Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great spa break in Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I stayed at the Welcombe Hotel for a two night spa break with friends. The hotel grounds are wonderful and picturesque and we had a view from our room. You are able to take short walks from the See More  Read more information hotel up to an obelisk and surrounding area. We were upgraded to suites which was great in that we all had a room to ourselves but not so good in that one of each room in the suites had a put you up bedso not so comfy. We had our first night meal included in the package and it was excellent - good choice and food quality. The staff in the restaurant at dinner were very friendly. The otherstaff were mainly friendly but there was no working lift or porter when we arrived and had to haul our bags up to the second floor. The spa facilities were excellent with a good pool and the spa andbeauty treatment staff were very friendly. Overall we were all very satisfied with the hotel and the package we both which was incredible value. Definitely recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

For the price we paid I was not expecting the standard of accommodation and food that we enjoyed. I was pleasantly surprised. We asked for a room suitable for disabled and this was provided. The wet See More  Read more information room/shower was ideal for those who cannot manage to step into a conventional bath. The weather was dreadful but that was just unfortunate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braintree Retail Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial at Torquay

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

A grand hotel although a little jaded. Superb views as we chose to upgrade our room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 fish bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Beautiful English town, memorable for all the right reasons. Shakespeare's place of birth is littered with historical sites all in close proximity so you can see everything. Saw Henry IV at the See More  Read more information Royal Shakespeare Theatre - wonderfully atmospheric and a must do while you are there. Stayed in the Shakespeare Hotel - hundreds of years old with beautiful rooms, helpful and friendly staff, good food.Will definitely be going back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Holy Trinity Church  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bermondsey Square hotel, great hotel lovely restaurant. Nice room very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Portrait Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

short break at Derbyshire hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely hotel minutes away from M1, friendly staff, last time we stayed we upgraded to a superior room, didn't this time but the upgrade is well worth doing, the leisure facilities are brilliant. The See More  Read more information breakfast is self service which we like as you can have as much or as little as you want, dinner is a set menu. Overall a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wheel gates fun park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Holiday

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

My friend and I spent two nights at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate. We had stayed here many years ago and it was okay but what a transformation. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, See More  Read more information personally I would have liked a full length mirror but that's just being picky. The restaurant and 'breakfast' room were inviting and the food was lovely. The staff throughout the hotel were helpfuland friendly which in turn always make your stay, that bit more special. The hotel is in an ideal location for all amenities and I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it toothers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Turkish Baths  
Town Centre Shopping  
Jakes Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
JAKES  
Chez Pierre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Windsor!

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallington Surrey who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the hotel, exceptional value for the price we paid. Room was fine, lovely clean facilities. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was of a high standard and the little See More  Read more information touches like the chocolates in the room were nicely appreciated. If I had to comment it would be about the lack of seating in the bar area, which at times was very busy, possibly they could have ananother area which could be used as an overflow area for the bar. A walk in Great Windsor park to observe the views looking up to Windsor Castle is most enjoyable and watching the world go by besidethe river at Runnymede is a must. Overall a great hotel/ mini break, thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Great Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolce Vita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in Darlington

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic break at Redworth Hall Hotel. We found our double room was actually a suite! The staff were polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, See More  Read more information from booking us a taxi to our party to the welcoming staff in the breakfast room. We can't wait to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lymington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (Half Board Offer) in Wembley wrote this review.

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Wembley as we were attending a Conference at Wembley Arena and it is ideally located being just a short walk away, the staff were very friendly and hospitable, the See More  Read more information accommodation was good, the food was lovely, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5511 - 5520 of 34876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:57:40

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:57:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.