Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleased with the hotel, and the location. Russell Square tube was very near. Ideal for getting about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Bells Italia  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely old hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We loved The Palace Hotel. The entrance hall is majestic. Our room was enormous. The bedding and towels were pristine and the breakfast was very good. A great selection, hot and fresh. We will See More  Read more information return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time away at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a nice location. Clean environment. Staff were friendly. Check in was easy. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and swimming pool. Dinner the first night was nice. I enjoyed the Duo Lamb menu. See More  Read more information Breakfast was splendid. My wife enjoyed the egg, well done, just the right way. It was like the adventure should continue. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
the Chequers Inn, Ettington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Chequers Inn, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at Ettington Chase three times this year on the D/B/B deal which we think is good value and there is a nice restaurants/bar in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack wood house  
Charlecotte park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian queen, wroxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Cheltenham

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We had a really good couple of days in and around Cheltenham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Cheltenham high st  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The hotel was as expected. Our room was lovely and large but the addition of a second comfy chair would have been nice. The room had nuts on the floor from previous occupants, we quickly cleared See More  Read more information that away. We had coffee in the bar and did not find the sofas comfy. They need replacing. The breakfast staff were brilliant one day and very poor the next. I'm a coeliac and getting toast on the secondday was a big problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Several gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The boat housr  
T pots morton in water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Experience

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel is 7 miles from Stratford and 15 miles from Banbury, which makes it a long way to get to any shops, restaurants etc. The hotel staff were friendly and when asked for help it was given. The See More  Read more information bar and restaurant menu was limited, but there was a children's menu which was good. The room was dusty and while not unclean lots of the room had been missed when cleaning and judging by the dusthad been so for some time. The hotel said it had a children's area but this was limited and on the 1st September what they had was packed away. The pool had no bars around the edge making it trickyfor young children to have anywhere to hold on to in the pool and there was no shallow area at all for them. The pool for adults was nice, although changing rooms were on the cold side. I do not thinkI would return to Ettington Chase but it was fine for a short break. We had a superior room which was of a good size as we had to have a fold up bed for a child.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Ragley Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre in London

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cullompton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for a short walk to the theatres around Dury Lane and Covent Garden (10 mins). The Imperial Hotel was very comfortable with the staff being very helpful and courteous See More  Read more information with the public areas very well maintained. This said the bedrooms could do with bringing up to date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Henry's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a room that was like a cupboard. When we asked if we could move we were told there was no other rooms and that's how it was.Asked again at reception and a very helpful young See More  Read more information man did say that we would be able to move us the next day which he did and we had a lovely room. Such a shame we did not have this on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chief and brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay and visit to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Really pleased with the hotels location, quick and informative check in, room great size for family, bathroom excellent, breakfast was ok however extra staff would have been useful to avoid waiting See More  Read more information for breakfast items to be replenished. The restaurant for the evening meal had great service but the meal was average - prices high for what is effectively pub food - more home made options would havereflected the price better, bar service was good with reasonable prices. Overall happy with the hotel... would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smokeys smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5671 - 5680 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:02

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.