Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak with friends

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The dining was not very good in the main dining area very unorganized. Trying to cater for clients without children seemed to be overlooked. Not all children being supervised by their parents See More  Read more information carrying your food to your table could be an adventure dodging the kids. We opted to eat in the whitehouse one evening that was good. We were aware that this hotel catered for kids going to legoland sothey were all excited, just felt the hotel should be trying to cater for all needs. Easy to get to Windsor we did a return boat trip from Runnymede to Windsor with 3 hours there nice and easy over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Veres Greenwich

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from St. Marys Place who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Good standard of hotel and friendly helpful staff. Has benefit of secure car park and very reasonable at ?5 per day. Bar prices are expensive but to be expected at quality of hotel. Only gripe See More  Read more information was small bathroom with no window ventilation quickly became a sauna and cannot open bathroom door when showering as it sets of smoke alarm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Greenwich Market  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay over all

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

After consideration it shouldn't be chargeable for parking your car at the hotel for short stays. Also the tea and coffee facilities were poor due to lack of milk to compromise the coffee and tea. See More  Read more information The hotel was clean and service was good. I would consider returning in the future. We didn't visit local attractions as we were visiting relatives and visited London only. On our return wevisited the local shopping mall which I will conclude this was impressive to say the least.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Harbour Festival

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Great hotel, in a great City can't say more than that!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmimgham Menzies hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very happy with this hotel staff were excellent couldn't do more for you, will use a Menzies hotel next time, apart from a slight hot water issue where you had to run the water for 20mins then See More  Read more information eventually it came through. Dinner was brilliant, top class food, dinner hosts were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere Hotel, Davenport House, Greenwich, London was excellent value and the seats for the Monty Python show were first class. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District Excursion

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, we were upgraded to the Ruskin suite, from a premier plus room, the trip was a romantic wknd for me and my girlfriend. There was plenty to do and see, being an older hotel some See More  Read more information things were tired and needed mending but the views were stunning from our room and overall experience was excellent, walk down to the jetty, picnic tables, sun terrace and do not forget the swimmingpool. Want a luxury feel, go here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Wray Castle  
Bo'ness on Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village bar Bo'ness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor for a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our stay at The Derbyshire Hotel in S. Normanton. Supposedly 4 Star but the bed was uncomfortable, the old tv looked like 'rain' all the time and the air con did not seem See More  Read more information to work. Given the heat, it would have been really nice to have been able to sleep. The choice and standard of the meal was poor and the chips were soggy and greasy. There was only tinned fruit atbreakfast, it would not be difficult to provide a bowl of freshly chopped fruit. Sadly we shall not be going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Inn  
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Open golf

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Hoylake to watch the open golf it was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 34895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:52:19

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:52:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.