Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worst holiday ever!

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Checking in went fine and got my key. We proceeded to the room which seemed very outdated. Then we looked in the bathroom and it was like a time warp from 1 room to another! The bathroom has just See More  Read more information been updated very well but seem very small. We then had dinner which had bits missing that was advertised on the menu! Before we booked this hotel my intentions was to take my parter to CadburyWorld and have some health treatments at the hotel. So we went to the health and fitness gym but unfortunately, what was advertised wasn't true! So... Evening came and I was bored because they hadabsolutely no entertainment. Not even a pool table or fruit machine in the bar. We then left to find a local pub. After the pub we headed back and had the most uncomfortable sleep ever! The mattress sunkin the middle and we could only lay one way. I complained and was given an executive room the next morning. Then we had breakfast, which was nice I must say. We then left the hotel to do someshopping and returned back to the hotel 8 hrs later to have tea. We ordered our food. When it came out, bits was missing again and food was warm and not hot! I spoke to the waitresses and they said themenu had changed! So why use old menus?! After dinner I was bored again. Went to bed and was kept up most of the night by the fans on the air conditioning machines and freezer coolers. I seriouslythought I was on a plane! Best part of the holiday was when I left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break at the Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is basic but in an ideal location for see all the sights of London, the rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good. Only one stop on the underground from Kings Cross and four stops to the See More  Read more information theatres. Recommend this hotel if you are ok with the rooms being basic - very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights / 3 day break at the Royal National Hotel from Cardiff. Train journey - excellent & flexible. Hotel - Centrally located, near Tube Station. Hotel Meals - good value for money. Well See More  Read more information organised by Rachel Dougherty of SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub ???  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful trip to Oxford

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Orpington who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was really excellent. We ate in the Restaurant the first night and had a lovely 3 course meal. The service was great and we really enjoyed the food. We had breakfast each morning which was See More  Read more information also very good with an excellent buffet with loads of choices. Our room was very nice with tea/coffee making facilities and a choice of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and assorted biscuits replenisheddaily. There was also a nice assortment of shampoo, shower gel etc in the bathroom. The location of the hotel is excellent with a nice river walk into the main part of Oxford. Buses run outside the hotelwhich will take you to the Railway Station and town centre. You can also easily get a bus from the town centre to Blenheim Palace which is 8 miles away in Woodstock but an enjoyable scenic ride. If youpurchase your tickets to the Palace from the hotel, you get a substantial discount. You can also have your ticket extended to a yearly pass with no extra charge. Oxford was beautiful and very easy tofind your way around. We didn't use the leisure facilities in the hotel as we were too busy enjoying Oxford but we did take a look and they seemed good. We would definitely recommend this trip andhope to go back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Christ Church College  
Mary The Virgin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester stadium tour

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Great day out in Manchester - enjoyed the stadium tour. The hotel was good and the food was good too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester stadium tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night at The O2

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent experience - great seats and view and also a private bar that's nice and quiet so overall a great night would 100% go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in the capital

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent from arriving to leaving, location was excellent for tube - 5 mins and 15 mins to London Eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Camden Market  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bullring in Birmingham, great shopping centre

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Upon our arrival the reception staff were so accommodating, pleasant & courteous, the room was most suitable due to me being a retired semi disabled man and the service and food in the restaurant See More  Read more information was beautifully presented and tasted super. The Dining and Operations Manager, Mark Robinson, gave us great service and kindly organised a glass of prosecco wine to celebrate our 41st anniversary. Thehotel facilities were also superb, with the indoor pool and Jacuzzi which I really enjoyed, also the hotel grounds were well manicured and most pleasant to sit out and enjoy the view. We have usedSuperBreak on a regular basis for many years and thank them for their great hotel suggestions, but we will most certainly visit this hotel again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Lodge Restaurant in Kidderminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Lodge Restaurant in Kidderminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room without a view

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was within 5 mins walking distance of Kilburn Park tube station, the reception girls were efficient and friendly, the room was compact yet functional however the lack of windows was pretty See More  Read more information bizarre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Few Days Away

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We wanted to get away for a few days break and thought we'd max out our National Trust membership! Looked at the NT map, chose an area with plenty of black dots and happened to choose Ettington See More  Read more information Chase - just right - plenty of parking, good food and a no rush break. Late mornings, friendly staff and felt at home to come and go as we pleased. Our hotel room was like a cruise ship cabin, but muchbigger. We didn't have time to use hotel pool but no loss to us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Binge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ettington chase  
Indian queen, wroxton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5411 - 5420 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:40:20

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:40:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.