Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Visit

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banstead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Unfortunately, the Hotel had no knowledge of my booking. Fortunately they had rooms available and they contacted Superbreak to sort it out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time in Manchester

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Will be using Superbreak again it was easy cheap and we got what we wanted See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football museum in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waggamamas  
Mexican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Conveient for Solihull and NEC

Stay Date: 02/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Porth who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

Have used this hotel many times over the last few years and always found it value for money., and very convenient for shopping in Solihull (5 mins walk) and the NEC (10 mins drive) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

After upgrading the room prior to arrival to make our stay more enjoyable for my birthday. We arrived at Ettington Chase Hotel, checked in and dined in the hotel restaurant, which was enjoyable. As See More  Read more information we returned to our great room and wished to make a hot drink, we discovered we had no water. Reception was informed, they admitted to have knowledge of this and it would fixed the next morning. Wewere given a bottle of water and a room key to use a spare room for showering. Whilst in Stratford upon Avon on Saturday morning, we used a local walking tour company, their guide David was excellent andvery informative, once the two hour tour was complete, we ordered lunch in 'The Forteas' Caf?, lunch was lovely. After lunch my boyfriend proposed to me!!! We then set off on an engagement ringhunt...luckily not for too long. We then returned to the hotel, to discover the water issue had not been resolved. After discussion with the manager, it was agreed we were able to have a complimentary mealin the hotel that evening and the upgrade was to be refunded. A wonderful weekend...even with the water issue. We would return to the Ettington Chase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ettington Chase Hotel  
The Fourteas Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

ANOTHER FABULOUS WEEKEND IN LONDON

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My son (who has a disability) and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton on Tottenham Court Road for the weekend. Had a fabulous weekend and packed all the things he wanted to do in. Did the See More  Read more information London Eye, The Shard where we had lunch, went to Ronnie Scotts late show to see the legendary Bill Cobham. The following day went to Covent Garden, the Royal Opera House, dinner at Zizzi's offTottengham Court Road, and then Vue cinema at Leicester Square to see Jack Ryan. Sunday morning was spent at Camdon Market (a must) followed by a dash to Fortnum and Masons for more gifts to bring home.First Class Rail tickets from Newcastle to Kings Cross. Used Swift taxi's to get around and they were great and good price value. Picked us up outside Ronnie Scott's in SOHO at three in the morning inthe pouring Rain (thank God). Spent a fortune, loved every minute!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camdon Market  
London Eye  
SHARDE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OBLIXSHARDE  
RONNIE SCOTT'S JAZZ CLUB  
ZIZZI'S OFF TOTTINGHAM COURT ROAD  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whistle stop tour!

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I took my wife (Christmas present) my sister (Birthday present) and her husband to see The Bodyguard, the Musical, only staying for 1 night. I selected a smaller hotel not far from the theatre area See More  Read more information as we wanted to be close by. I didn't realise my sister had never seen the sights of London (at the age of 52) so we did a walking tour, I led, and tried to walk down as much of a Monopoly board as wecould in 24 hours, we covered over 50% which wasn't bad. Next time we will plan better and actually stop and see some of the sights properly but a great time had by all & the show was brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the Green Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse theatre break

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Warm welcoming hotel and leisure facilities on a wet weekend break to see the world renowned , award winning War Horse. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Theatre War Horse  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The place to stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Banff who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Eastbourne Centre is a little promoted gem; modern decor with lots of space and good views of the "sunshine coast" (it was February!). Clean and comfortable in all respects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Keynes Visit

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn. Excellent meal at the Caribbean restaurant in the Hub - excellent service and good food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel in a great position for visiting show at Birmingham NIA, just a short walk along the canal and close to Brindley Place with its many bars and restaurants. Had an excellent Sunday lunch at the See More  Read more information Thai Edge restaurant which was buffet style and excellent value for money. Enjoyed a drink after the show in the Pitcher and Piano bar. Great night out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
NIA Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:56:43

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:56:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.