Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room was excellent apart from the shower and shower screen, shower head needed descaling as it sprayed in every direction, shower screen didn't fit properly were it met the bath so water See More  Read more information dripped constantly over the bathroom floor which i thought was a major health and safety problem, that was the only faults with the room. Big red bus tour was excellent. Location of hotel was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice quiet break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knaresborough  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

To celebrate my husband's birthday, we stayed at ettington chase hotel which was very comfortable indeed, with pleasant staff, and delicious food. On the birthday itself, we went into stratford, saw See More  Read more information "the city madam" at the swan's matinee performance and "macbeth" at the main theatre in the evening, allowing us to enjoy a wonderful birthday meal at the church street restaurant in between theshows. It was a most satisfactory trip, the only very slight drawback being that the hotel is nine miles from stratford, meaning that we spent about £30 in taxi fares to and fro, to enable us to havecelebration drinks. A memorable trip which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Sheakespeare Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church Street Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rudding Park - Sleeping Beauty Spa Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at rudding park. Hotel is excellent in a lovely setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Relaxing Stay At The Swan

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

This was our second visit to the swan, and again we stayed for 2 nights on a Superbreak 1st night dinner deal, and had a lovely time - equally as good as our first visit late last year. The hotel is See More  Read more information however looking a little bit shabby 'around the edges' you might say e.g. The furniture in the lounges is a little grubby and tired looking and our room, although clean, had loose and badly fittedtrim in the bathroom and a window that had no facility to hold it open, which did detract a little on the quality front. The staff however were at all times very helpful and friendly and are worthy ofhigh praise in this respect. The food at dinner was very good in my opinion, and we decided to dine again on the second evening, as the quality and service was much better than some other places wehave visited in grasmere. Breakfast was very good with a varied selection of both continental and cooked items available. The bar was good, with a few local beers etc. And a decent selection of wine bythe glass, although as usual for a hotel it is quite expensive. The garden is very nice, even though it is adjacent to the main road, but it really could do with some comfortable chairs etc. To relaxin, as it only has wooden picnic style tables and chairs with no cushions. The free car park is directly adjacent to the hotel, and the free wi-fi is a real bonus, as some hotels charge ridiculousamounts for this - very well done! overall then, if you get a good deal, then i think it is excellent value for money, but at full price i would probably have been looking for a bit more for my money. Idid hear that the hotel is due to be refurbished later in the year, so that could account for some of the minor issues i have mentioned, and if so, then it is quite understandable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Bar 26 Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days hotel was clean, the hotel staff were helpful. We arrived at 7.30am to find our room ready. It was near the underground and atractions, all within walking distance.We had a great time. On See More  Read more information our last day we were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room until 10pm so we could wander around london for the day without taking it with us. Our bus back to scotland did not leave untilmidnight. I could not fault the hotel at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Museums  
London Eye  
Theatre (Wicked)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay In Stratford On Avon

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at the ettington chase hotel six miles from sratford on avon. The hotel accomodation was excellent, having been recently refurbished. The room was spotless and had See More  Read more information everything you would need. Although the hotel was busy during the day with conferences during our stay, it was very quiet at night. The staff were very helpful, when we ran out of milk in the room, the guybehind the bar went to a storeroom and gave us some more immediately. The buffet style breakfasts were great and our evening meal was very nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Stratford isa lovely place to visit and there is plenty to keep you occupied for a couple of days. There are many interesting shops and of course, there is the whole shakespeare experience for any luvvie darlingslike my other half. We also visited the falstaff house on sheep street, which was very interesting and gave good insight into the history of the town. For our second evenings meal, we took the riverboat along the avon, a three hour cruise during which we were served a three course meal, for around £30 per head, plus drinks, very pleasant. Although we didn't see a play at the rsc whilst we werethere, we were able to have a look around the theatre during the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Stratford On Avon Town  
Falstaff Experience, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise, Evening Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Heathlands Hotel

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was conveniently situated to the beach and main shopping centre. It was a very clean and comfortable room and the staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Sea Lif Centre  
Amusements On The Pier  
Gala Bingo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break Near York

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed stay at the bridge hotel. Mix up with booking (don't know how it happened) meant we weren't expected. As hotel full 2nd night alternative hotel accommodation was quickly put in place See More  Read more information but an offer of room upgrade, bottle of bubbly, chocolates and port with possibility of a late cancellation kept us in hotel for 1st night. Within a few hours a late cancellation secured us a 2ndnight in upgraded room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Courtesy hotel car taxied us back and forth to train station (10 minute drive) for trip to york. Would stay again. Good hotel great service.Highlight was catching sung evensong at york minster. Choir and organ an ear feast. Overall quite an awesome experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennedys Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent, we have stayed at the hotel many times, on this occasion it was a stop over after a long flight. Would be interested to know if long stay parking is available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5631 - 5640 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:57:53

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:57:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.