Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wild Boar hotel

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Very nice comfortable room lots of stairs maybe difficult for older guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Baby

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

It had been a while since I was last in London and I thought I had done it all but it's bigger and better there is just so much to do. It has it all. Shopping, all ranges, museums, shows or just See More  Read more information atmosphere. The Strand Place Hotel was in a perfect location everything was easy to get too. and at night just about every type of restaurant is 5 mins walk. just remember to wear comfy shoes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Bella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Cotswold hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Very picturesque hotel in a perfect location. Very attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Great food, comfy rooms and very well decorated and furnished throughout. Could not fault it, apart from See More  Read more information being a bit of a maze to find your way around due to the quant layout. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill  
Cough ton court  
Upton court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor house hotel Moreton in Marsh  
White hart Moerton in Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa weekend

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Axbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (Weekend Spa Pamper Breaks) in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend, didn't leave hotel, as everything we needed for a catch up and relax with old friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Tortwoth Court

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Epsom who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens, let down by the evening meal in the hotel restaurant. Drive to Cirencester for some Cotswold charm and market shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Bali Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked the Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury for 2 nights Friday and Saturday. The Receptionist was very good and allowed us to check in a bit early because the room was ready, The room was a See More  Read more information large corner room with views on both sides, a comfortable Queen Size bed, sofa and a useful corner seat. We had breakfast and dinner on 1 night, the breakfast was buffet style with a large selection ofhot and cold items. We dined in the Rasa Indian Restaurant and had a great spicy meal cooked in the South Indian style by chefs from Kerala. The Hotel is situated about a mile from Kings CrossStation with a No.63 Bus Stop nearby. The bus continues along Farringdon Road across Blackfriars Bridge. St Pauls is easily reached and all the Riverside attractions are just a few minutes bus ride away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower Bridge  
Old Naval College Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 night break

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We had a really brilliant afternoon tea at our Hotel. Our day out to Portsmouth was excellent, especially the Dockyard. Pleasantly surprised with the setting of the Hotel. However, disappointed with See More  Read more information restricted menu at the Hotel (our stay coincided with work going on in their kitchen, so couldn't be helped). Also, would have liked a selection of ales in the hotel bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayling Island  
Portsmouth Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kepplers Head Pub, Portsmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic relaxing break to unwind

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had an excellent, relaxing and chilled out weekend at the Cedar Court Wakefield. We knew the weather would be bad and were both in need of some pampering and rest so we planned to make the most See More  Read more information of the facilities. The breakfast was amazingly good quality (my husband even had seconds of the cooked breakfast, which is unheard of!) and despite 2 weddings going on, the bar/lounge on the Saturdayevening was lovely, quiet and relaxing. The pool and gym area is compact but well-appointed and provided some perfect leisure time for my daily exercise as well as relaxation together in thepool/whirlpool later in the day. A well-stocked bar added to the visit and we had dinner on the first night with ample portions of food, which was excellent quality, tasty and set the weekend off to anexcellent start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cowshed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, shame about the parking fees

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grays who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My Wife and I have stayed at the Cavendish for three years running now and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Whilst the building doesn't look much, once inside its another story. The reception area See More  Read more information is simplistic though the warm smile from the reception staff focuses your attention. The rooms themselves are modern and look to have been recently refurbished, especially the bathrooms. With thehotel located away from busy main roads, there is little noise from outside, in fact the hotel is quiet in nature which aids for a good nights sleep, though the duvets are too warm for my liking. Thebeds though are fantastic and extremely comfortable, though if you like memory form or harder mattresses then you make not like their beds. One word of warning, if you plan to park at the hotel be awareof their prices, there is no set price for overnight parking, they charge for 24 hours and then depending on how many hours thereafter, based on the tariff shown at the front of the car park entrance.Unfortunately we ended up paying ?80 for 34 hours of parking.There is a nice touch as there is a bottle of water and a tin of mints left in your car when you collect it. All in all though, its agreat hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is warm and homely and compared to the other hotels in the area, its value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
piccadily circus  
Regents Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to Stratford

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice for our stay in Stratford. It was convenient for the town and the RSC Theatre both of which were well within walking distance. The bar in the hotel overlooks See More  Read more information the canal/river and is a relaxing place to unwind on a summer's afternoon. The only problem that we experienced was that the hotel insisted on taking full payment on checkout despite the fact I hadpaid SuperBreak in full in advance. Fortunately, I did have a copy of my confirmation in the car so they did give me a refund straight away but it did spoil the end of our stay somewhat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
The Opposition Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
Carluccios  
RSC Roof Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5651 - 5660 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:52:05

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:52:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.