Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester City break

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the very central New Blossoms hotel. The location and the hotel itself were very good apart from the noise from outside at night. The hotel is located in the middle of town and See More  Read more information therefore the noise of people enjoying a night out in the city is a major problem at the hotel. The windows have secondary double glazing but does not have any air conditioning. This means that although theweather was very hot we were unable to have the window's open. The hotel does provide a fan but sadly all this does is blow the hot air around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valerie Patisserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Our stay in London was fantastic - the hotel, staff, food and accommodation were all great and we had no complaints at all. Ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Road Tube Station we See More  Read more information we perfectly situated for a trip to the West End to see The Mousetrap, a saunter around Covent Garden and a day at Wimbledon. The museums were also only a short walk away and there were plenty ofeateries close by. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great 2 days visited tower of London, Big Ben, Westminster abbey, London eye, St Pauls cathedral, the shard, Buckingham palace, horseguards parade, the mall, downing street, Florence See More  Read more information nightingales museum and tower bridge great hotel, food and fantastic sights walked our legs off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
liberty bounds  
hotel novetel tower hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days away

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Hotel was pretty good, free upgrade given, room looked as if it had just been refurbished, was lovely and quiet. Pool and Sauna not bad for a hotel of this size, we certainly enjoyed it. Evening See More  Read more information meal was not bad, breakfast was better with a good selection. Reception staff were exceptional only wish I was able to remember their names.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great place to stay very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again myself. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful views from hotel.

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hornsea who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

The views from the hotel (including our room), were exceptional, stunning, and took your breath away, but not as much as the climb back up from the beach or railway station which was conveniently See More  Read more information placed immediately below the hotel. I and my wife are quite active, (we are both over 65), and although we managed the daily climb (twice a day) back up to the hotel, I could imagine that if you areinfirm or not as fit as some people, it could be hard and would restrict your movement to and from the Hotel. The accommodation, food, and service were excellent, and if I was thinking of returning toSt. Ives, I would definitely want to stay at the Harbour Hotel again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach St ives  
The Hobbler St. Ives  
Harbour Hotel St. Ives  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Impressive frontage, unfortunately all rooms are in adjoining annexed buildings but standard room was adequate and comfortable. Unfortunately restaurant was closed for private function on See More  Read more information Saturday although an alternative room was laid on but we decided to eat out. The breakfast was excellent and the staff great. Spa facilities were very good and very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Congleton  
middlewich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George & Dragon  
older red lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Hotel (near ski slope) for 2 nights. Free parking. Warm welcome, but Hotel room dark and gloomy, spotlight near wardrobe out, so frustrating. Dark blankets on bed would have See More  Read more information preferred lightweight quilt. Shower over deep bath with no grab rails so not very comfortable to get in or out, and not safe for anyone with limited movement. Hotel restaurant dinner food was absolutelyfantastic, well presented, cooked just right and with a flair of creativity. Tasted good and well flavoured. Would certainly eat there again and would recommend the food we only felt let down by thegloomy bedroom and having requested a first floor room and was put onground floor was also disappointed. Hotel was busy so put up with that as we booked the day before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location for yacht club or harbour

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

This hotel has wonderful views over the harbour. We had garden room which led directly to walks down the cliff. Huge room although it was a double we actually had two doubles pushed together. See More  Read more information Uncomfortable lumps at joint. Also maid came before we were ready for breakfast so I would recommend using the 'im sleepng' tag on the door when retiring. (8am is too early after a party). They also calledin to my elderly mother-in-law which is concerning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

It was great being able to catch the train from Eaglescliffe on the Grand Central line rather than have to trek to Darlington to use the East Coast train. However, on arrival at Kings Cross, we See More  Read more information found that the Piccadilly Line wasn't stopping at Gloucester Road which was a pain as we had to switch tubes to get to our hotel. Hotel room was spotless, the staff were very friendly. Slow lift though,and only 1 lift. Our room on 6th floor and was pretty quiet so got a good night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5671 - 5680 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:12:38

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:12:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.