Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Breakfast good. Little far out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Winston Churchill Bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We enjoy staying at the Redworth Hall so much we keep going back as often as we can looking forward to next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked a twin bedded room because that was all that was available with your company but when we arrived the receptionist asked if a twin room was what we wanted we explained that was all that was See More  Read more information available and he upgraded our room to a superior double lovely. The Cedar Court Hotel is within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mirabelle restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dockyards Portsmouth

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

We bought the all attraction tickets on line at ?26 each which last a year so we hope to return again as there is so much to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dockyards portsmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

There is no complaint whatsoever with this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
arabic  
oneils irish pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Haven't been to Blackpool for years and didn't realise how far the north prom was from the pleasure beach. Enjoyed the walk though. Weather was good. Hotel was great, very busy with pool matches See More  Read more information going on at that time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class Stay for 2nd Class price

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Very modern, well designed room. The bed was so comfortable and inviting, the shower was relaxing. The complimentary Drinks are always welcome. It was also refreshing to see an iron & ironing board See More  Read more information provided as standard! The services available on the TV were a bit complicated to work out, but all we wanted were the terrestrial channels, and they worked fine. There is also a safe in the roomfor those staying a bit longer, or with valuables. If I have to give one small minus point, it was the constant drone of the Air-Conditioning. Unfortunately in warm weather the air -con is a necessity,particularly in a sound-proof, airtight room, otherwise I would have switched it off, although i'm sure if I had had a few drinks during the evening I wouldn't have noticed it!! Checking in & outwas quick and simple. The hotel is just far enough away from the nightlife (at the moment, but the area is growing ) to be able to relax. The O2 arena was about 8 minutes away by tube. We wanted touse the Emirates Cable Car, but it shuts very early (about 2030 hrs.) Breakfast was OK. All the usual English, US & Continental Styles were available, but they did start running out of some itemswithin 2.5 hours of opening. As it was the weekend i think they were short of staff, as customers were left waiting in the queue, without being acknowledged or informed of any delay, while the staffcleared tables. Maybe it's just me, but a quick, "Thank you for waiting, i'll be with you soon" makes a big difference when it comes to Customer Service. Overall though, I would definitely recommendthis Hotel for Couples on a weekend visit to London, those visiting the O2 Arena, business people...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Great two days in London, excellent hotel location and superb train service from Notttingham. We will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Tour houses of parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 night stay in London

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Crown Plaza Hotel in Kensington. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location of this hotel is ideal as it is See More  Read more information just around the corner from the entrance to Gloucester Road Tube Station and there is also a bus stop at the Tube Station, where you can get the London Tour Bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold tour

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase Hotel was ideally situated for a short break exploring towns and villages in the Cotswolds and Stratford upon Avon was only a 10 minute drive. We found the amenities at the hotel See More  Read more information excellent, had a really good meal in the restaurant and breakfast was superb, with lots of choice. The only small disappointments were no ice machines and a lack of air conditioning in the rooms,although the staff quickly provided a large fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
cotswold towns & villages  
Motor museum - Bourton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5681 - 5690 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:29:11

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:29:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.