Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lively London

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glencarse who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just back from a 4 day break to the Cavendish Hotel London via first class rail. Truly superb. A well located hotel with first class service and handy for all the key sites. Local eateries were See More  Read more information reasonably priced and no problem getting seated. Visited several key attractions but top tip is to book online to guarantee admission at the times you want. Best show - Let it Be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Let it Be  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Davioli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent service at hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Runcorn who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I would highly recommend The Montague on the gardens as it is an excellent hotel. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just around the See More  Read more information corner from The British Museum and is a short bus ride to Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden for the majority of the theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location as it was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front. This was really its only appeal. The place was filthy and stunk of wet dog in the entrance hall and bar area. See More  Read more information Everywhere needs a real good scrubbing. Our room didn't smell but you could write your name in the dust on the lamp bases. Looked like all the cleaner did in the room was make the beds. The TV had 0% signal sojust flashed on and off all the time. The place-mats in the dining room were never wiped clean in the 4 days we were there as on day one they were filthy and my cereal spoon had a bit of bacon in itfrom previous occupants. On day 4, the marmalade and other stains were still on the mats and so was the bacon in the spoon. If we hadn't have paid SuperBreak prior to arriving we wouldn't have stayedbut we just got on with it and tried to stay out the hotel as much as we could. We will not be making a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Madame Tussaud's  
The Legends Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Wetherspoons Albert & Lion  
The Fish Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northumberland

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

Excellent, will be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We wanted a different location this time so opted for Travelodge at Covent Garden, a good location but disappointed with the hotel. No hair-dryer or toiletries and we ended up using the heater to See More  Read more information dry hair as they didn't have many to give out. We were expecting a bath but only had a shower. Breakfast wasn't great, tables weren't tidied or wiped, fruit juice was from a carton and there was tinnedgrapefruit/oranges and cheap sliced bread for toast. Staff were not attentive, wouldn't stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
War Horse  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ivy market grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Liverpool break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Comfortable rooms, clean and fresh. The facilities was really good, swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym all excellent. The hotel was within easy access to the city centre. See More  Read more information The breakfast and dinner was great, good size meals served in a clean and spacious restaurant. I would definitely return to this hotel, just lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium Tour  
Jersey side maritime museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous theatre break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel staff & facilities were excellent, the Sinatra show was fabulous, great couple of days, would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Humming Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is a really lively well kept town and The Kimberley Hotel reflected this. I cannot fault it our whole stay (6 ladies of an age) had a really good stay - the hotel accommodation was See More  Read more information excellent, the cream tea and evening meal which came with the package was better than many very expensive restaurants we have visited. We had no problem in getting anywhere as the bus system is very good,and the people were extremely helpful, and the hotel is within easy reach of the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location for the hotel is good. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable but small and fairly noisy. Having put on the door that we were sleeping we were still awoken by a few knocks on See More  Read more information the door by housekeeping. Used the hotel bar just once and had to wait a while for the bar man to return with my change as there was none in his till. Though overall we had a nice stay and the staffwere friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool stay.

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Paid up front for 2 night stay, we were two women staying for two nights just did not fancy staying here well below average I'm afraid. So we moved on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Beach  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5671 - 5680 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:25:41

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:25:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.