Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sunny Stratford

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

All good at our hotel. Decided to go a little further afield to Broadway and enjoy the Cotswolds as well as Stratford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Stratford  
Leaf & Bean Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Luton who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

A welcome break at the Marwell Hotel with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. However spoilt a little by warmth in the room. Although a fan was provided nights were very hot making it very See More  Read more information difficult to sleep. Finding this location with sat nav was difficult as we were taken to a remote village about 5 miles away on arrival and after visiting Eastleigh we tried again with the same result.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient location

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Burn Hotel Huby is ideally situated off the A19 a few miles from one the York park and rides. It was quiet and relaxing although the grounds were not quite as extensive as we were led to See More  Read more information believe. The restaurant food is excellent for both breakfast and dinner, the staff are very attentive and cannot be faulted. The room was quite large and located at the far end of the corridors so was quietfrom the inside but an ambulance station at the back did sometimes present a bit of noise but didn't keep us awake. An ideal location for a base to visit North Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel york  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool and 100 Pipers!

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived in Blackpool with the train as booked in with the package along with the hotel and attractions. We did pay an extra charge for a taxi from the train station however. On arrival at the See More  Read more information hotel, we were greeted by a friendly family, and was checked in quickly without any hesitations. I shared a room with 2 others, and to be honest it was quite small. Clean enough though with clean sheetsand towels. No outlook, and had trouble opening the windows but it was adequate for a couple of nights. The rest of the family had the 2 front rooms with bay windows, which for 2 people were huge.Breakfast was between 8.00 - 8:30am, and although early, we wanted to see the sights anyhow so we were glad of an early start. All the cereals, orange juice, tea, coffee a full English and as much toastas you wanted. Excellent for the start of the day. Attractions in Blackpool speak for themselves, with having The Big Ticket, we managed to do the Tower, Dungeons and Madam Tussauds. Great value forthe money, and it also meant because we had already paid we had no queues. Pleasure Beach tickets was also through the deal, but we really didn't have the time to do it properly, but it was greatfun what we did do. Just leave yourself a whole day for this really. All in all we were a party of family and friends ranging from 17-66 yrs. We had a ball and wouldn't hesitate to rebook again withSuperBreak. We all had the most amazing time. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madam Tussauds  
Blackpool dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London baby!

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Comfort Inn, on arrival we were given a key to a room which took quite a while to get to as it was up some narrow stairs. When we got in there was last nights kebab on See More  Read more information the bed and dirty make up wipes everywhere. We were horrified and went back to reception. The man was very apologetic and as we had got there a bit early he explained the room must not have beencleaned yet as there are only 3 women who clean all of the rooms. He happily changed our room for us and when we got to this one it was very clean and well presented. It was cleaned every day and breakfastwas good just not much choice. Hotel is in a perfect location - 10 minute walk from Victoria Station and the theatre where we were seeing Wicked, and there are so many bars and restaurants in thearea. Very easy to get around everywhere. At night the hotel was very quiet as well so could get a good night's sleep. Overall, great stay in London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Place to Stay

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich wrote this review.

No complaints at all about this hotel. Good location on The A14. ...Would go there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great location and check in etc easy. Left luggage - excellent and free - would have cost £10 at Waterloo Station. The room was basic and I knew it would be but it was a total sweatbox and a fan See More  Read more information needs to be provided. The shower is a wet room and floods easily. On the first morning I left the notice on the door asking for the room to be serviced. On return that day it hadn't been and the requestcard had disappeared. Next day I asked reception to sort it out. On return all that was done was the duvet had been straightened, the bin emptied and the window shut - the last thing that needed tobe done. Same thing on 3rd day. So to sum up I had to use the same towels for 5 days - that is simply not acceptable and an utter disgrace. Terrible and utterly unacceptable service. Very poorindeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
agra infian  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent for a stay in Greenwich. Perfect for getting around and the O2 was easy to get to from here! Lovely historic building! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Lunch in London

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location for sight seeing and shopping. Room was pleasant and clean and the staff were always helpful. Breakfast was plentiful to suit all tastes. Prime reason for visit was See More  Read more information to celebrate mine and my daughters birthdays with lunch at The Ritz (a present). A very special day worth saving up for! We ended the day with a visit to The Shaftesbury Theatre to see Memphis - abrilliant production. The rest of the time was spent wandering around taking in the sights, always a pleasure in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Visit

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good hotel for access to the O2. Dining was also good in the hotel with an excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hutung  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5781 - 5790 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:55:54

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:55:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.