Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak in London!

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wigton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a super break. The virgin train journey was comfortable, service was good in 1st.class. Buckingham Palace was well worth the visit and our visit to the poppies at the tower of London was See More  Read more information really amazing... everyone should endeavour to see this wonderful spectacle. A great trip thanks to superbreak...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Poppies at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goring Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase a beautiful hotel with a lovely serene location away from the hustle and bustle. Great food in restaurant, more breakfast than we could dream of! Staff willing to go the extra mile See More  Read more information to help. Especially night porter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathrow Hotels

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

I only used the hotel for the night before flying out to Thailand. I left my car there as usual. However a good hotel does make for a nice relaxing start to the holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edwardian Blu

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, excellent staff and excellent facilities, rooms great, restaurant, bistro, bar all superb, we visit several times a year and always look forward to our stay there. Simply 'the best'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

For a 4 star hotel I would have expected the room to be dust free, grubby free windows and chip free cups but the rest was decent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nasty old room

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens says it's 4 star but it's old and needs redecorating. Got put in a tiny, budget, old room. Dirty stained carpet and walls. Old fashioned worn furniture and fittings. Lots of staff, See More  Read more information most are friendly but some stand around chatting in their home language.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

I had a brilliant break thanks to super beak easy and stress free. Hotel was lovely and would highly recommend using super break x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Brooklands

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwood Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Great hotel and facilities will be back again thanks so much super break for this awesome deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four day break

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We recently had a short break so decided to head down south our first two nights were at a different super break destination then we moved to Brooklands Hotel, both my wife and I were really See More  Read more information impressed, both the hotel and the service from staff was second to none, we would love to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Mercedes World  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in the beautiful city of Liverpool

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Went here to watch the match, booked to stay at the Suites Hotel which was much better than I expected. In an odd location but ideal for just off the motorway. Lovely hotel lovely rooms with See More  Read more information excellent facilities. Taxi only 10-15 minutes from stadium and reasonably priced... Match result wasn't the best but the atmosphere electric when they open the game with the Anthem.. Evening went out toMatthew Street to a few bars and it catered for all needs young middle and older what a mixture and great people, very friendly. Late night stop to noodle box and back for a lovely sleep and breakfastbefore setting off. Fantastic weekend fantastic city .. If you've never been you don't know what your missing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium  
Matthew Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The noodle box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5331 - 5340 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:57:52

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:57:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.