Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel fab, rooms fab, food and staff great. We had a lovley break away very relaxing great view from the hotel room looking over the sea. Blackpool lights at night were amazing well done Blackpool See More  Read more information :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking and Shopping

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

Had a great time in Arundel Portsmouth and Worthing looking at the sites and shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Arundel  
Worthing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

What an enjoyable place to stay warm and friendly with excellent food. Plenty to do around Blackpool with an array of activities to suit all. The Imperial offers a spa and kids club. This was our See More  Read more information third visit to this hotel and look forward to visit again soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was a lovely, old fashioned treat. The room was beautiful, we even had the four poster bed! The hotel is ideally located on the A19 and is very easy to find. The meal we had on our first See More  Read more information night was top notch, beautifully prepared and presented. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The park and ride into York is only a 10 minutes drive away from the hotel and veryeasy to find. Handily, it is also the local Designer shopping outlet! We visited Yorvik museum and The Railway Museum as well as wandering through The Shambles in York. Lots of lovely, quirky littleshops with extremely friendly and helpful people. I would love to go back again to discover more!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum, York  
Yorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan, Deighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

York great place, very friendly people, lots of places to visit and get good food. Hotel lovely, staff very helpful and kind. Only disappointment was the bus service- Park and Ride. Packed in like See More  Read more information sardines- not good wouldn't recommend or use again- shame spoilt day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Golden Fleece, York  
Designer Outlet, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and overlooked the river. The evening meals were great, the service was very friendly and the hotel staff were really helpful. It was only a short walk to the city centre and See More  Read more information all of the attractions so we got through quite a few of the things on our list. We were very glad that we had bought all of the tickets in advance so that we did not have to queue anywhere. We wentto the Jorvik centre, the dig, the sweet tour and the National Railway Museum and enjoyed all of them. We ran out of time before we got to the Minster so we will definitely go back. Our room was nearthe kitchen which although a little noisy did not disturb us too much. We had booked a family room which was great value for the money so we did not expect to have the best room especially at thereasonable price we had paid. We would most certainly go on a Superbreak holiday again and would be happy to use this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DIG  
Jorvik Centre  
Chocolate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Half Term

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed at The Lancaster Gate Hotel near Hyde Park for 3 days..Hotel was lovely room very clean and staff good and friendly...only thing i could fault is that its carpets in the dining room were See More  Read more information stained and not good, obviously this hotel is being refurbished as there was rolls of carpets around on our departure. H ad two theatre trips which were very good..went to shops.and attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Easy to get to from hotel by car or bus which stops just outside. York has great shops lots of small retailers which I prefer. The hotel was amazing with fantastic gardens and the views from our See More  Read more information bedroom and really all the rooms including diningroom and breakfast room were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Outlet Village  
Spa  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Girls Birthday treat in London

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Train journeys excellent (Would help if reserved seats came automatically with booking) with trains on time & our own birthday party around a table for 4! Covent Garden Travelodge excellent ,super See More  Read more information comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, courtesy tray,clean,fluffy towels daily,great location & very friendly staff. Would recommend a 'Tastecard' which offers a great choice of eateries with food athalf price> (Card costs ?29.50 but you soon make this up !) A super, Superbreak. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Spamalot)  
Theatre (Mamma Mia)  
Theatre (Barking in Essex)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca (Covent Garden)  
Zizi (The Strand)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ghost Walk

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our trip to York, our last evening was Halloween decided to go on Ghost walk, our guide Chris was excellent took us around to various haunted sites and kept us entertained with See More  Read more information ghostly tales even though the rain was pouring down. We might have been a bit soggy but we had a good night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
City Walls  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olive Tree  
Pret  
Ristorante Bari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5481 - 5490 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:10:10

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:10:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.