Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, with a view of the gardens which were very well kept. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was of a really good standard. Lots of See More  Read more information places to visit, well signposted. Beautiful scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdoswald Roman Fort  
Derwent Water  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in York

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed at The Queens Hotel in York. Hotel very central, easy walk to all attractions. The hotel bedroom was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were on a See More  Read more information DBB deal and the food could not be faulted. Good selection at the buffet breakfast and the dinner at night was excellent with plenty choice and large portions!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Jorvik Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Stratford

Stay Date: 05/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a great day out in Stratford. We went shopping. Lots of variety of shops along with different buildings to admire. The river and boats were another attraction along with visiting the great See More  Read more information Shakespeare company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Strafford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Brilliant stay over for my sons 8th birthday, surprise Harry Potter trip which was amazing even if you are not a fan I think you will still enjoy the magic. Great stay in hotel my husband and 2 boys See More  Read more information enjoyed the pool and everyone enjoyed breakfast lots of choice. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend, all thanks to Superbreak!! Had a nice Hotel and an amazing theatre seat for the Lion King (About 7th row from front). The breakfast at the ibis was just up to the mark and the See More  Read more information tube connections from hotel to theatre were well connected and were there in to time. Highly recommended!! Thanks a ton Superbreak. You made our anniversary special! :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Portobello Market  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at The Lancaster Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Blackpool, hotel was lovely we were upgraded for free when we arrived as it was my birthday the food and service was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in York, beautiful city just to wander around and take in all the history See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Jorvik Viking Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We went to see a show called The Bodyguard, very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day out in York

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The queens was a great hotel for location, lovely big bedroom over looking the river, the food was amazing, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed a few drinks in the lounge area, See More  Read more information also overlooking the river. We enjoyed walking round yours and visiting the many attractions they had to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at a modern clean hotel , the reception staff were very polite and helpful. Car parking was £10 a day there are side streets close by but felt it was worth the cost for peace of mind.The See More  Read more information hotel is right next to Custom house DLR although we could only use the DLR on friday night as engineering work were being carried over the weekend. It took about 30 mins to get to Leicester Square viadlr and tube. The Hotel is close to London City airport We saw Thriller Show and Let it Be show which be bought a ticket from one of the many ticket shops in Leicester Square both shows wereexcellent. We enjoyed the 1.1 km cable car ride over to the O2 arena some great views .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5551 - 5560 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 09:58:50

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 09:58:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.