Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the sights saw Jersey Boys at the theatre excellent went shopping down Oxford Street went down to the embankment saw changing of the guards with the horses brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Coventry gardens  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Excellent place to stay to discover Shropshire See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RAF Museum  
Ironbridge  
River Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable even though it was only 4ft wide. The service in the restaurant was very slow, but the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Time in London

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived by train at Paddington took tube to hotel went to the Lyceum Theatre that evening, meal at Garfuncles on the strand was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly See More  Read more information breakfast next day was spot-on, sightseeing around London made nice by the weather all in all great couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experience  
Tower Bridge  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfuncles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit the Lake District

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The Lake District has everything, brilliant walks, lake cruises, excellent hotels, good local attractions for rainy days. We never tire of visiting there. You just simply revel in the scenery- no See More  Read more information matter the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruise  
Ulverston CrystaL  
Sizerph Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Positanna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Attractions of Stratford

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

For those wishing to spend a few days visiting Shakespeare's Stratford the Ettington Chase Hotel is the ideal choice. It is only six miles from the town in rolling countryside near to the village of See More  Read more information Ettington. The hotel facilities are first class and the staff always professional and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity Church  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Shakespeare's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequer's, Ettington.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A great 3 days in London, Hotel was extremely good, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a good breakfast to start the day. The Buckingham Palace visit was excellent and See More  Read more information would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The City Tours River Trip from Westminster to Greenwich stopping at Tower Bridge was also very good. Had forgotten how magnificent St Paul's was. We found therestaurants good, no rip offs, toilets good, and of course the tube is good to get around - recommend getting day passes they save a lot of trouble we collected our first one at Kings Cross and were givena book with many 2 for 1 visits which were good value. Will definitely use Superbreak again Jamie dealt with our booking and he was extremely helpful and very efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Davy's in Covent Garden  
St Martins Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy two nights in London

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good area, the room was nice and quiet, breakfast was good with pleasant staff, we even got a free three course meal for two on arrival which we could not believe. We travelled by See More  Read more information tube with our oyster card to see all the sights such as Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square etc but the highlight was the London Eye and the 4D show which was included, some people may notbother with the show beforehand but it was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Treat Which Didn't Tick All Boxes, Unfortunately.

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Looking forward to spending a few days with my daughter so I made a last minute booking. There was a difficulty in finding twin beds. The hotel turned out to be too far away from central See More  Read more information attractions. Our room was acceptable and we were given the choice of two. The breakfast was of a poor standard with cold plates for the hot food even though advising you to be careful as the plates would be veryhot. No, cherry tomatoes cooked on the vine do not make an appetising addition to your plate of cooked food! Please use normal sized ones, halved. Please, also, leave a pot of tea or coffee at thetable. By the time you've got up to get your breakfast and returned to the table, the drink is cold. One morning, I don't think that the toast had even seen a toaster! So, all in all an unsatisfactoryreport of the breakfast. Must add, too, that the lighting in the dining room is so dismal which doesn't set the right tone. So, no, wouldn't return to this particular hotel. Must comment, though, thatthe hotel should be congratulated on their excellent staff who were both professional yet friendly and helpful. This, I feel, is their saving grace!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

We crammed a lot into our visit.Harry Potter Studio Tour, London Eye,St Paul's Cathedral, Borough Market, sightseeing Walk, Morris dancers, riverside Festival. The view from the hotel was onto a See More  Read more information side street, nothing exciting. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful but the breakfast was uninspiring, very limited if you didn't want lots of carbs or like me, try to avoid dairy. Ifcroissant, muffins and toast are your thing, then it's ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New World, chinatown  
Zonzo, edgeware road  
London Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5551 - 5560 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:21:52

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:21:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.