Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing Cedar Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room was ok but disappointed with meal deal - reduced menu for superbreaks and was only allowed starter and main not main and dessert. When queried was told will ask but never got back to me. Went See More  Read more information to pay for drinks phone was ringing answered by staff and totally ignored me who was trying to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire show break

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grange Over Sands who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed in the Majestic Hotel, where we experienced very friendly and helpfully staff. The room was spotless and well laid out with palatial space, equipped with everything we needed, eg,hair See More  Read more information dryer, iron and plenty of nice toiletries.The breakfast was beautiful with excellent choice and polite service.The Majestic Hotel was ideally situated very close to the town centre you could walk easilyto all the shops and restaurants. Overall we had a lovely stay in Harrogate and the hotel was great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graveleys Seafood Restaurant  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On the lake

Stay Date: 06/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great break fantastic food great room great cocktails great staff lovely view of lake. No moans just superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel service

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Appalling room service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robbie Willians  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short pamper break

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel sits in a lovely setting and is obviously trying to keep up with trends. Enjoyed the idea of a pamper break. Whilst missing a swimming pool the small outside areas bathed in sunshine See More  Read more information were a real treat - chatting to others in the hot-tub, relaxing in the sauna pod, taking in the scents of the lavender hideaway.... Throughout the visit all staff were attentive and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Wetherby market town  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Recent business stay

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Shower not working either in evening or next morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shropshire Sunny Days

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel with spa facilities. Typical of larger hotels it felt a little impersonal. But it was a good hotel, no real grumbles. However, on checking out there seemed to be a failure to See More  Read more information understand that I had already paid for my stay through Superbreak and wanted to charge me again. All cleared up once I showed receipt sent by Superbreak to me. My advice bring a copy with you. This wasquickly sorted out. Yes I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chick castle grounds  
Attingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our stay here was extremely good, marred only on the first evening by a 45 minute wait for dinner after our order was taken. The order was a very simple one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Martin in the Fields  
Shakespeare in Love  
Washington Ambassadors Concert on Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Great hotel but nightmare getting out onto the main road as visibility is poor. Needs sign more visible on main road so drivers know there is an exit/entrance. Breakfast was the downside, See More  Read more information although loads of choice the hot breakfast was only lukewarm each day and not very well presented. I would go again as the rooms were lovely and the atmosphere was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bluewater shopping mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my five year old son had a fantastic weekend loved the Imperial Hotel and their fantastic staff loved the fact that we bought a day travel ticket on tram with the stop right outside the hotel See More  Read more information which means we could go up and down the promenade as many times as we liked loved all the attractions we visited so much to do my wee boy loved it from start to finish. I took a phone call when I wasdown from a friend and told them how satisfied I was that they booked the same hotel for a couple of days through superbreak and are going this week from Tuesday to Thursday really satisfied and willbe back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sea World  
sand castles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
fish and chips north pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5651 - 5660 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:36

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.