Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Stay at Best Western Willow Bank Hotel,

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. However, we have one complaint to make. When i booked online, I payed for breakfast and dinner for 3 nights. When we were having the first dinner, the See More  Read more information waitress gave us the menu to choose our dishes. Although the dinner was part of our package, I still asked her which plates can we choose from the menu. After consulting with another hotel personnel,she told us that we can select any dish found on the menu. For 3 consecutive dinners we had a starter, main course and a dessert. We were extremely satisfied until on the last day (when I went to paysome bills) the receptionist told me that for each dinner we were only entitled ?18. In all we had to pay an extra ?45 and we were so sorry to leave the hotel on this bitter note. I should have beeninformed from the very first day of booking the hotel or at least upon arriving there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Manchester Wheel  
Old Trafford MUFC Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we are working with the hotel to ensure that their restaurant staff are aware of the restrictions and that the reception staff advise clients of the £18 entitlement upon check in. Thank you!

 

Enjoyable Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

We took advantage of a recent 'three for two' stay at the Willow bank Hotel in Manchester, and was not disappointed. Excellent staff, a good well-decorated and furnished room, a surprisingly wide See More  Read more information range of choices for breakfast, a pleasant restaurant, and free secure car parking. The room was just a fraction on the small side though. We used the hotel as a base to visit attractions taking placein the northwest (principally the Tall Ships Race and Klimt Art Exhibition in Liverpool) and made outings to Chester, Warringtom and Crosby. Will definitely book again at the Willow bank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tall Ships Race, Liverpool  
Klimt Art Exhibition, Liverpool  
Tatton Park Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in london for two days 1st day did the shops,2nd the sights, Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Big Ben the lot. Saturday evening went to the West End for a show we saw Never Forget it was See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Wishaw who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing much needed refurbishment, the room was comfortable with excellent bathroom. The exterior of the building is infested with nesting seagulls which are noisey and messy! The See More  Read more information noise they make from dawn would disturb the heaviest sleeper as they are roosting so close to the windows and much of the out-door furniture on the terrace was covered in droppings. Meals wereacceptable although service was not great, if you needed anything you had to look for staff who could be slow re-stocking the buffet. Bar prices were very high, even for a hotel. Maid service was minimal, binsweren't emptied nor bath cleaned. Parking was a problem, once you find a space on the surrounding streets you can buy a guest's parking permit for £4.50 a day, I still got a parking ticket as thewarden apparently didn't think the permit was valid! On the plus side there was entertainment laid on every night which was of a good standard although seating was very limited. The public areas of thehotel were comfortable and toilets were kept in reasonable order. The location on the south bay was excellent for the town and front, the hotel is next to the lift which goes down the cliff to theshore. This could be so much better with a little thought and effort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

How to enjoy London in a day and a half! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
Hadrian Exhibition, British Museum  
Hopper to British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Wareham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mostly went up to have lunch at Le Gavroche (Upper Brook St - Michel Roux - 2 Michelin Stars). We have been several times before and the lunch menu is outstanding - wine , water, coffee - everything See More  Read more information included. The service is like a ballet choreographed ably by the maitre d hotel. Everything absolutely perfect as usual - and chef himself was there and visiting the tables - makes a change from somany famous chefs - only seen on the TV! Michel is often in the kitchen even at lunchtime. Superb wine, service faultless. Why go anywhere else? Just had an amble around and visited Covent Garden towatch the performers and then the South Bank - more free entertainment - the buskers are fantastic. Hotel Russell was magic - a fab building in a fab location. Room was great as were the staff. Abit of a wait for breakfast because we wanted to dine in the magnificent marble pillared restaurant - but worth the wait. A short visit but quality over quantity is best!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Royal Festival Hall and South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hard Rock Cafe, Old Park Lane  
Bella Italia, Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was ideally located, close to St Pancras and to the places we wanted to visit. Hotel Russell exceeded our expectations. The rooms had all recently been refurbished and were large, modern See More  Read more information and extremely comfortable. The only criticism was the street noise from our room on the front and a rattling window! The hotel bar was very inviting and the restaurant good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:43:00

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:43:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.