Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Studio Tour, Mini Break

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

We had a brake down on route to our mini break, which meant we were not able to stay at our hotel for the first night, as we had to be relayed home. We also managed to lose the paperwork at some See More  Read more information point in the breakdown. Everybody we spoke to were very helpful, including the hotel, the lady at the ticket booth at the Harry Potter Studio Tour and particularly the lady I spoke to at Superbreak. Wehad a great day out at the studio tour which has something for all ages. The hotel was lovely and included a complimentary breakfast. The only thing was that it is a newly built hotel, so some of theviews were of a building site next door, but that did not distract our stay. We also managed to fit in a trip to Whipsnade Zoo, which was a few miles from the hotel and enjoyable despite the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Wipsnade zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Folk Festival in Banbury

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

Great time had listening to folk bands in pubs in Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Away

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

The view from our hotel bedroom overlooked the river which was gorgeous with the ducks & swans. The hotel was clean & the staff very friendly especially the restaurant staff. The food was basic but See More  Read more information very enjoyable. The breakfast was buffet style so you could eat as much or as little as you wanted. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal shopping centre  
Lake District  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Bloomsbury London

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Mercure Hotel was great location where we didn't have to use underground, thankfully. Hotel was amazing standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London can't be beaten

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

There's so much to do in London that we are now regular visitors and on each trip we pack in as must as we can, leaving time though for sitting at a cafe watching the world go by or wandering See More  Read more information interesting streets away from the mad dash of visitors and residents. This time we came face to face with famous people from the past in the National Portrait Gallery. Elizabeth I must have stood in frontof her picture and thought :"Do I really look like that?" The rush of the markets at Camden on a busy Sunday were also on our agenda. Bargains to be bought, people from so many backgrounds, colourfuland noisy. It was another enjoyable experience, as was lunch in the Camden pub which was once the local of Amy Winehouse and friends. Next time we go to London we plan to "Boris" bike around theRoyal parks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Camden Markets  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koza, Kennington Road, London..  
King's Cross Tandoori, London.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 13/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn was a 10 minute walk from Paddington, that part of Edgware Road is a bit rundown, but that was not a problem, we were going to Hammersmith to see some friends and we wanted somewhere See More  Read more information cheap. The room in the hotel was a double and single bed, we asked for a twin so was a bonus, room was clean and warm, beds comfortable, tea and coffee and hairdryer, phone and wi-fi if wanted. Staffwere very polite and helpful, getting us a cab at night etc. Oh and plenty of hot water. We always walk or get a cab. Would stay there again, was continental breakfast buffet that was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field  
Distillers, Fulham Palace Road  
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Celebration

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Park Lane Mews Hotel which is in an excellent location for easy access to all the main attractions in London. Easy access from Green Park tube a short walk from the hotel. A visit See More  Read more information to the theatre to see The Jersey Boys was the highlight of our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed and Fun Stay

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Hallmark Hotel was convenient to the main town of Bournemouth for both the nightlife and also the wander around the shops and beach during the day. Friendly and helpful staff added to the stay See More  Read more information as did the use of the spa facilities and swimming pool. Cuccinis Italian restaurant was amazing also and so we ate their both nights as so good. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are alreadylooking into booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Walkabout  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuccinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Hotel Break

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick, we had an afternoon cream tea in the bar followed by an evening meal in their restaurant in the evening. The next morning following a full English See More  Read more information breakfast we ventured into the city of York to visit the chocolate story attraction, a very entertaining and informative venue. We then walked round York before stopping at the Blue Door Pub for a bite anda pint or 2. We had another excellent meal in the hotel that evening and departed the following day after another lovely breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The York Chocolate Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get together in London

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Group of school friends met for theatre break. Been to hotel before, still found it very good with nice comfortable rooms. Went to matinee performance of the Bodyguard. We enjoyed this and had a See More  Read more information lovely evening meal at j Joe Allen's in covent garden in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe. Allens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5471 - 5480 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 05:03:44

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 05:03:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.