Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing stay in Alnwick

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

Alnwick, a wonderful little gem in the Northumberland county, stunning gardens and castle in picturesque surroundings. White Swan Hotel was atmospheric with attentive staff. All the ingredients for See More  Read more information a super break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Alnwick Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan  
Hardys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

As it says on the tin!

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent, worked like clockwork. Booked through SuperBreak as I was struggling to get a room in a very busy Manchester - a large concert at the Arena which I was going to and United playing at home See More  Read more information in a European game. Everywhere was booked up but got a room through SuperBreak (I even tried this hotel - The Ainscow direct and they advised no rooms available) but SuperBreak had one and acracking one too! And cheaper than booking direct - still don't know how that works? Will definitely be using this site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aviemore who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

My family was looking for a cheaper hotel to sleep in Windermere. The Hydro is in a central location in Bowness (but up a bit of a steep hill for any with walking difficulties). Hotel from the See More  Read more information outside needs repainting and repair work. Inside is a little dated and in need of refurbishment. However, it was all clean and warm with friendly staff. The family room was brilliant - a massive roomwith single beds put together into a super king bed, a separate TV area and another little area with bunk beds for the children. Breakfast was buffet and enough on offer. Room it was served in was abit conference like and no windows to enjoy views but it was more than adequate. The lift was out of order when we arrived and no hotel information in our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter Attraction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in Alnwick!

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

The White Swan is a very welcoming hotel. The room was good & very helpful, such as when the maid asked us if we would like our room cleaned when we went down for breakfast! Our fine dining on our See More  Read more information 1st evening was nicely served in the beautiful atmospheric dining room with carved wooden panelling from the SS Olympic 1st class. The breakfast was lovely on our 1st morning - freshly cooked, butthe hotel had several wedding guests & they were really struggling to cope. The location is great & so near the Alnwick Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens  
Barter Books  
Tourist info shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business day

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from East Brabourne who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (Cream Tea Offer) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

Average hotel , needs modernisation. But clean and comfortable, restaurant menus are poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our short stay in Dover

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the view was very pretty too, even though our room was a little bit sloppy, due to the age of the building. It was a shame that the castle was closed on the Friday we were See More  Read more information staying. The town needs some improving. The hotel staff, bar, afternoon tea and breakfast and evening meal in the waterfront was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
The Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, well kept and had a fantastic staff. The position was excellent for us as the main purpose of our visit was to spend some time with our son who lives in Hackney. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gymkhana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out nr. Chippenham

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Best Western Angel Hotel, Chippenham. Room spacious and comfortable, a little old fashioned by using keys for entrance to bedrooms rather than key cards, also as weather was bad we had to use See More  Read more information waterproofs to get from bedrooms to reception / dining. Parking can be an issue as space is limited and no public restrictions for access. Staff very helpful and excellent food. Do not expect high qualitycoffee - it is normal hotel standard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wadswick Green  
Best Western Chippenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel in good location, easy to find. Close to attractions in Southampton and Portsmouth. Hotel good quality, big, but the hotel was not noisy even though several events going on. Good pool and gym. See More  Read more information Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beauliigh  
Portsmouth Naval Heritage docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic brewery tour at Ringwood

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Nice night get away. Staff very pleasant and service good in restaurant. Good location, bedroom was a bit tired though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring wood brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 551 - 560 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:30:09

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:30:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.