Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Room was spacious in a new extension block. Hotel 10 mins walk to the centre. Very comfy bed. Great rain shower. Couldn't fault this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The English Riviera

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The location of the Grand Hotel was one of the positive things about our stay, as was the breakfast. Sadly the rest was rather disappointing. Our room had a window of a sort, the view was inner See More  Read more information walls of the hotel and a service area type roof space for the ground floor. As there was no natural light into the room we had numerous lamps of varying types, giving the room the feel of a second handstore. The hair dryer didn't work, the safe was broken, as were the tiles in the bathroom. Sadly all of the fixtures & fittings had seen better days. The lock / door handle to the room was reallydifficult to turn and open, the spring on the door was so strong & heavy that the door would be snatched from your hands and slam shut. This sad neglected theme continued into the public areas, light bulbsblown, lamp shades broken. Even the entrance steps are broken. The leisure facilities were frightful and in reality unhygienic, there was mould growing on the tiles in the changing rooms, showersand soap dispensers, the pungent smell of bacteria was ever present in the indoor pool and spa areas, my son being and asthmatic, could not breath. However the outside pool was clean, and a pleasure toswim in, and the garden around the pool area was well looked after. We will be visiting Torquay again however we will choose somewhere else to stay. Certainly not worth 4 stars. Personally 3 starswould be generous. On the plus side the ease in which I was able to book through Super Break was excellent. I will certainly use Super Break again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Olympic Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longines Global Champions Tour

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel Kensington Close Hotel and Spa. Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean. Good choice of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the tube and shops, restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Kensington Palace  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Arbroath who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Had a great Superbreak weekend travelled by train to York and stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel which was very centrally situated for all our needs. The Hotel was comfortable and very well See More  Read more information presented. Lovely Courtyard to sit out in just to chill out. Despite the building works taking place we were certainly not inconvenienced by this as we travelled by train. The building area was wellcordoned off and to be quite honest well hidden from the public. Just staying Bed and Breakfast by choice we really enjoyed the huge variety of hot and cold buffet for breakfast and there was plentifulsupplies. It was lovely just crossing the road from the Hotel and joining the city walls. So easy and close to walk to the various tourist attractions. No bad reviews to report from myself or the otherthree members of my holiday group. A first time visit to York and certainly not the last - spoke to the receptionist on departure and told her I would be making further bookings to use this Hotelagain as it was very impressive. Thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Minster  
City shops, streets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
Viceroy, Indian  
El Groucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Radisson Grafton on Tottenham Court Road was really easy to find, just round the corner from Warren Street and only three stops from Kings Cross Underground. The hotel was spotless, the See More  Read more information toiletries were top class and we didn't use ours. We didn't use any of the facilities as we weren't there long enough. We were room only and the breakfast was expensive at £19.50 per person. However thatdidn't detract from our most enjoyable stay at this top class hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Fire And Stone, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st London

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was OK but a little noisy at times. Window needed to be open to be cool enough. Breakfast very expensive in hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Having Travelcard for each day useful be good to See More  Read more information buy in advance if possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was really good. Bus stop just outside the hotel into the town every 7 minutes though you can walk it in about 10 minutes if fit enough also the bus goes to Knaresborough the other way. See More  Read more information Staff were all lovely. Only problem we had was the fire alarm going off at 1-30am then stopping it did this three times so no one knew whether to evacuate or not. Not till the fire engines turned up dideveryone leave. I think the Hotel needs to look at its fire policy. Though being tired after this we would go back to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room  
Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes Legacy Hotel Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Dukes Legacy in Kings Lynn. Only criticism is the air conditioning did not seem to work and some of the décor could have done with upgrading. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London break

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From boarding the train to returning home the full experience went without a hitch, the hotel Cavendish being the star, great location (piccadilly) and beautiful upgraded suite. Would book through See More  Read more information Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The reception staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Room was large, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the steam room, sauna and spa pool. Dinner was good and the kitchen staff were able See More  Read more information to adapt the menu for my wife who has allergies to certain foods. Breakfast was a buffet with the usual selection of fruit, cereals and cooked items. Check out was easy. On my sons' birthday the staffhad put some decorations in his place for when he came down for breakfast. You could see the hotel as we came off J28 of M1, but you couldn't hear the traffic in the rooms or other parts of thehotel. It was very quiet. It was very easy to get to Chatsworth, Matlock and the Designer Outlet. Check out was quick and easy. What could have made it better? The hotel didn't have a lift, my wifecan't get up and down stairs easily. In the end it was only up one floor and we coped with it. Breakfast should have been more clearly labelled as I didn't find the toast and cereals on the first day asthey are in a different part of the dining room to the rest. Overall it was a great break and I am sure we will be back for a long weekend to make use of the health club facilities again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Chatsworth  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown, Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:06:13

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:06:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.