Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Towcester who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Went to Leeds with my friend whom I met at University last year, we needed a catch up since we don't live near each other, so decided on a weekend In Leeds to experience the nightlife. We went See More  Read more information shopping and explored the town centre, which was a pleasant suprise. The night life was good , however we wasn't really sure where to go so we made the best of a few recommendations we received, overallit was a lovely weekend, and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, valet car parking very reasonable price. 02 arena was great, especially the seats. Mickey Flanagan show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The cable car trip was also very good and we had great views of surrounding London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Cars  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Badge and dogett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cromer who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Superb short break at the Parsonage Escrick York. Very welcoming & helpful staff - comfortable room and great food. Hotel on a regular bus route giving easy access into York. Also minutes away See More  Read more information from York's Designer shopping outlet which can also be accessed via the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamborough Head  
York Castle Museum  
Treasurer's House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights in Derby wrote this review.

Great for shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windermere in the Rain!!

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Beech Hill is a very good hotel A few miles out of Windermere so a car is needed as bus services are infrequent but the hotel will arrange taxis. Very nice room . Staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information The swimming pool is very good. Have been to Beech Hill numerous times - my hotel of choice in the Lake District. Hayes Garden Centre in Ambelside is very good, though the credit card can suffer asthere are so many lovely and unusual things to buy ! The World of Beatrix Potter is Bowness is well worth a visit for all ages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pershore who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Hotel looked a big grim from the outside when I eventually found it. But, pleased with my room, staff, restaurant and indoor pool. Would maybe choose another Brend Hotel closer to the centre next See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnstaple  
Saunton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Maidstone

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Grange Moor Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

Used Maidstone as a base for exploring Kent and particularly Canterbury. Excellent road system made travelling easy and quick, the Cathedral is well worth a visit, even in the eyes of our 13 year See More  Read more information old son. Family room in the annex across the road from the main hotel was great - away from any possible bar noise, worth remembering in view of the warning on hotel website   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge!

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Shopping in the city followed by a spa day with treatments - a wonderful two day recharge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Our trip with Superbreak was seamless. Booking online with them is simple and easy. We travelled from London to Newton Abbot by train and picked up our hire car right by the station. On arrival at See More  Read more information the hotel the team at Bovey Castle take care of everything. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with easy access to main roads to discover the rest of the county. I'd highly recommend as a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at the Theatre

Stay Date: 15/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard and The Jersey Boy, both excellent shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5481 - 5490 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:30:35

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:30:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.