Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days hotel was clean, the hotel staff were helpful. We arrived at 7.30am to find our room ready. It was near the underground and atractions, all within walking distance.We had a great time. On See More  Read more information our last day we were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room until 10pm so we could wander around london for the day without taking it with us. Our bus back to scotland did not leave untilmidnight. I could not fault the hotel at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Museums  
London Eye  
Theatre (Wicked)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay In Stratford On Avon

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at the ettington chase hotel six miles from sratford on avon. The hotel accomodation was excellent, having been recently refurbished. The room was spotless and had See More  Read more information everything you would need. Although the hotel was busy during the day with conferences during our stay, it was very quiet at night. The staff were very helpful, when we ran out of milk in the room, the guybehind the bar went to a storeroom and gave us some more immediately. The buffet style breakfasts were great and our evening meal was very nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Stratford isa lovely place to visit and there is plenty to keep you occupied for a couple of days. There are many interesting shops and of course, there is the whole shakespeare experience for any luvvie darlingslike my other half. We also visited the falstaff house on sheep street, which was very interesting and gave good insight into the history of the town. For our second evenings meal, we took the riverboat along the avon, a three hour cruise during which we were served a three course meal, for around £30 per head, plus drinks, very pleasant. Although we didn't see a play at the rsc whilst we werethere, we were able to have a look around the theatre during the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Stratford On Avon Town  
Falstaff Experience, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise, Evening Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Heathlands Hotel

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was conveniently situated to the beach and main shopping centre. It was a very clean and comfortable room and the staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Sea Lif Centre  
Amusements On The Pier  
Gala Bingo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break Near York

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed stay at the bridge hotel. Mix up with booking (don't know how it happened) meant we weren't expected. As hotel full 2nd night alternative hotel accommodation was quickly put in place See More  Read more information but an offer of room upgrade, bottle of bubbly, chocolates and port with possibility of a late cancellation kept us in hotel for 1st night. Within a few hours a late cancellation secured us a 2ndnight in upgraded room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Courtesy hotel car taxied us back and forth to train station (10 minute drive) for trip to york. Would stay again. Good hotel great service.Highlight was catching sung evensong at york minster. Choir and organ an ear feast. Overall quite an awesome experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennedys Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent, we have stayed at the hotel many times, on this occasion it was a stop over after a long flight. Would be interested to know if long stay parking is available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel, Bury St Edmunds

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The ramada hotel was an excellent base to explore the east anglian area. It was comfortable, clean and well run. The staff were very obliging and efficient.They made us very welcome. We have stayed See More  Read more information in many five star hotels throughout the world and can honestly say ramada, bury st edmunds has come pretty high up on our list of places to stay. Hopefully we shall return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Ickworth ( National Trust )  
Anglesey Abbey ( Gardens And Lode Mill )  
Cambridge ( By Park And Ride )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeming House

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Great staff and excellent food. Weather was not too good but a room upgrade helped enormously!! Would go back tomorrow. Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We went to the theatre to see wicked, then found a place and had a lovely meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Going Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Moreton in the Marsh  
Stratford  
Stow In The Wold  
 
 

Book Reveiw

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

Walked the country side for walks for the book. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Research For Walking Book In Gloucestershire  
Deer Park  
Ancient Ram Inn Wotton Under Edge  
Woodcester Mansion And Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perfect Blend Bistro Berkeley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:12

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.