Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Trip to Durham

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Restful & interesting East Coast train journey to Durham. Stayed in Travelodge - comfortable if basic accommodation but easy walking distance to city centre. Staff very cheery & helpful. Visit was See More  Read more information to exhibit of the Lindisfarne Gospels but also to Crook Hall & Gardens which had been recommended by a friend. Gardens & House were exceptional & the highlight of the trip. Dined at The Cellar Door inSaddler Street - great atmosphere & food - would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Crook Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cellar Door  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We chose first class rail travel, very good. Second stay at the hotel, excellent. Shopping at Fortnum&Masons, a dream! Afternoon tea, also booked on-line, at Harrods, wonderful. St Paul's Cathedral See More  Read more information and Westminster Abbey both amazing. Billy Elliot excellent. So easy to book a Superbreak package on-line, and any queries, a number to ring and friendly staff to speak to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Westminster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Rowlys restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Days in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Our hotel in Derby was in an excellent location if you were travelling by train as it was opposite the station although there was no train noise. View from the room was not great but the room was See More  Read more information very comfortable especially when we found the fan. Derbyshire is a great place for a short break with lots of stunning scenery and lovely market towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anoki, Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days exploring London

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Like an oasis the Hotel President was a welcome sight when returning from a day exploring London, Centrally located , for visiting the British museum and Piccadilly Circus for the theatres,and See More  Read more information right on the bus route. Dirty Dancing was a great show, and a meal at chinatown in Piccadilly was great..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Parks  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
china town, piccadilly circus  
kentucky fried chick  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Lights

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Unfortunately there was a problem with the master light control in the room and lights came on and off around the room on their own and during some parts of the night. An Engineer sorted it out the See More  Read more information next day quite quickly after asking twice for it to be done at reception and then later concierge.Don't like to moan but not helpful if working and attending meetings net day.Overall Hotel was verygood and very helpful attentive staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Nandos  
Muffin Man  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Staffs Break

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bingley who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

The main purpose of our break was to visit the National Arboretum and also to visit Lichfield. We enjoyed our visit to the Arboretum but were delighted with our visit to Lichfield which is a See More  Read more information lovely city   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Arbouretum  
City of Lichfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A perfect day in Bournmouth

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Totnes who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good parking at hotel. Food ok, nothing special. A few too many stairs to rooms. Very quiet even as it was by big roundabout. Our perfect See More  Read more information day out started with a walk along the beach followed by coffee on the pier watching surfers.Next a little shopping and takeaway pizza in the park. Then a visit to the museum on the cliffs (sorry, can'tremember name) and back to the hotel for rest and dinner. in the evening listening to good live music at o'Neills1 min. walk from the hotel. In all: An excellent day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
coote? museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a great time at the food & drink festival in York...the next day we went shopping to mcarthur glenn outlet & monks cross...both worth a visit...back to hotel for a fabulous evening meal & See More  Read more information relax in spa!!!Lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Outlet  
York Food Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yarndale Rendezvous

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was specifically to go to Yarndale. If this is on again next year I urge the hotel to offer transport into Skipton so people can reach the Shuttlebus from Skipton easily. The event was so See More  Read more information popular that it caused much queuing traffic. We loved the pool and used it more than we expected. The food was good, but breakfast was a little chaotic at times - more staff required - managementtake note! However, the staff, without exception, were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Yarndale  
Skipton shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton town hall cafe  
Omar Khan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day and night in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great day and night in harrogate, during the day we had a walk around the shops and some dinner out, then we went out in the evening for a meal and then drinks round some of the bars. Great See More  Read more information atmosphere, good music and people. Overall a good night away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Rigatoni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:04:00

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:04:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.