Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Food and service great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple Of Days Around Windermere

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with plenty of parking spaces in a nice secluded part of the lake district. Lots of delightful, narrow single carriageway roads to explore. Parking charges everywhere in district See More  Read more information gives a feeling of extortion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southern Lakes  
Adjoining Woodland To Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break Wih Friends.

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Went with friends from bristol who had never been to york. My wife and i have been many times. They were impressed with york the hotel and the overall weekend. Would they said definitely go again. See More  Read more information Visted the viking centre, the minster, walker the wall, also clifford tower, th e shambles and the museum. On the following day went to knaresborough wishing well etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

He Who Tires Of London Is Tired Of Life

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

How can anyone ever tire of this city? Having lived in it for 7 years during the 80s, I return a few times every year and still find something different to do or see each time. This time stayed in See More  Read more information the cavendish hotel, jermyn street - first class location for shopping in the west end plus theatres, etc. Staff were exceptionally helpful and the rooms were kept to a high standard. As for the bed itwas the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. As we were on the 11th floor we had a clear view over the rooftops and could see far away into the distance. It is only a short distance to eithergreen park tube station or piccadilly. I travelled out to the westfield shopping centre via green park to shepherd's bush to avail of the large variety of stores. Went to her majesty's theatre a fewstreets away from the hotel on the sunday evening as my daughter was taking part in the west end stage school production (which she thoroughly enjoyed and is going back next year).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Museum  
Houses Of Parliment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O'Neills  
Plant Holywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Restful break. Bournemouth could make access to beaches more available for the disabled. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Priscilla Queen Of Nights In London

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford hotel was ideal. 10 -15 mins walk from king's x station. The same for covent garden. We had a twin room located on the top floor at the rear of the hotel. Room appeared to have recently been See More  Read more information refurbished and was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok, however why cook a load of food and leave it under infra red lights, hence rubbery eggs and soggy toast, when you cancook fresh. Would return here and recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Pauls Cathedral,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At The Montague

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was probably the best we have stayed in. The staff were helpful and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Took my 12 year old son on his first visit to London and it couldn't have been better! The flexible train tickets meant we had no time restrictions and could just catch whichever train we liked. The See More  Read more information holiday inn, regents park was so central and in a very safe area so I felt quite at ease walking my son around in the evening. The breakfasts set us up for the day as the food was good quality with alarge selection from continental to a full cooked breakfast. The rooms were spotless and quite big for central london. The staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
National History Museum  
Madame Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, we stayed there 2 years ago and deliberately went back when our kids booked an extreme rib adventure with seadogz in southampton, because the food was supberb. Bit disappointed when we See More  Read more information arrived to find it had been taken over by a chain albeit a very good chain. However the same chef was still there and the food was as good as we remembered. We sneaked out the back door and walked tothe chilworth arms and I must say the food there was on a par with the hotel food. On the first night we had a small double bed, and not being small people we found it hard to sleep, we requested atwin room but to cut a long story short we ended up with a king size bed at no extra charge and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend the hotel and the adjacent spa facilitieswhich are available free of charge to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seadogz Extreme Rib Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
Luzborough Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We booked this hotel as a base for our rugby weekend in the capital. It was in a good location near bars & resturants. Rooms were a bit small, the bathroom was like a puzzle if two people were in it See More  Read more information together. But overall we enjoyed the break & would book here again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Small Indian Resturant Just Down From Hotel  
Talk Of The Town China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5351 - 5360 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:27:56

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:27:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.