Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Warwick castle break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nelson who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel was clean, welcoming and had everything we needed. We were traveling with our two daughters who staying free with us in the hotel. There beds were not there when we See More  Read more information arrived but it was quickly sorted by the hotel. The free tea and coffee in the reception was a nice touch , maybe hot chocolate would be something to add to this as the kids would of liked a hot drinkafter a wet busy day. The leisure facilities were nice, small pool but fine and clean The food was a all help yourself buffet style with 3 courses. It could of been hot but it was fine. Plentyof seafood and choice and kids menu too. We wouldn't rush back just for the hotel but would stay again if need accommodation in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth excellent

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chepstow who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

The hotel was superb. I have stayed at many hotels in the northern hemisphere including the Americas. My last stay in the Bahamas the Sheraton was put to shame by everything about the this Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
HMS Victory  
HMS Warrior  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very good hotel and lovely restaurant.One problem with the window in the room, it was a sash window which we think was broken and therefore was fastened open about two feet with a bracket. We did See More  Read more information complain about this but nothing was done. Very easy to get to the hotel with a 91 bus which stops outside Kings Cross and stops on the Strand literally opposite the Strand Palace Hotel a lot handierthan the tube and meant my husband could use his oap bus pass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Afternoon tea at Castle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London short break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyable and relaxing break in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grasmere

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely loved pictures, food was really lovely. But the check in was not very good they gave us key to someone else's room. Bar area in restaurant to small. Not enough seating in See More  Read more information downstairs bar. The sitting room is is bizarre, not cosy at all, would maybe be better if had bar and some better seating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Rooms are good but have little storage for more than one night, evening meals, good portions and quality, let down by running out of some items at breakfast, although rectified by duty manager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Kidderminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 

User Review Ratings: 61 out of 119 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our 2nd visit to Ettington Chase and we'll certainly go again. Nice hotel in a nice quiet area yet not far from Stratford upon Avon plus there are good national trust properties to visit within a See More  Read more information reasonable driving distance. If you are prepared tp drive a little further would definitely recommend Waddesdon Manor -- it's fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Waddesdon Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beeches Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The room wasn't ready at 4.00pm when we arrived. They gave us some tea in the lounge but at 5.30 I enquired when the room would be ready and was told it had been ready for about 20 minutes. There See More  Read more information had been a problem with non delivery of linen and they did give us a bottle of fizzy wine but we were annoyed that we had been kept waiting longer than necessary. Also there were 3 flights of stairsfrom the car park to reception and dining room wasn't made clear before we booked and my husband has considerable difficulty in getting up steps. The room was very small but there was a great view of thelake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat & train trip on Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Our daughter is a massive fan of Thomas and Friends so we thought as a treat we would take her to Drayton Manor. After an easy online booking we went to Drayton Manor park and our daughter couldn't See More  Read more information believe her eyes, she giggled with excitement. So after exploring nearly all the park we went to the hotel, it was such a pleasant sight, we were greeted by a man making big bubbles, he interactedwith our daughter, making her laugh. Then we went inside and our daughter ran to the mini carousel. After booking in we went to our room. It was comfy and we were pleased our daughter had a choice ofeither a sofa bed or travel cot, of course she chose the sofa bed! After settling in we joined the activity room we were told about by the bubble man. Our daughter loved interacting with all theactivities. After a while we went outside to the playground. Our daughter had a selection of things to play with and me and my husband enjoyed I too! When it was time for dinner we realised we didn't havemuch money left so we went down the road and got some sausages and chips and ate them on a bench outside the church. When we got back we went to the bar and had a drink, she seats were really comfy andnice to sink into after a long day. Then we went to our room and slept. The bed was extremely comfy. When we woke up I had a shower which was easy to use then we went downstairs for breakfast. We wereamazed at the selection of food. We all had some hot food and I had some fruit as well. When we were finished we packed our stuff and checked out. Then we went back into the Drayton Manor park becausewe had so much fun yesterday. Then we went home. We agreed we would come again next year and that we would bring more money so we could experience the onsite restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Theme Park  
Thomas land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel is good in many ways, was disappointed with lunch menu pizza or pasta only. Breakfast is like a holiday camp and was only warm. Had to wait for tables each morning. Evening meal in the See More  Read more information restaurant is also like a holiday camp style food. Fortunately we were told about 'The White House' in another part of the hotel. Very nice but expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:46:23

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:46:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.