Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Restaurant in Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Waited 45 min for food and it was cold when it arrived. Would not recommend the restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for Short Breaks

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles Hotel in the Docklands and found it to be a good base for a weekend break in London. The hotel's staff were all very friendly and were more than happy to help See More  Read more information with any queries. Breakfast was good with a range of branded teas, coffee machines with cooked and continental choices. There isn't much to do in the immediate surrounding area to the hotel but it iswithin a very short walk to the DLR station were there are a few cafes available for refreshments (approximately 2 mins walk) with links to central London with a 30 min journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Buckingham Palace  
Duck and Waffle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
duck and waffle  
Camden Lock Market  
Bubbleology  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solo female client.

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

I was disappointed in the location of the hotel. Right next to the Hospital with ambulance sirens going all the time. I was also disappointed in the location of where it was in Manchester. I did not See More  Read more information feel safe outside the hotel. Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. The room was exactly as advertised and very clean. Good breakfast selection, well presented and included vegetarian options,food would have been better if it were hotter. Very odd that they do not have sweetener available. (Diabetic)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation St. Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The noise

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

You'll notice I've put poor for sleeping, our room happened to be next door to the extractor fans which made a noise all night which kept us awake. I mentioned this at reception the next morning and See More  Read more information was told they were very sorry but someone must have left the extractor fans from the kitchen on, and was told they would ensure they would be turned off on the night, however then still blasted allnight in-spite of my brother going to reception that late evening and was told they'll investigate nothing happened, on checking out I mentioned it again, we're back up in Blackpool in 3 weeks, andMetropole said if we would return they would ensure they would give us a superior room, however in the mean time using SuperBreak vouchers we found a better offer at the Savoy where they give usdinner/breakfast - at the Metropole they wanted £70 more but that only would give us breakfast, anyone allocated to our room should be warned there is an extractor noise hazard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Wintergardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dorking

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arranged this break purely for attending concert at Hurtwood Park Polo Club. From leaving Newcastle by train to arriving at Wotton House, everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient. See More  Read more information Staff were helpful and friendly. Used local taxi service for getting around during our short stay (wouldn't have managed without this). Hotel was lovely, set in beautiful grounds in the countryside.Rooms were lovely, clean and well-equipped. Due to only staying briefly, didn't have chance to use all the hotel facilities. Wotton House would be a lovely base to stay if on holiday in the area, withown car for getting around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hurtwood polo park (for Rod and Faces concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ate from stall at concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Buxton

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

A great two nights at The Palace Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The public rooms are amazing although the bedrooms perhaps need a bit of TLC. A great price, no See More  Read more information complaints about the breakfast. I would stay there again. The icing on the cake for a lovely break in Brilliant Buxton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Eyam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic venue for a wedding

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Our son and now daughter-in-law held their wedding there, the experience from the very beginning planning stages to checking out the morning after was superb, I couldn't fault anything, we had the See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday (4 of us) and no-one had anything bad to say about it, the grounds for the photographs are lovely. Staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The room wasperfect - a huge Queen size bed, could have done with some extra pillows though, on the whole an absolutely perfect weekend. I can safely say one of the best I've ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Suites

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

From beginning to end this was a perfect weekend break. The Suites Hotel is superb in every aspect. The staff were courteous and friendly, and couldn't help enough. The food was amazing especially See More  Read more information the evening meals where we spoilt ourselves and indulged in 3 courses on both nights. Would definitely recommend The Suites Hotel to everyone and will definitely be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Tour  
Liver Birds  
Albert, Princes, Kings Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Suites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Corby who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel and Spa out of this world for an independent hotel, excellent service from start to finish. For a weekend to relax and pamper yourself it has to be the Bridge Spa - an excellent See More  Read more information snooze lounge, excellent food and bar service was also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rail Museum  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

What can I say other than hotel was amazing - staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble! We ate in the 1st night at the Scoff and Banter restaurant it was one of the best meals See More  Read more information we've had! Rooms were so comfortable and quiet! The breakfast was beautiful everything you could want! Will definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Ritz  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5411 - 5420 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:55

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.