Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing views

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Osborne Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Torquay wrote this review.

The Osborne hotel is a stunning looking building with beautiful views. The staff very helpful and polite. Our room was good - pay extra for a sea view - we just had a roof top view. Parts of the See More  Read more information hotel need an upgrade and the bar lacked atmosphere and was always quite empty. Food was excellent but the evening meal was nothing special, had to pay for extras so not cheap. Drinks were expensive.Pool outside was lovely, heated with lots of beds and seating. Location... well you need good strong walking legs if you don't use the car to get in to Torquay as it's on a very steep hill. Torquay is avery hilly resort unless you stay near the harbour. Town is busy but the harbour was nice bars and plenty of places to eat. Babbacombe model village is well worth a visit, best we have ever visitedand open top bus tour was great value for money, guide and driver were two lovely guys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Open top bus tour Torquay  
Torquay shops and harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hole in the Wall  
Wetherspoons  
Osborne hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel Cavendish London was ideally located for our shopping needs. My partner and me love to walk, and with the weather being so glorious we walked to the theatre, taking in the Bomber Command See More  Read more information Memorial and Green Park on the way. On our return to the hotel we came back via Buckingham Palace and St James Park. With our luggage already put into our room, we knew we could go up and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel could not fault, central location close to river and opposite tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel is situated very close to Gloucester Road tube station and is a 10-15 minute walk away from the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Science Museum. The hotel itself See More  Read more information is was in top notch condition. The only two little things that they need to improve is the bedding and making sure the bathroom door actually shuts properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Geffrye Museum  
Charles Dikens House  
Royal Mewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzy Strand  
Verdy Southhamton rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St. John's Solihull

Stay Date: 24/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Really nice hotel greeted by Michael on the front desk who was very welcoming. Room was really nice and very clean. There was a smell of stagnant water but I think it was coming from outside not See More  Read more information sure what it was but had to keep windows closed which made the room too hot but there was a fan in room. The restaurant has everything in place to be really good I have stayed in the same company'sDerbyshire hotel which is excellent and is set out similar. Not to go into too much detail but the restaurant staff have really let the company down no music at dinner or first breakfast but had it atsecond breakfast. The feeling of not being a restaurant more a canteen. Overall the food and dining experience could have been great but the timings for food were all wrong with some not cookedenough and some overdone/cold etc All quality food but not delivered to standard. I suggest the team need training to deliver - send them to The Derbyshire, invest time in them. Was disappointed. Thehotel itself is in a great location, would return again but would not bother having a meal at the hotel - would eat out. Maybe this was not the norm and restaurant manager was on holiday. The Derbyshireis excellent so how is it that St. John's cannot be too nice hotel training issues in restaurant only let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solihull Town Centre  
Solihull park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent show

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel which was basic and could benefit from a good clean. Our room had hairs in the bath and the toilet and bathroom floors were very dusty. We went to see The Commitments, See More  Read more information this is a fabulous show and it got everyone up and dancing at the finale. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Travelodge Slough in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but our room was overlooking a building site which was very noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 18/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We can't fault this lovely hotel, we had a relaxing two night break and found it to be easy to find straight off the A1 but it was in lovely countryside, would definitely recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very enjoyable

Stay Date: 23/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good couple of days in London. Theatre show The Jersey Boys was very good apart from a group behind me insisting on giving a running commentary and singing out of key with every song. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picaddilly theatre  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le meridian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5671 - 5680 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:42:55

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:42:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.