Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Kingston

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotels organisation needs to be improved- the restaurant at night only had two waitresses even though it was very busy. The choice of food was very limited for people who do not eat spicy foods. The See More  Read more information bar staff were unable to sort out the gas supply for the drinks and the staff in general spoke very little English. The bathroom door in the rooms was see through and lacked privacy for the personusing the facility. The double bed dipped in the middle and needed the mattress replaced. The breakfasts were good and unlike evening time had ample staff - the hotel has a lot of potential ifmanaged correctly, but I wouldn't be revisiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good location and room was nice but bathroom could do with a refurbish. Breakfast was poor and lukewarm, the breakfast staff were helpful enough for the price I payed I would not go to this hotel See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to visit

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

We stayed in York for 2 nights with a party of people with learning disabilities. There was lots to do and we all wanted to come back for more! Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The city is See More  Read more information very picturesque and clean, easy to find your way round. We stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel which was generally lovely, big, clean well furnished rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.The only criticism of the hotel was that they were doing building work which did have an impact on our stay. There was only 1 tiny lift and we were a party of 7 which meant lots of waiting and peoplehaving to go to their rooms in 'batches'. Also WiFi access was difficult which caused us some inconvenience as we needed to do research about things to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Drakes  
Cabre Verde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissatisfied

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I would nor recommend this hotel - it was dirty, the room was very dated with dirty walls and it was noisy as it seemed to be a football tournament or stag night and people were coming and going in See More  Read more information the night, slamming doors etc. A waste of money and I shall not return here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun family weekend at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We planned our weekend at Chester Zoo as an 'end-of-summer-holiday treat' for our children, age 11 and 9, and we had a really lovely time together. The zoo is vast and comprehensive in the sheer See More  Read more information variety of animals who looked happy and well cared-for. The information panels were just right for a family audience. I can't vouch for the catering as we took a picnic, but there were plenty of lawns,picnic tables and bins around for us. The only negative aspect of the visit was that there was a slight culture amongst the parent visitors of pushing their children to the front; letting toddlers bangon the glass or shout at the animals. But these problems aren't to do with the zoo. It was a Saturday in the summer holidays so I imagine it was at its busiest. We stopped for tea at CheshireOaks retail/leisure park where there were dozens of familiar chain restaurants, which was nice and easy. The hotel was a short drive away in a peaceful spot by the canal at Ellesmere Port. The staffwere really helpful and the family room was just right with a sofa bed made up for the children. We snuggled up to watch Saturday night TV in bed before we all fell asleep! The buffet breakfast wasreally good and felt like a real treat sitting with a complimentary newspaper looking out over the canal. After breakfast we had a swim in the hotel pool which wasn't huge but very clean and well kept.We were allowed to leave at our leisure, no one was rushing us to check out. Then we could have gone into Liverpool or Chester, but we decided to spend the day somewhere along the journey home tobreak up the travelling time. It was a really nice weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi (Cheshire Oaks)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunmow who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Kings Lynn is a dead place on a Friday night... few places to eat and drink but it does wake up on a Saturday! Hotel had a wedding so quiet weekend away it wasn't. We always seem to get the wedding See More  Read more information -ask for a quiet room as far away as possible and then get the first part of the reception outside the window... it always happens, there is no escape... Staff were really good and helpful when weneeded extra towels etc. Meal in restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very disappointing visit...

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

The accommodation was newer than expected and very noisy at times when in your room. A wedding was under-way when we arrived... The room key card did not work; we were left sat in our room for See More  Read more information nearly an hour waiting for a replacement which never arrived. We were given a complimentary drink because of the delay. We had to walk through a busy bar with our luggage which was full of weddingguests to get to our room. We were made to feel that we should not be there. Evening meal booked for 8.30pm. The restaurant was full, we waited ages before we were asked if we wanted adrink/starter... then waited ages for our drinks to arrive... even longer for the starter. We waited well over an hour before our main arrived. The plates were cleared... then the bill arrived... no offer of asweet (we had paid upfront for bed, breakfast and evening meal). The staff were apologetic and said they were very busy because they had a wedding on... we suspected that the kitchen had closedbecause it was so late? We refused to pay for the meal supplement and the drinks. The couple on the next table had previously stayed and experienced the same treatment we had. They had been given afree return visit but had to pay for their meal & their return visit had not been much better! If an establishment are unable to accommodate other guests whilst hosting a wedding then they shouldjust concentrate on the wedding. Overall, we were very disappointed with the stay here and would find it hard to recommend it to any family or friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent place to stay

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and met Alan the proprietor. Really lovely man who informed us on how to get to the rear car park. After parking we entered the hotel. Alan gave us our keys and Bashir helped us See More  Read more information with our luggage to our room. Room was lovely. Shower a bit small but you don't spend ages in a shower anyway. Bed was so comfy. One of the best night's sleep we've ever had. Lots of hangers to hangyour clothes. Décor could be updated but people don't go for the décor they go for a clean and tidy and friendly hotel and this hotel definitely ticks all the boxes. Went for breakfast and lots ofselection to choose from - fruit, cereals croissants and a cooked breakfast after this. Price of breakfast was excellent and food was delicious. Location to town is great. 5 to 10 minute walk if that.Staff couldn't do enough for you and the bar was really cheap. Excellent hotel and will definitely be going back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Coral Island  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not to be repeated Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Room had been deep cleaned and felt cold and damp was better after being given a heater which took 4 hours. Restaurant was very rowdy with some large groups having major problem with food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hptel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5381 - 5390 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:48:13

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:48:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.