Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend. The Blu Radisson Bloomsbury is a beautiful hotel. We had a superior twin room which was well equipped and was attractively decorated to a very high See More  Read more information standard. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel is also in a fantastic location for getting around, with the National Theatre,Covent Garden and Oxford Street all within easy walking distance. And for further afield, the tube station is just around the corner. I would definitely recommend including the pre-paid Oyster card aspart of your package. This gave us ample credit to access the Underground for the duration of our stay. We had an amazing weekend that has given both my daughter and I some lovely memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
The British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
TAS Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Drayton manor hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Wow, what a great weekend we had staying at Drayton Manor, the hotel is just a minutes walk to the park entrance. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff are very professional and friendly, there's a See More  Read more information bar/restaurant, children's entertainment until 7pm, the breakfast caters for everyone, whether you want a full English or a bowl of cereal/slices of toast - you won't be disappointed! The rooms arewell equipped too, hair dryer, towels, tea/coffee making facilities, mini. Fridge, ironing board /iron. Complementary hand/shower gels. We couldn't of had a nicer weekend! Would definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the grill inn, drayton manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Mercure London Bridge is in a great area, very close to the shard, Globe theatre, Tate Modern and straight across the walk bridge to St Paul's, we had a Privilege room which was very clean and See More  Read more information spacious with complimentary mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, Free wifi, loads of places to eat and drink at in very close proximity and Southwark tube close by, very modern and relaxedlayout and feel to lounge and bar area, would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Jersey Boys Show  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburns marble arch  
The Glassblower Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer from Hunstanton who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed many times before. It is consistently good. Lovely staff, wonderful rooms and great food. We recommend it, particularly through Superbreak and your offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
0  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gwent who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We stayed at Alexandra House Hotel for a weekend in August and despite the hotel being busy we had a restful stay with no waiting for a table for meals or breakfast. The pool area great and I See More  Read more information especially like the adult only times so I could really relax. The B&B and dinner on 1st night great value, an excellent meal from the full menu. I would use Superbreaks to book this hotel and others again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
McArthur Glen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pub in Avebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our super break. First time we have used this service. Will consider using it again. Hotel good, train travel on time and comfortable. Have recommended the service to friends See More  Read more information already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Portrait Gallery  
Bomber Command Memorial  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italien, islington  
The cork and bottle, Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights at the Derbyshire

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely but the welcome rather cold. The lad on reception when we arrived lacked customer service skills, leaving me in doubt as to whether he was serving me or someone else! The See More  Read more information front desk on a 4 star hotel should know better. Rooms were clean and the leisure facilities lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

It was a great hotel, I was on a conference at the Majestic and it was very close to the conference it was great to relax in the room as well as downstairs in the lounges. From my experience it was See More  Read more information a great hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the right room

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Ordered the Tithe Barn with doors opening out to a courtyard - but got the Bell Lodge with out the door openings. Disappointing that did not get what ordered! Not sure if this is a problem with See More  Read more information SuperBreak or the hotel - but still not perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel- weekend getaway for my wife and I

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We would not go here again! 1) On arrival there was no one to help us with our bags or show us to our room. 2) Our room was extremely gaudy and looked like it belonged to a grandma, its carpet See More  Read more information was so in your face neither of us could relax, all of the window views were of brick walls or chimneys or scaffolding, we asked for another "premium" room and they didn't have any so I asked for thenext upgrade of room to deluxe and I offered to pay the difference of ?25 more per person, this next room was very nice so we took it. 3)The key cards stopped working after 1 hour 4) a cabinet made tolook like a drawer took the skin off my knuckles as it pulled down rather than out. 5) after arriving we went for a drink at the bar downstairs, we were behind a couple who's room cards weren'tworking for their tab they'd created. we thought nothing of it. we got our drinks next and went outside. About an hour later I went to reception for something and whilst there ended up behind the barstaff that had served us, she didn't realize I was stood behind her and she told reception staff to just add all of the elderly couples drinks onto my room as their key cards weren't working! I challengedher and she was reluctant to admit what she was doing and gave a flippant sorry. 6) a couple of hours of being there the safe wouldn't open and it had my wifes purse in it with our money in, amember of reception came and tried to open it but couldn't, the earliest an engineer could come was the next morning, this meant my wife and I Had to stay in all night, turns out the batteries had goneflat inside. 7) I tried to run a bath, the water was scolding, I tried to put some cold in it and there was no cold water - only warm or red hot. 8) Breakfast came 20 mins late and I had to ringreception to chase it, when it came the 4 x toast was stale white bread and hadn't even seen a toaster, my wifes fried egg was uncooked and had blood in it! we took the meal down to reception to show themand they were horrified at the state of it. 9) The next day was better as we stayed very little in the hotel as we didn't want any more cock-ups. 10) we went down to the pool in the evening and itwas freezing - we managed a few lengths and then had had enough . 11) the next morning our breakfast came on time but the toast wasn't done again and had to be sent back and replaced. 12) thereception staff were very helpful throughout and the duty manager was good, they waived the room upgrade fee's along with the parking tariff and the drinks "we had". They did not waive the ?5 charge forbringing breakfast to our rooms. We were given a free bottle of wine. Big wow! Overall this weekend break was a farce form start to finish - you'd think with a name like majestic it'd be a good standardthroughout - but it was an awful looking building at the rear, there were so many thing that were run down, the tennis courts fencing had been ripped down and left all of over the place, the kidsclimbing frame / swings and slides and had dirty fencing strewn all over it. Overall this was just rubbish and I will never be going there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Cattlemans steak hse  
sukothai  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
damn yankee  
cattlemans steak  
Sukohthai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 01:32:43

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 01:32:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.