Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Times in york

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Borehamwood. Herts who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel Christmas Break in York wrote this review.

Hotel facilities good with good car parking. Hotel within easy walking distance of York City centre. And within easy reach of moors and coast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Whitby  
Scarborough North bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meriden and Surrounding Area

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

We booked a Christmas package and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel and the staff maintained a high standard and were very welcoming, we had a most enjoyable time. We took the See More  Read more information opportunity to visit a number of the places in the area and also to explore some of the footpaths around Meriden. We were so pleased we intend going back in 2014 to explore further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Birmingham Cathedral  
Leamington Spa  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre New Year in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in the West End of London. Had a great time; everything was smooth and the hotel and location was excellent. Value for money was unbeatable and will definitely be See More  Read more information using Superbreak in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our boat trip from Westminster Pier to Tower Pier which was included in our package. We thought it was rather extortionate to pay an extra £7.00 each to continue to Greenwich so went See More  Read more information there on the Docklands light railway, which was good. It was a lovely sunny morning and the view from Greenwich Observatory was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel Christmas Break in Newmarket wrote this review.

Family Christmas get together with guests ageing from 91 to 18. Hotel is on the High Street, very convenient for shopping and sightseeing. Also walking distance to the famous Newmarket gallops. See More  Read more information Didn't visit any other bars or restaurant as we were on an all inclusive Christmas Package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ship is fab, however maybe because we are frequent cruisers we found the cabins very small & basic. We struggled with the bunk beds & very uncomfortable. The staff along with the food was See More  Read more information excellent. Perhaps because it was new yrs eve it meant that when we were in bed it was very noisy in the corridors until well into the morning hours. Very dis-respectable people, even grown familiesfighting outside our cabin along with screaming. Also, why would you take kids on this event ???   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Frimley Hall

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gravesend who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Camberley wrote this review.

Very nice hotel but no lifts for heavy luggage room was extremely small but staff excellent and attentive prob won't go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Party

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Party on the Pride of Hull. Superbly organised ticked all the boxes it promised. Only problem not enough seating on board for the cabaret otherwise good. Cabin comfortable and quiet. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park New Year Break in Cirencester wrote this review.

Great New Years break, the gala meal was excellent and the hotel facilities were good! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

New Year celebs. Food, drink and a good party on New Years Eve That was the reason for the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:00:54

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:00:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.