Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb location

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Amazing location, beautiful swimming pool and majority of the staff couldn't do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachfront cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Two night stay in Oxford. Took my daughter to stay at the Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel. We had a lovely quiet room which overlooked a field of horses, including several foals. We enjoyed the See More  Read more information swimming pool and sitting reading downstairs. Staff were excellent, particularly the bar staff. Our room maid was also very good, really helpful and friendly. It was a pleasant walk into Oxford, past abeautiful meadow and along the river, approx 10 mins. We would recommend this hotel for a convenient and very nice place to stay to explore Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Butterfly Hotel  
Oxford Spires Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day at Chester races

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington Banastre is very nice hotel just outside of Chester. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there, from the hotel staff who very helpful as soon as we arrived to our room which was See More  Read more information nice. The food was very good the afternoon tea and full English breakfast lovely. And I may add the pool and leisure facilities were also good. Overall we had nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Chester Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The coach house chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambride City

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Booked a double room but given a twin. When pointed out changed immediately, Couple of stains on the blanket and cushion on bed. Looked long standing but admittedly did not complain as did not wish See More  Read more information to regarded as constant complainers. When asked reception staff about the hop on hop off bus tour they did not seem that knowledgeable. Having said all the above the staff were friendly and attentive.The city was easily accessible by public transport and we enjoyed the facilities in the city from shopping to places of interest to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baron Of Beef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel with a quality interior design

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We will revisit this Hotel it is a handy location for Thorpe Park and Mercedes world with the benefit of luxury. The evening meal was excellent quality but I feel the night we had was a let down See More  Read more information because if extremely slow service. 3 hrs sitting in total I believe there was issues behind the scenes, the staff were courteous and friendly which helped the matter but it did make us eat out if thehotel the next evening, other than the little gripe we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our hotel was perfectly situated on the south bank, five minutes walk to Waterloo station. We had views of parliament they London eye etc. We were in walking distance of so many of London's top See More  Read more information attractions! Hotel clean comfy beds and great staff definitely stay here again !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Natural History Museum  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break with sisters

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

A really good location with easy access to the tube for getting around. The facilities at the hotel were very good. We arrived early on the Saturday but were still able to access our room which was See More  Read more information spacious, comfortable and clean. Very impressed with the choice and quality of the breakfasts on both the days we stayed. A really good value stay which we booked through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Highgate Cemetery  
Thames River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ruga  
Orrery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff were excellent. We stayed for a two night dinner deal, the food was excellent would recommend dining in this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brecon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable.swimming pool etc was great. Dining we had a dinner deal and full breakfast which we found to be excellent value good choice on the menu. Staff very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful, however mostly a very young staff and therefore needed maybe a bit more in house training, as they seemed to forget things. Also would have been nice to have just one or two servicing a setof tables so that they had continuation. Manager Mark is trying his best to get these things sorted. However as a couple we enjoyed it all and where able to have a laugh with the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay horse pon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient for NT properties and Stratford

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Despite having a 'quiet' room at the end of a corridor, we suffered quite a bit of disturbance from doors banging and movement above and next door during the night. Blind was inadequate at See More  Read more information stopping light; we resorted to hanging clothes at the edges of the blind and using a chair to hold it closer to the window. Even the door security lens projected a circle of light across the room as it hadno cover fitted. Hence sleep was significantly disrupted. Good pool and sauna available to us. Restaurant was good. Plenty of car parking space. Convenient location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Hidcote Gardens  
Farnborough Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:32

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.