refubished but nice, great window seat. Unfortunately room is only single glazing, quite noisy even though I was on the 6th floor. Awoke See More  Read more information at 3am by noise in room, loud tapping noise. I couldn't locate source. turned on air conditioning to drown it out. Advised reception on leaving, they asked if I had contacted reception in night, saidno as my 10 year old niece was fast asleep and I couldn't find cause of noise. I didn't think it fair to wake her up and move rooms in the middle of the night & we were only booked in for 1 night. Ihad asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. I didn't get one, I would have gladly paid to upgrade to a quiet room. as it was I left the hotel very tired. Breakfast ok. Very handy for RussellSquare tube. If I had had a good nights sleep I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at Mayfair overnight to get 2 days in London. Excellent choice of hotel. Perfect except for weather. Trains ok except Hull traind cancelled so bookings wasted. Green park is great central See More  Read more information location for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard, Buc'ham Palace.  
Oliver/ Theatre drury lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayfair hotel  
Valerie's Restaurant/Patiserie, near Ritz Hotel  
Ritz Hotel for lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Calver who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We have come to York many times but the last 2 years we have stayed at The Royal York and we will stay there again. Excellent value, great position, lovely hotel, good food. We are returning to York See More  Read more information for New Years Eve 09 but could not get in The Royal York so we are staying at the Ibis and eating at Delrio's italian restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Shops  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills Irish Pub  
Yates Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter's London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell is in a good location not far from Euston and King's Cross stations and the West End. Our room was more suitable for a single business person than two ladies sharing as there was no See More  Read more information dressing table, a small bathroom and lack of shelf space. The breakfast was not good value as the choices were limited and the food lukewarm. Staff seemed poorly trained. Sunday morning the restaurantwas busy and the bar was used for the overspill of people. The low tables there are not really suitable for eating a cooked breakfast. Reception area is cramped and staff ordered the wrong newspaper.The manager did give us the option of a second 'single' room which we declined but accepted his offer of a complimentary bottle of wine as he had done his best to put things right. Overall, we likedthe magnificent hotel building and enjoyed our stay there, despite the points mentioned. We are familiar with London so it held no surprises, apart from the shopping crowds in Oxford Street!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Trip  
Original Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Theatre: Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Superbreak Weekend In York

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had such a terrific time my reviews probably sound rather boring as everything was just perfect - hence my scoring excellent on all counts (and I am not too easily pleased!). We had a lovely room See More  Read more information - bed was very large and extremely comfortable - lots of lovely pillows and fluffy bath towels. However, it seems the fridge in our room was missing though we would not have been aware of this unlessour friends had not shown us the fridge in their room - our rooms were identical so I can only presume the one in our room had broken and been removed. This was certainly not a problem for us as weare partial to red wine rather than white and certainly all other amenities in the hotel were excellent. Lucia's is a busy, thriving restaurant/cocktail bar and on both our visits to York this year wehave returned - food is good and plentiful and staff are a pleasure - so friendly and helpful. Pity they don't have a Lucia's in Newcastle - we would certainly be one of their first customers. I canalso recommend Sunday lunch at the Hilton hotel in York - excellent location with a really pleasant dining room, fantastic value for money, excellent quality and again the staff are so welcoming andhelpful - a return visit is a must. Thank you Superbreak - once again we were impressed - your organisation has been really great - no problems checking in at the hotel or with the train tickets - andno I don't have shares in Superbreak - just impressed with the efficiency.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Walls  
Continental Market  
Festival Of Angels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Lucia's - Fab Food/Cocktails/Very Friendly Staff  
Sunday Lunch At The Hilton York Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break In York

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a weekend with girlfriend at the Royal York for the second time this year; good hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Ate at Meltons on the saturday night, fantastic restaurant with lovely staff - See More  Read more information would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meltons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Monifieth who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Weekend Christmas shopping break with the 'girls'. Hotel right next door to railway station and staff could not have been more friendly. We ate in the hotel the first night and meal was excellent. See More  Read more information The second night we headed for the Shambles and one or two pubs. Apart from shopping we went to the castle museum, but walking around York by the river was lovely. An excellent weekend was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Christmas Market  
York Minster  
Shops And Cafes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Bari restaurant, The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/12/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cornerhouse  
 
 
 

Showing 571 - 580 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:01:10

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:01:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.