Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor for a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our stay at The Derbyshire Hotel in S. Normanton. Supposedly 4 Star but the bed was uncomfortable, the old tv looked like 'rain' all the time and the air con did not seem See More  Read more information to work. Given the heat, it would have been really nice to have been able to sleep. The choice and standard of the meal was poor and the chips were soggy and greasy. There was only tinned fruit atbreakfast, it would not be difficult to provide a bowl of freshly chopped fruit. Sadly we shall not be going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Inn  
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Open golf

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Hoylake to watch the open golf it was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pearl Wedding trip

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic break, great value, really nice and friendly hotel, perfect position off Oxford St, Jersey Boys is outstanding, fantastic way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scalinis  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool is the best

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a one night break in Blackpool, Found a great deal on SuperBreak for the Imperial Hotel. The reservation process was easy. Arrived at hotel and enjoyed lovely afternoon tea. Room was spacious See More  Read more information with a sea view. Only complaint was the outside patio area was poor. Tables not cleared, ash trays overflowing and not enough tables and chairs. With the amazing location, they could do so much morewith it. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast, food and service good. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Soul Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fontana  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful City of Cantebury

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We loved the hotel, the room and staff were great. We had no idea why there was negative comments about the glass bathroom/bedroom wall, was part of what put a smile on our faces. Wish we had been a See More  Read more information few years younger, so as to give a better silhouette! The restaurant food was lovely. Am not the biggest fan of a hot buffet breakfast as tends to dry out, but the choice was good. All hotbreakfast should be cooked to order. Would highly recommend hotel and would return, without a doubt. Sittingbourne itself wasn't much to right home about, as a place to visit on its own, but was a goodbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall nightmare

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel was a nightmare and very unpleasant wouldn't recommend it we stayed one night and should have stayed two. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Again !

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

I stopped in London, twice ! 1 st to see the Routemaster 60 event at Finsbury Park (12-13 August), then later on the following week. Always something to see and do when there. Visited the Museum Of See More  Read more information London & Tower Of London, still plenty of other excuses to visit the rest on my list to do. Used the Tube to get about, my hotels were good for location, clean & tidy, comfortable too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels @ Trafalgar Sq  
Pizza Hut @ Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Clapham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent location of Strand Palace for theatreland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel London hotel. The hotel was so clean, breakfast was so yummy and the rooms where so great (especially the comfy bed) would definitely go there again as it was a 4* to us See More  Read more information and great value for money. We did the London Dungeons which was scary but very fun and a great day out for a couple. Then did Madame Tussauds which was very busy but still good. If you go to any ofthese attractions I would get the 2 for 1 as they are a bit pricey without. With our hotel purchase we got a free city cruise for two and it took us from Westminster to the Tower Bridge. The cruise wasgreat and learnt stuff about London we didn't know and all the amazing scenery. I would definitely recommend all of the attractions we did a must do! We did china at 8pm at night was a fantasticatmosphere and the food was fab. We went in July and London was so busy but the underground was a life saver and easy to use just get yourself a free tube map, we used ours all the time. Overall abrilliant mini break and we had fantastic weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/06/2017 07:57:41

Last rendered @ 23/06/2017 07:57:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.