Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Warrington  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lancaster House Hotel

Stay Date: 01/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Very lovely hotel, spa and pool lovely too, food in the restaurant excellent, service very good, my only vice was it was graduation week and hotel is right next to the lancaster uni, party's went on See More  Read more information alnight, so hardly any sleep !! not told when booked!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the days inn at Wetherby and the hotel was very clean and the bed was comfy, only dissapointment was there was no bar. Would stay again no complaints and wet room was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Shepperton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Shepperton wrote this review.

Great day at wimbledon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked From Hotel To Shepperton Marina.  
Spent All Day At Wimbledon On Court 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Wedding

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

We came from canada to a beautiful wedding at wokefield park. Everything was perfect (even the weather). Our room in the executive centre was comfortable and clean, with french doors as we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. The staff were very helpful in all ways, we couldn't ask for more and had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maple Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip To York

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Excellent trip to york. The weather was fabulous from the minute we arrived. The hotel was a slightly longer walk from the train station than we initially thought although not unpleasant. If you had See More  Read more information heavy suitcases or it was raining it would be advisable to get a taxi. Everything was easily accessable from the hotel. The castle area was just round the corner and it was only a 5 minute walk tothe jorvik centre. York is fabulous for just wandering around the streets window shopping and people watching. Loads of restaurants and pubs with outdoor space for when the weather is good. Great pleaseto visit without the worry of parking the car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle area  
Shopping  
Minster Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry J Beans  
Italian Restaurant On Micklegate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard Rock In Hyde Park - 40 Years

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Holiday inn, regents park excellent accomodation, very clean and lovely breakfast. Hyde park concert was excellent. Organized to perfection for all to enjoy - even those sitting around in the park See More  Read more information had a great day!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Bargain break, very impressive building, helpful staff, clean and tidy. This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in, for the money the best. It would have cost more to stay in one of the motels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington  
Poldean Lacey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip To Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had the most fabulous break in bournemouth. The hotel was ideally situated and we really enjoyed our stay there. The food was good, our room was a good size and we had two swims in the pool. The See More  Read more information staff were all very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. We went for a sightseeing tour on the open topped bus and loved it. We went to christchurch, poole and sandbanks and thoughtit was great value for money. We also went up in the hot air ballon which we enjoyed very much too although could have done with the ride being a bit longer!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Ride Visiting Poole, Sandbanks, Etc  
Hot Air Balloon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5631 - 5640 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:40

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.