Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic staff

Stay Date: 12/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We stayed here to attend a funeral so not a holiday as such. You couldn't ask for more from the staff at Redwood Hall Hotel. So helpful and friendly. We were shown around the old part of the hotel See More  Read more information by Linda who told us all about the hotel's history. Would recommend this hotel and hope to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel was excellent. We stayed for two nights and the rooms were very comfortable and fully equipped . The Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, See More  Read more information especially Colm, the Concierge. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and was excellent. The hotel location was central making it easy to reach the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Sealife Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We decided to stay in Greenwich to see the Cutty Sark and the Harrison Clock at the Observatory .The location of the hotel was excellent, a bit dated however it is clean, the bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable, the shower was excellent.As a frequent traveller with Superbreak I will continue to recommend them. Carry on the good work   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
observatory greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Mystery Mayfair Tour

Stay Date: 14/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel was ideally situated for a short trip to London. The facilities in the bedroom were good, although the room was a bit on the small side. We didn't sleep too well as the room See More  Read more information was stuffy - we couldn't open the window for security reasons & the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on throughout the night. We spent out first evening in the hotel. The bar prices wereextortionate and the food available in the restaurant was limited & not particularly good. We were not surprised to be the only customers in the bar & restaurant. The breakfast was good & the staff wereefficient & friendly. If we used this hotel again we would definitely have our dinner & drinks elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Theatre - Henry V  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Arms Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The Hotel all round was lovely, the only thing I could say negative was a meal was included with this break and the hotel gave us a set menu, which was limited and included Kangaroo steak, certainly See More  Read more information not my cup of tea! My Husband and myself couldn't eat anything on this set menu and they were very good and offered us something different. The staff were very, very helpful, nothing was too muchtrouble. Great location if you want Stevenage, would go to this hotel again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Raining most of the time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was small but clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was close to Euston which was good. Basically we had a great time! Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend Ever!

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was outstanding in every single area. The staff were the best I have ever come across and that includes hotels in America where service is a priority. The facilities were also amazing - See More  Read more information great pool and sauna, the room had a fabulous view and was unreal and the room service food was like the rest of the hotel outstanding. I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing hotel and willdefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was where we stayed four our weekend in Blackpool. The hotel was fantastic. Food here is 1st class in both the bar, and dining room. All the hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information could not do enough for us. The whole time we were there was great. Highly recommend this to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:43:41

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:43:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.