Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in nice grounds. Basic but adequate room in courtyard, better rooms in main building. First night dinner was ok. Swimming pool was large and the staff were friendly. Billesley is only a See More  Read more information hamlet - there is nothing there. Nearby the A46 not suitable for walking as there is no footpath. Nearby Blue Boar Inn highly recommended for food and drink. Reception - Home address error on checkin. Would use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canterbury weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, in an excellent location for visiting the cathedral and city. Staff were very kind and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel is a lovely hotel, the staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River cruise with cream tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing trip to London

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Me and my partner stayed at The Cavendish London hotel just near to Green Park underground station, was an amazing location and a beautifully stunning hotel with great service from all staff. The See More  Read more information hotel is located just a small walk to Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus and other close attractions. The hotel was excellent, I would definitely recommend visiting The Rainforest Cafe, MadameTussauds, the Choccywoccydoodah shop and general sight seeing! Favourite theatre trips were Matilda, The Lion King and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! Hope to book many more through SuperBreak in thefuture!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family day out

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

A family of three bought a SuperBreak deal for a hotel stay and Cadbury's World. The package was faultless from start to finish, my 4 year old loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel ideally situated

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

The hotel is situated in the centre of Ambleside which is a great town to visit. The rooms are clean and the staff were very friendly. There is a Jacuzzi and hot tub but it is hard to get in when See More  Read more information there are a lot of people in the facility. The food is good. If you book direct with the hotel it is considerably cheaper. We could have had an upgraded room with a balcony for what we paid for astandard room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Town  
Centre of Lake district  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion  
Ambleside Spa hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in town but take plenty of cash, you'll need it.

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our hotel room was positively tiny. The biggest problem though was hearing other guests talking, snoring etc quite clearly. When I'm tired, and go to bed to sleep, I don't want to be kept awake by See More  Read more information someone snoring loudly in another room or when I want a lay in, to hear other guests talking at 7.00 am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasantand helpful. As far as the hotels location, it was quite a way from the theatre district and travelling on the tube, particularly the central line tube during what was a very warm weekend was attimes almost unbearable. On leaving the hotel to come home on Sunday last, rather than go through that experience again, we took a taxi to Euston Station. Also, anyone contemplating travelling aroundLondon to see the sights, either get an Oyster card or if you have one, use your contact-less debit card to travel. London transport have made buying travel cards expensive and quite frankly, a rip-off.Do your planning and find out what the cheapest options are before you go (a one day travel card for Zones 1-6, they cunningly don't let you buy one for Zones 1-4 on their ticket machines, will cost£24.00 for two adults).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Super weekend for my daughter's 21st. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearte - The Commitments  
Afternoon tea at The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Spaghettini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never tired of London

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great. Excellent location. The tube station was seconds away to get you anywhere across the city. We found everyone we met so friendly and helpful - can't wait to go back. Will See More  Read more information definitely book again with SuperBreak - such good service and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Borough Market  
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Po  
Scarlets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Famous hotel - slightly faded grandeur!

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand is a historic hotel - part of the Scarborough landscape and with an interesting past, though these days it is a 'grand' hotel catering for the masses. This is probably the only way a hotel See More  Read more information like this can keep going - and it does so fairly well. However you need to close your eyes and let the imagination work in order to glimpse the magic of the past. Nowadays the carvery style dining isadequate and efficient - the view from the dining room remains superb. My single room was in the bowels of the hotel where a number of new rooms have been created to increase capacity. It was verysmall (only a little bigger than a train sleeper compartment) though I have to say all the appliances were brand new and high quality. It had no view (which didn't worry me as I like to be out andabout) but was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Parking can be a problem - 'of course, the Victorians would have arrived by horse and carriage' you realise on discovering that this huge hotel has nocar park. You have to find a space in the nearby square/ streets - I was lucky. The hotel has negotiated a good deal with the local council for a reasonably priced all day ticket to display - which isgenerously valid till midday approx. on the next day so you don't have to rush out at 8am on your day of departure to display a new ticket. This is a busy hotel though I never had to wait long to getattention. It is a 19th century building trying to cater for a (very different!) 21st century travelling public - and making a very reasonable job of it. I enjoyed staying here - just look at thatgrand staircase and let the imagination flow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Scarborough Castle  
Parish Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5381 - 5390 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:37:37

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:37:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.