Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Break In London

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

We booked this hotel to be close to the o2, our first time to stay in this area. The hotel was amazing, staff extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely See More  Read more information brilliant, self service breakfast was great and the evening meal that we had in the hotel as part of our package was excellent. We feel that we have found a treasure, it's a pity that the olympics aregoing to be in greenwich park as this will no doubt mean that this hotel will be full all the time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Museums  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away From Kids

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel and the full use of the spa was a perfect break with just an evening out for dinner and the following day a trip to the westend. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot but not far away from See More  Read more information the facilities off sloane square. It is a high standard hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Enjoyable But Exhausting Trip!

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but very clean and in a great central location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The "wizard of oz"and the big red bus tour were fab, as was the tower of london and portobello road See More  Read more information market. The national gallery and the british museum are well worth a visit. If anything we all felt that madame tussaud's was disappointing. We even had to ask the identity of some of the wax modelsand it's overpriced! - all in all a great trip!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Madame Tussaud  
Big Red Bus Tour And Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
The Old Dutch Pancake House  
New Armouries Restaurant At Tower Of Lo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to the theatre and saw billy elliot, spent the second day shopping in oxford street. The show was fantastic but the shopping very hectic! I would think again before going shopping in london on See More  Read more information a saturday. It was our first time travelling around by bus normally we go on the underground. This way we were able to enjoy the sites. All in all it was a very good few days away. We are lookingforward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park And Fly

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and room was lovely, lets be honest it is just to get your head down before flight and it ticks all boxes apart from the carvery as very little choice and not presented well, eat See More  Read more information before you get there. Parking was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great For Golf

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was to play golf. When we arrived there was no-one on reception and no call button while we were waiting a member of staff passed by and although it was See More  Read more information obvious we were waiting just ignored us - eventually i had to go and find a member of staff in the bar to come and help us. Once we got to our room it was very clean and quiet - it was also very spacious -the only thing lacking was a view we overlooked the carpark! recpetion was keen to make sure we used the inclusive leisure facilities - a pool, 2 steam rooms 2 saunas and an ice room all were verywell maintained and clean great way to unwind. We found the bar menu for the evening to be very limited but there are a number of great pubs nearby so good excuse to get out and explore the area. Wewere very impressed with the championship golf course - staying at the hotel gives you preferential rates and we were able to book a very early tee-time so practically had the course to ourselves for thefirst 9 holes. It was well maintained and beautifully landscaped making it a pleasure to play on - although some very tricky water hazards. Loved the cabins on the course with toilets and vendingmachines - and the mobile vending buggy who came round with food and drinks. We will certainly be back here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Hawkstone Follies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rsing Sun, Tarporley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Company  
Shows In West End  
Law Courts And Inns Of Courts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Angus Steak House Leicester Square  
Joy King Lau Wc2h  
 
 

Derbyshire Break

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff, the accommodation, the food it was very good value and a most pleasant and relaxing 2 days - wish we could have stayed longer!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Bakewell  
Matlock-Cable Cars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Stratford on Avon  
 
 

2 Night Superbreak

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Came to London to see the shows. Fantastic!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastros  
Salieris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5771 - 5780 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:39:08

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:39:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.