Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary Stay

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Perfect weekend celebrating our anniversary at a beautiful hotel. Enjoyed fantastic food and outstanding service, as well as use of the superb leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was a 10 minute walk along the river to the city ,good food and faciities in the hotel ,staff very attentive and polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Country break near York

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a great time visting Harlow Carr gardens on the Saturday & Benbrough Hall on the Sunday. Despite the forecast, we had no rain at either place. My highlight was visting 'Betty's Tea Room' - See More  Read more information been promising myself this treat for years, and finally made it. The hotel was comfortable & clean, and the staff were very friendly & helpful. The evening meals were well served, tasty & filling. Thebreakfasts were acceptable - good quantity but self-service from warming trays rather than individually cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningbrough Hall  
RHS Harlow Carr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea & Cake at 'Betty's' at Harlow Carr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in style. We stayed at the Savoy which was just a really short walk from Covent Garden and all the great bars and restaurants in the area, was lucky to see a very See More  Read more information famous singer do a surprise concert which certainly made this trip one to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight O2 trip In london

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was cool and hip! Very modern, lovely clean smart rooms. Excellent comfortable large kingsize bed. Very quiet too! The hotel was next door to the excel centre and very close to DLR for See More  Read more information transfer to the tube. We stayed for a gig at the O2, it was very easy to get there, we used the Emirates air line cable car to get to the venue, which was walking distance from the hotel. To get back, wetook a tube then the DLR. Would most definitely recommend the hotel, will stay again if visiting the O2, but not for sightseeing in london as too far out for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Airline Cable Car  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Concert - John Mayer

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were really pleasantly surprised by our seat allocation at the O2, having booked without knowing exactly where the seats were. The suggested hotel The Holiday in Express was really close to the See More  Read more information O2 making it a perfect place to stay and next to bus and rail links to London. The Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel is worth a visit. As is the commuter boat trip from North Greenwich Pier tocentral London. We also went the the Museum of London Docklands which was really informative and interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Boat Trip  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese restaurant next to the hotel  
Wasabi at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

BLACKPOOL

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

LIGHTS BRILLIANT See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Towcester who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Went to Leeds with my friend whom I met at University last year, we needed a catch up since we don't live near each other, so decided on a weekend In Leeds to experience the nightlife. We went See More  Read more information shopping and explored the town centre, which was a pleasant suprise. The night life was good , however we wasn't really sure where to go so we made the best of a few recommendations we received, overallit was a lovely weekend, and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, valet car parking very reasonable price. 02 arena was great, especially the seats. Mickey Flanagan show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The cable car trip was also very good and we had great views of surrounding London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Cars  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Badge and dogett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cromer who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Superb short break at the Parsonage Escrick York. Very welcoming & helpful staff - comfortable room and great food. Hotel on a regular bus route giving easy access into York. Also minutes away See More  Read more information from York's Designer shopping outlet which can also be accessed via the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamborough Head  
York Castle Museum  
Treasurer's House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5471 - 5480 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:07

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.