Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre And Hotel Deal.

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just had 1 night and a day in london to catch a theatre show and do a bit of shopping. The cavendish was great for this, very nice hotel and the theatre seats we got were great. Very happy with See More  Read more information Superbreak. Will definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre At Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Break At The Belfry

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Superb views over the golf course, on the ground floor. Great choice of freshly prepared meals and breakfast, including vegetarian. Free entrance into night club. Supervisor checked that patio door See More  Read more information was locked at night...The patio door led out to the beautiful grounds. Free internet access in rooms - using your own computer. Food available 24 hours. Quick check in and check out. Staff attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atrium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base Camp

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location to visit numerous attractions in the area. The hotel swimming pool was a great way to start the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

River trip along thames to westminster takes an hour but is a great way to see london. We spent a day in greenwich and there is plenty to do. Don't miss the royal observatory and the view of the See More  Read more information city from there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Greenwich Market  
Westminster  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paella In Greenwich Market  
Pizza Place Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As train was booked and journey was fine, hotel easy to get to great. Very helpful concierge with travel arrangements etc. Nice staff in restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
Sail On The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Italian Rest Near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 40th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time.The hotel was fab, a real surprise and the lion king was amazing i had a brilliant time for my 40th birthday. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch In Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel And Location

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

You do not need to explain why London would be a great location for a city break, and we had a great time. The hotel was excellent, and staff could not be more helpful. It is just 5 mins walk from See More  Read more information hammersmith tube station which will connect you via the picadilly, district and hammersmith lines and get you to a lot of attractions with no changes needed in particular the train tickets we bookedthrough Superbreak were excellent value £44 for 2 adults and children against £123 via other sites. Also there were minimal restrictions in their use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out In London

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel within easy reach of eustion very handy for most things, shop just round corner overall hotel and staff very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brit Mus  
Secrets Convet Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel & Cadbury World

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, we went with another family and our kids enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only negative about this hotel is that the pool is closed after 8 for children. See More  Read more information This wasn't stated when we booked. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that too was excellent. Drinks in the bar were typically hotel prices but it's expected. Couldn't really big this hotel upany more, it was worth every penny. We went to cadbury world and that was good, i wouldn't recommend going with children any younger than 11 though. My son is 11 and it just about kept his attention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Fun To Be Had In York

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Queens hotel: a good all round plaice to stay, 5min's walk to your first pub, only a short stagger back to your hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York Dungens  
Jorvick Center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 19:48:23

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 19:48:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.