Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Scarborough, hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly, weather was also very nice to say it was the end of octoebr. All in all a very relaxing few days See More  Read more information away just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely View

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Easy quick check in ok room with a super view of the lake shame we were not allowed to walk around it bed was awful! Nice food both breakfast and dinner See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Party Guilford

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

GREAT BIRTHDAY PARTY Our visit at the Holiday Inn Guilford was only for short stay. Our main object was a place to stay whilst we were at a Family Party. Our stay was most enjoyable,we received very See More  Read more information good assistance. I am disabled so help is utmost for me.I was treated very well by all members of staff.Food and facilities excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed in the Victoria Cloisters Apartments, they were immaculate, they were so comfortable and clean. We were five minute walk from the Station and the Shambles, couldn't' have been See More  Read more information better. We would definitely go back to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Canterbury

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castlemorton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Booked hotel as its near my sons university. Had same room as the last time I booked which was very comfortable and lovely and quiet concidering hotel was busy and near a main busy road. Very easy See More  Read more information to get into Canterbury and surrounding areas. Every bar and restaurant you could possibly want within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Short Break

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Very easy trip. Hotel was extremely clean. The park and ride bus service into canterbury was excellent service. Only one small complaint the hotel menu offered 24hour option for snacks, but when See More  Read more information we asked they said no kitchen closed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
canterbury threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
at hotel one night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Guildford

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent and I was very impressed with the way the hotel was decorated for the Xmas festivities. The staff were all very courteous and went out of their way to ensure See More  Read more information that my stay was enjoyable which it was. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn at Guildford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Guildford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great York Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

We went self catering - the apartments were situated close to Queens Hotel for the main reception. A very nice welcome pack upon arrival in the apartment. We did York Minster which was very See More  Read more information interesting and spent some time browsing the Shambles and the Christmas Markets - The railway museum we spent a lot of time at - it was so interesting and well worth a trip when in York. We found the cafecircle - what a delightful cosy coffee shop - small but beautifully decorated and a love warm atmosphere. York is lovely and so easy to navigate by foot and the hotel wasn't at all far from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Railway Musuem  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Circle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from our annual mum & daughter Long weekend in London, which we resurrected after a 3 year break whilst our daughters produced our grandchildren. As usual we booked with See More  Read more information Superbreak as we have never been disappointed in the past and this year's visit to London was no exception. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury for a change and although a little further out of thecentre than normal it wasn't too far to walk to the West End, Covent Garden and Oxford Street and the walking helped to keep the weight off a bit after all the excellent food and wine. We woulddefinitely recommend War Horse which was booked through Superbreak, the seats were really good. The second night we booked for Bodyguard and that was also an excellent show. We hope to book again next yearand would like to know if Superbreak could book 2 shows for us next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Café Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel looks a little tired and the public rooms can be draughty. The tram to the beach doesn't operate in winter so, although my mum made it down the steps to the beach, we had to get a cab back See More  Read more information to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:56:22

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:56:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.