Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Magnificent McCartney in London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, all leisure facilities were available at no extra cost, bedroom was modern and the décor was fab. Comfortable beds, great power shower. Easy access to the tube, 25 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. Saw Paul McCartney at the O2 with daughter. He was brilliant, nearly 3 hours of magic and we had great views -a truly great nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Arrived at the Runnymede Hotel late afternoon where we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff who quickly dealt with our registration and allocation of our rooms.The room was more than See More  Read more information adequately furnished and had very welcome tea making facilities. The evening meal was buffet style but the fish course was freshly cooked. The variety and quality of food were excellent. The bed wascomfortable and the hotel was quiet during the night. The washing facilities were adequate. The breakfast matched it reputation, superb with plenty of choice. We went to Kew Gardens by train and had aninteresting day out but not enough time to see everything. We had the evening meal at a local Toby Carvery which was adequate. On our second day we drove to Hampton Court Palace and parked in the Palacecar park which was reasonably priced at £1.60 per hour for the convenience. We left the palace at about 1:30pm and motored home. This was an excellent value for money weekend break and has whetted ourappetites to do it again as it not possible to see everything at both places in a weekend. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the two places visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
runnymede hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super stay in the capital.

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient in all respects, and a short walking distance from Euston Station. It's position was pleasant, overlooking Tavistock gardens, in a reasonably quiet area with an easy See More  Read more information walk or bus ride into central London. Staff were attentive, helpful and efficient, especially so at breakfast, which was more than adequate. The bistro, within the hotel, provided excellent meals, andwe really enjoyed our first night complimentary 3-course dinner!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour and Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour was excellent, the staff were amazing. The hotel was easy to find and close to the attraction. It was very clean and well presented. The staff were excellent See More  Read more information and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was immaculate and had everything we could want for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just OK at the President

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Reception staff excellent and we were allowed to check in early. Room was just OK. Clean. Bathroom small but clean. Lots of noise from corridor in the morning but realised See More  Read more information this was from staff using store room not other guests. View from window was atrocious but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that. While the reception and cafe staff were excellent the samecan not be said about the restaurant staff. Very indifferent during the evening meals. Had to wait and ask several times for service. Begrudgingly given. We only wanted to eat! The breakfast staffwere worse. Coffee and tea are served at the table if you can catch a member of staff....... no cups on table to start and had to get own....not shown where half the breakfast buffet was ... could seewhere the rest was, luckily we went looking..........and when you finally track down someone to bring you coffee/tea he leans across the table to pour......... This would be a good hotel if therestaurant service was sorted out. As it is I won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the lakes

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast and fantastic views from our room. Staff all friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great 3 days in London. Train journeys were on time and without a hitch, hotel was a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross. Hotel was great, breakfasts good and room had everything you needed with a See More  Read more information comfortable bed and great facilities. Only issue was that they charged for Wi-Fi in a 4 star hotel?? Hotel was a good 10 minute walk to nearest underground station which wasn't an issue for us as we walkeverywhere but may be an issue for others. Went to see Miss Saigon at theatre which was superb and then went to see Lord of the Dance which is unmissable. We did lots of walking to see the sightsaround the city centre and went on a Thames Boat trip from Westminster to the Tower of London which was complimentary from SuperBreak and that was brill with a great guide telling us some interestingstories about the landmarks on the riverbanks. In summary a great 3 days and 2 nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Thames Boat Trip  
Miss Saigon at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Room was a good size and very clean. Had a meal at the hotel which was part of our package, we had an excellent meal and service was very good. The hotel overall was very good and would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A pleasant stay from start to finish with a friendly welcome and a lovely cosy room with balcony and sea view. All requests with regard to diet dealt with professionally and with ease. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
New Forest  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A pleasant stay from start to finish with a friendly welcome and a lovely cosy room with balcony and sea view. All requests with regard to diet dealt with professionally and with ease. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
New Forest  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:59:21

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:59:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.