Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Foot Loose In York

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our bedroom was on the second floor overlooking the river ouse with its ducks, geese, early morning rowers and moored floating "gin palaces". Our room was generously sized and had all the facilities See More  Read more information needed. We had to book in for dinner and because there was plenty of space in the resaurant on the first night left it until our return on the second night to book in. It was only because we hadalready paid for meals that they "squeezed" us in. York is very compact and to give some idea of scale, it took us less than fifteen minutes to walk to the minster. A useful tip is that we discovered twodifferent tickets available covering two groups of attractions that meant discounted entrances. One was obtainable from the jorvik centre and the other from the York history museum. These tickets arevalid for twelve months. We drank at pubs listed in the camra good beer guide. A couple might be found by the casual visitor but two had to be looked for, although convenient to the hotel. We willdefinitely look to book this hotel again although it only had limited on-site car parking and we had to use an expensive multi storey nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurer's House  
York History Museum  
Walked The Streets  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Stopover

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great hotel and staff were lovely. My husband and I stopped here with our 5 month old son on the way back from our holiday in the lake district. We had a great night and enjoyed the meal that we had See More  Read more information booked through Superbreak. The tower and the new sea life aquarium were both brilliant. Would definitely return to the hotel too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Sea Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days Of Enjoyment

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have been ill for quite some time and needed a break, i had worked in London in my younger days and wanted to visit it again. It was also close to my daughters birthday. It was a tremendous few See More  Read more information days. The whole trip was a dream, I was very suprised at the standard of the hotel considering how reasonable the whole trip cost. Excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
'We Will Rock You' Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall Stay

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

Our visit to the tickled trout was for a general 'chill out' weekend. This was exactly what we did. We had a super time and couldn't fault the hotel, staff and facilities. The only donwnside was the See More  Read more information weather, which no-one could do anything about! We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fielders  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sort Stay At The Lugger Hotel In Portloe

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Non Refundable in Truro wrote this review.

Having read the reviews and saw the standard stay tariffs the Superbreak offer seemed too good to be true, however it lived upto its reputation and more. The hotel is set on the slip way in a tiny See More  Read more information cove that is splendid in its isolation and far removed from the tourist trail, there is no phone signal mind throughout the village unless you walk up the cliffs so be aware! The walks along the cliffsare beautiful and you can reach some pretty bays within a couple of hours. The hotel food was superb and provided many little touches in your room to make you feel welcome. Hot chocolate sachets atbedtime,.finding cake in our room when returning from our walk. Fruit and water set out and biscuits on arrival. These things may not seem or indeed cost much but it is those things made us feel valuedeven if on a package deal! The balcony was a lovely place to sit and watch the water ebb back and forth and all in all was a stay that will be fondly remembered for a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliff Walks - Lovely  
Eden Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Museum  
 
 

Excellent Short Break In York

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Railway Museum  
River trip  
 
 

Beautiful Setting!

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend, very relaxing. The hotel has a tennis court, a small games room with a snooker table and dart board, plus a swimming pool, steam room and sauna. There's a junior swim See More  Read more information between 3 and 4.30pm. I suggest you avoid those times if you don't have children as the swimming pool isn't particularly big and it can get very noisy. The breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice andvery tasty. The room was quite small and a little too warm but there was a fan. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful. All very relaxed, no snobbery.The grounds are lovely and there are a few walks you can do around the estate. The hotel is set back quite a distance from the road, so you don't hear any traffic. We'd definitely go back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Polesdon Lacy  
Clandon  
Hatchlands Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break Near Derby

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

This was the best hotel break we have had in the uk for some years. Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly staff - and sufficient in number there was never any need to wait for anything, good See More  Read more information facilities, good food and service. Well done menzies mickleover court.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway, Loughborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 5351 - 5360 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:27:56

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:27:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.