Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Break in London

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see two shows, Once and The Book of Mormons. Both shows were very good would recommend anybody to go and see them. Hotel was in a great location 5 mins walk from Russell Square See More  Read more information tube station. Convenient for the West End and Covent Garden. Would definitely go back to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Worthing

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Knockin Heath who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Great hotel for overnight stay. Comfortable and clean room with a good breakfast. Good location and easy to find with onsite parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nooris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Our annual weekend away saw us enjoying the shopping whilst taking in the beautiful architecture in this glorious city. The hotel was just a short walk along the river from the city. The hotel See More  Read more information itself was comfortable, the food good, the spa welcome after a day round the shops and the customer service excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Celebrated parents golden wedding and had a l rooms nearby and got rooms next door to each other. Meals in the hotel were excellent and all the staff were very helpful and polite. Would recommend See More  Read more information this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravelys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good day in York shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre. Visited Covent Garden Leicester Sq, Hotel overlooked Tavistock Sq. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See York

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Inverness who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York people make their city - friendly, helpful, cheerful - we felt welcome there. Hotel excellent with facilities for disability, view of the garden, spacious. Only problem was a night-time See More  Read more information generator on and off. Staff exceptional -all deserve a STAR. Walked to old town or took tour bus. great cafes, eating places. Attended Evensong at Minster - the highlight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairfax House  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tearooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Weekend break to celebrate a birthday. Just a great chance to relax and unwind from work. Enjoyed walking around West End and embankment. Liked looking at the shops, visiting bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information Took in a show - stomp which was amazing. Just a really lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
Shops  
Ambassador Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Bella Italia  
LICK  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour, Mini Break

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

We had a brake down on route to our mini break, which meant we were not able to stay at our hotel for the first night, as we had to be relayed home. We also managed to lose the paperwork at some See More  Read more information point in the breakdown. Everybody we spoke to were very helpful, including the hotel, the lady at the ticket booth at the Harry Potter Studio Tour and particularly the lady I spoke to at Superbreak. Wehad a great day out at the studio tour which has something for all ages. The hotel was lovely and included a complimentary breakfast. The only thing was that it is a newly built hotel, so some of theviews were of a building site next door, but that did not distract our stay. We also managed to fit in a trip to Whipsnade Zoo, which was a few miles from the hotel and enjoyable despite the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Wipsnade zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Folk Festival in Banbury

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

Great time had listening to folk bands in pubs in Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5481 - 5490 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:03:51

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:03:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.