Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tea at the Ritz

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

This experience was out of this world. I would recommend anyone to do it. Our accommodation at the Holiday Inn, Oxford Circus was good and food was excellent. The only disappointment was the train See More  Read more information journey. I booked some 3/4 months in advance (cost £10) and asked for forward facing seats and if possible a table. When we boarded the train we did not have a table and were travelling backward. Therewas a table forward facing available so we asked to be moved and did so. This also happened on the return journey. Please comment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical London

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely hotel room at the Imperial and it was convenient for everything we wanted to do. We went to Trafalgar Square on the first day and then saw the Horseguards outside the Palace being See More  Read more information inspected and marched away. We went to Covent Garden, Harrods for afternoon tea and then to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. We also enjoyed the Park in Russell Square and loved looking in all thesouvenir shops. Thank you for a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Theatre  
Harrods Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in London

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited London for anniversary, stayed in Cavendish Hotel, went to Theatre, sightseeing around London. Excellent time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Londen Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

So much to see but so little time! We managed to pack loads of sightseeing into such little time, spent precious time with our family and caught up with old friends. Can't wait until our next See More  Read more information Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Deeside Business Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed for travel and also close to Cheshire Oaks. Food was very good and the rooms were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel room quite small, no view, but very clean. Reception area lovely. I would use this hotel again. Great location, near 2 tube stations & within walking distance to many of the London sights. See More  Read more information Upon arrival our room was ready early which was helpful. We walked from hotel to Trafalgar Square, 10 Downing Street, Horse Guards, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament & Buckingham Palace. All near enough towalk to with a good pair of walking shoes. Plenty eating places around & a good variety. Hotel also stored our cases after check out until our return train journey, all complimentary. Very enjoyabletrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Buckingham Palace  
Harry Potter Tour, Warner Bros Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location for hotel. Fantastic theatre visit & a free river cruise :-)) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thorpe park

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

From the start our journey was well organised hotel, Days Inn Cobham was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Having been to York on business numerous times it was a real treat to do the tourist bit. The Railway Museum was fabulous lots of interesting things to see and do. Then lunch in a beautiful small See More  Read more information Tearoom, sorry forgot name, but, food was homemade and excellent. Then onto the ubiquitous open top bus ride with a tour of York. Guide was both historically correct but also very entertaining. Finallya short train ride back to Harrogate and our lovely hotel and gorgeous evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Harrogate and Betty's Tea rooms  
Open Top Bus Tour of City of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms Harrogate  
Tiny Tea Shop York  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, with a view of the gardens which were very well kept. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was of a really good standard. Lots of See More  Read more information places to visit, well signposted. Beautiful scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdoswald Roman Fort  
Derwent Water  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5561 - 5570 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:54:30

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:54:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.