Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Southport

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

We had a nice time in Southport, we went with friends who had booked us a surprise weekend for our sapphire wedding anniversary. The weather was nice and Southport was very clean as was the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend show break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London West in North Acton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn London West while down in London to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. The hotel was great, reasonable parking and close to the tube. Getting back after the show was a See More  Read more information little difficult due to maintenance work on the tube but that was no fault of the hotel. Hotel and staff were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bomber Command Memorial  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed in London on several occasions. This is the first hotel that we not only found ticked all the boxes: cleanliness, size of room, friendly staff & good breakfast, it went far beyond See More  Read more information this. We asked for a quiet room (following advice on a review site) and we are so glad that we did. A 4th floor room with lovely old wide-opening windows for plenty of fresh air, a view over gardens &tree tops, the sound of birds & running water from the fountain in the hotel's little terrace garden. This is a gem of a hotel & I doubt we shall ever stay anywhere else now. We only wished that we hadknown how good it would be so that we had booked two nights instead of one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Friendly staff - very helpful - my wife is disabled so they rearranged a new room for us i.e. with a wet room for more space. We rang the hotel directly in advance and we are happy with our stay. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic, too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theater  
Wakefield town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time spent in Legoland and Windsor

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed for three nights in the Best Western Moat House, Reading. The staff were very nice indeed but the room could have done with a little updating and a good clean to be honest. The bathroom was See More  Read more information not clean enough for me at all - I don't like the idea of other people's hair being there at all. I wasn't particularly impressed when we couldn't eat in the restaurant on the first night as there wasa function on and on the second, while sitting in the bar after a meal, being asked if we had paid to attend the private function and if not, we had to vacate the area! Legoland was ace - made somebig memories for our 7 yr old who hasn't stopped raving about it (and we drove some 889 miles there and back!). I was blown away by Windsor Castle - will definitely go back. I wouldn't stay in the samehotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the carpenters arms in windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Hotel room a little bit tired - could do with updating. Shower flooded the bathroom if you turned it up high so had to have it turned down low and stand right underneath the shower head. Breakfast See More  Read more information very good, plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay in London. Hotel was very good and friendly with helpful staff. Room lovely and was a bonus having a fridge in the room. The only disappointment was the thin, uncomfortable See More  Read more information pillows. Hotel very close to the tube for getting around to see the sights. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby, so we didn't have far to go for dinner each night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Shard  
Churchills's war rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chepstow who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bedroom was comfortable, evening was meal great, indoor pool at sister hotel was ok. The hotel overlooks the sea. My wife and I walked everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
Park  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasurable stay

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay at the Royal National Hotel was pleasurable. The room was bigger than I thought it would be. The room was clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful when I asked for directions See More  Read more information and also which bus or tube we would need to take. I would recommended this hotel to friends and I possibly will return here when we visit London again. I would highly recommended visiting MadameTussauds although it took an hour and a half to queue up but was so worth the wait. We enjoyed the night bus tour (open top yellow bus) - very insightful. I don't think the London Eye was worth themoney however at least we can say we have done it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fabulous break at this hotel, couldn't fault the hotel itself other than we didn't receive our free afternoon on arrival or bottle of wine as was stated on our booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5431 - 5440 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:31

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.