Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in August

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom very small, bed not very comfy. No fridge, no bedside tables, only essentials. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
British Museum  
Aidwych theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit - London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is very well located between King's Cross station and the Dominion Theatre - easy walking distance. Hotel room and facilities were adequate for a two night stay. Because of train See More  Read more information delay we were not able to use the meal voucher on our first night. Hotel agreed it could be used for Sunday lunch but NOT at the Imperial! Lunch taken at the Jacque's bar at the Tavistok Hotel -diabolical!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo at King's Cross  
The Savoy - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Whipsnade

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

First time in a Holiday Inn Express and it was great! The reception staff were particularly helpful and especially the chap when we checked in Thurs 20/8 at 5ish (say thanks to him!). Breakfast was See More  Read more information a smooth affair helping yourself and all restocked often. Good quality food too even our fussy 9 yr olds loved it! Hotel was around a half hour drive to Whipsnade and we loved the zoo. The animals hadvast enclosures and although it is huge free buses were available to get to the different continent areas. Felt the 15 minute train ride was a bit extortionate at £12 for 2 adults and 2 kids. All inall a great time and will use Holiday Inn Express and SuperBreak again for attraction visits in the future and will recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from reception right through to the restaurant staff. Very friendly housekeeping staff too. Spacious room complete with extra pillow/towels. Highly See More  Read more information recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Southend in Southend-On-Sea wrote this review.

Hotel - superb, facilities - great, location - OK.... However we couldn't check in (after check in time) as the staff were 'overwhelmed' by the number of clients! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Boleyn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in London

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good stay at the Royal National Hotel. Much improved room. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Children  
Harrods  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel is looking a little 'tired' in places, but this did not mar our stay. Good spa and gym area, the evening meal was tasty and well presented, the staff are friendly and accommodating. One See More  Read more information complaint. This is the first hotel where we have been woken up at 7am on a Sunday by repeated knocking on the door to take delivery of the Sunday Newspaper. Delivery without the disturbance would havebeen much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend break in the Hotel Russell in London this weekend just gone. It was a 10 minute walk from the station and a minute from the front door to nearest tube. Had a lovely park across See More  Read more information from it for morning breakfast and people watching. Would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Milton Keynes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel staff at reception were very nice, the food was ok but the air conditioning unit in the room just never works, we had to complain at reception, in the end they brought us a fan which was See More  Read more information partly broken . We had a few drinks in the bar and the bar staff were really friendly and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Safari  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Location of the hotel was excellent, we went to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday and it was easy for her to walk there from Piccadilly Circus. She loved the hotel which was first class. We had See More  Read more information excellent reception from when we arrived and the staff were very friendly. They bought a surprise birthday cake to the room which was very kind, simply because I mentioned it to the lady when we checkedin. The room was well equipped and there was even an umbrella you could borrow if you needed one! The beds were very comfortable. We used the buses instead of the tubes which were so easy to use withyour bank's contact less card to save buying an Oyster card. We were also glad our train from Wales had reserved seats as the train was very busy. Overall I would thoroughly recommend booking the trainand hotel through SuperBreak as it was much cheaper than booking them separately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Lion King  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Steak and co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:18:27

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:18:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.