Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To Salisbury

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Took bus from outside hotel to salisbury. Visited cathederal and national trust property. Had a really good day and nice to travel on bus (free with bus pass) and not have to worry about the route See More  Read more information or parking. Also visited mudeford and christchurch en route to hotel but were glad to be nearer to bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roundhouse Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train tickets. Show . Hotel. Then see a few sights. Brilliant. Thankyou Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Embankment  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the queens hotel which is central to all attractions in york. The hotel was lovely, very nice room with a river view, helpful friendly staff who were welcoming. The food was good, and a See More  Read more information lovely supply of complimentry biscuits in our room with the tea and coffee was appreciated after our journey. My favorite part of york is the shambles...A beautiful step back in time cobbled narrowstreet filled with some lovely little shops and tearooms - monk bar chocolate shop is a must! the best handmade chocolates in york in my opinion. We also took a lovely trip up the river ouse on ariverboat - 45 minutes of relaxation. There are a few different ghost walks that operate on a nightly basis, and we tried 3, but we found the best one for us was the one that met at the shambles - veryamusing and informative. York is my favorite city to visit as there is something for everyone, and a lot to see and do. Excellent shopping, full of history, and just a lovely lovely feel to the place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room was excellent apart from the shower and shower screen, shower head needed descaling as it sprayed in every direction, shower screen didn't fit properly were it met the bath so water See More  Read more information dripped constantly over the bathroom floor which i thought was a major health and safety problem, that was the only faults with the room. Big red bus tour was excellent. Location of hotel was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice quiet break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knaresborough  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

To celebrate my husband's birthday, we stayed at ettington chase hotel which was very comfortable indeed, with pleasant staff, and delicious food. On the birthday itself, we went into stratford, saw See More  Read more information "the city madam" at the swan's matinee performance and "macbeth" at the main theatre in the evening, allowing us to enjoy a wonderful birthday meal at the church street restaurant in between theshows. It was a most satisfactory trip, the only very slight drawback being that the hotel is nine miles from stratford, meaning that we spent about £30 in taxi fares to and fro, to enable us to havecelebration drinks. A memorable trip which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Sheakespeare Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church Street Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Meeting Place

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

We come to sedgebrook hall every three months for a weekend with friends. We all live around the country and find the location of sedgebrook hall is wonderfully central for all of us, situated in a See More  Read more information beautiful grounds in easy reach of so many wonderful places to visit. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming with probably the best breakfast anywhere. All of the rooms are well appointed and thestaff are all pleasant and efficient. The high standards and quality of the hotel have never changed oever the last two and half years and it is now like going home for all of us. I cannot recommendthe break highly enough for its great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Railway  
The Windhover  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rudding Park - Sleeping Beauty Spa Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at rudding park. Hotel is excellent in a lovely setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Relaxing Stay At The Swan

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

This was our second visit to the swan, and again we stayed for 2 nights on a Superbreak 1st night dinner deal, and had a lovely time - equally as good as our first visit late last year. The hotel is See More  Read more information however looking a little bit shabby 'around the edges' you might say e.g. The furniture in the lounges is a little grubby and tired looking and our room, although clean, had loose and badly fittedtrim in the bathroom and a window that had no facility to hold it open, which did detract a little on the quality front. The staff however were at all times very helpful and friendly and are worthy ofhigh praise in this respect. The food at dinner was very good in my opinion, and we decided to dine again on the second evening, as the quality and service was much better than some other places wehave visited in grasmere. Breakfast was very good with a varied selection of both continental and cooked items available. The bar was good, with a few local beers etc. And a decent selection of wine bythe glass, although as usual for a hotel it is quite expensive. The garden is very nice, even though it is adjacent to the main road, but it really could do with some comfortable chairs etc. To relaxin, as it only has wooden picnic style tables and chairs with no cushions. The free car park is directly adjacent to the hotel, and the free wi-fi is a real bonus, as some hotels charge ridiculousamounts for this - very well done! overall then, if you get a good deal, then i think it is excellent value for money, but at full price i would probably have been looking for a bit more for my money. Idid hear that the hotel is due to be refurbished later in the year, so that could account for some of the minor issues i have mentioned, and if so, then it is quite understandable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Bar 26 Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days hotel was clean, the hotel staff were helpful. We arrived at 7.30am to find our room ready. It was near the underground and atractions, all within walking distance.We had a great time. On See More  Read more information our last day we were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room until 10pm so we could wander around london for the day without taking it with us. Our bus back to scotland did not leave untilmidnight. I could not fault the hotel at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Museums  
London Eye  
Theatre (Wicked)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:16:55

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:16:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.