Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very nice stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase is a very nice hotel in extensive grounds. The food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
anne hathaways cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Saltash who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Was a get together with friends and we stayed at the Travelodge Birmingham central. It was a great location right in the centre and as a younger group it was close to restaurants, bars and clubs. See More  Read more information The hotel was quiet for being in the centre - would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to cost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Bramham.

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were just staying the one night & went to Bramham Horse Trials which we really enjoyed. We have stayed at the Parsonage many times, we felt that this time it was a bit tired especially the room. See More  Read more information The windows were steamed up as the double glazing has blown & although clean all looked a bit sad. The windows in the lounge needed a good clean and there were cobwebs hanging outside. Staff werepleasant & the food was quite good but not as good as on previous visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bramham Horse Trials  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was dated, fixtures and fittings of poor quality including the bed and bathroom. Bedroom was on 2nd floor above a nightclub on the premises and opposite a nightclub which was extremely noisy See More  Read more information until 4am - this coupled with a cheap uncomfortable bed made sleep impossible. Breakfast was of cheap quality, from the watered down orange juice to the toast which is pre made and kept on thehotplate! On checking out, it was as if the reception staff knew not to ask if everything had been ok. Hotel is in a great location just in need of updating and a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Good transport links (tube and bus). Lots on our doorstep (within walking distance) too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Globe  
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

He who is tired of London is tired of life...

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had several SuperBreaks over the past few years and would thoroughly recommend them. For a London break, we particularly like the hotels around Russell Square as I don't like the See More  Read more information underground. Very good and looking forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Broads

Stay Date: 14/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Scole Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

Great day walking and enjoying the local pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel room - was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was close to the tube station. Maybe a little tired decoration wise, but we would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were very nice. The pool and spa were good - the only downside were the changing rooms as they were very small, there was no privacy when getting changed and the floor was See More  Read more information swamped with water each time we went in which made it difficult to get dressed without your clothes getting wet. The food was really good on both evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rother valley country park  
Wentworth garden center  
Rotherham town center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Crown Plaza Hotel was excellent. Room and facilities better than expected. Enjoyed spa treatments, swimming pool and sauna. All of the staff were very friendly. We ended up having a meal in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant every night as the range of food and quality was very good. Breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of choices. The hotel was very central for shops and transport to attractions. We will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5691 - 5700 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:47:32

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:47:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.