Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Winchester

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel is within easy walking distance from the train station and to the very attractive town and the other main attractions such as the great hall and the cathedral. Plenty of good restaurants See More  Read more information and the street food in the daytime market was very good. Well worth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Hall  
Cathedral  
the town itself  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Seafood Restaurant  
porters steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish London

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel very good, excellent location, close to restaurants and theatres and easy walk to shopping districts. Room was small, but well appointed and excellent views across the London skyline. Would See More  Read more information recommend the hotel and definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was great, evening meal at the hotel was excellent unfortunately the breakfast didn't live up to expectations. Cooked breakfast lukewarm, long wait for toast and coffee to arrive. Didn't See More  Read more information use other facilities. Location great, close to underground. Soon got the measure of the underground and able to travel from place to place with ease. Would stay at this hotel again . We bought a weekpass for the underground, cost about £38 each, well worth it as we got more than our fair share out of it even though we were only there for 4 days. Can be used on buses and DLR (Docklands LightRailway). Went to see Jersey Boys at Piccadilly Theatre, brilliant, can highly recommended it. Had pre show meal at the Queens Head next door to the theatre, not the best meal I have ever had but okand just 10 steps from theatre doors. In hindsight should have done more research into eating places in that area. Travelled to London from Yorkshire by rail booked through Superbreak , best way totravel, completely stress free, no need to worry about parking car, congestion charges etc. Will be doing it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Greenwich  
Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Not impressed with staff as lacking customer service in all areas. The cleaning of communal areas was very bad. We had a meeting to air our grievances with the hotel manager and hopefully this will See More  Read more information be acted upon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well situated for our interests

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

We found that the hotel bedroom was too warm to sleep comfortably (even though we had the bedroom window open). There was just a duvet on, but on request they did put a top sheet on, making our See More  Read more information second night more comfortable. Have been to this hotel several times and would not hesitate to recommend or return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Plenty of places to visit - Wareham, Purbeck, Corfe, Swanage, Studland, Poole, Avon beach, Mudeford, Lymington, Bournemouth town, Burley, New Forest, etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Grill  
Romanza  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Blackburn who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Very enjoyable two nights, room comfortable, breakfast delicious. Long way to walk to room but gave us an appetite. Restaurant meals good but if staying for any longer would find it difficult to See More  Read more information find something different to eat as fairly restricted menu. Would definitely consider staying there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jodril bank  
trentham gardens shopping village  
anderton boar lift  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tall Ships Greenwich

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We chose Devonport House as it was central to the Event we were visiting and we needed to consider a recent invalid's needs. It cost a little more than we would normally spend, but we do not feel we See More  Read more information got value for money. The buffet breakfast was adequate, but not nothing special. We had a double room but only got one soap and shower gel, and only one packet of biscuits. The bathroom needed someredecoration, the floor and wall tiles were very tired!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Buckingham Palace  
Tall Ships Event  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornish Escape

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Four fabulous days at The Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth was a great way to end the summer. A short stroll from Gillyngvase beach and the delightful coastal town of Falmouth, the hotel offered great See More  Read more information facilities and location. It would have been easy to fill the days without needing to use the car, however this would have meant missing the opportunity to explore the delightful lanes and hamlets thatlie along the estuary, and the wilder coastline around the Lizard peninsular. Food at the hotel was wonderful - amazing sandwich platters at lunch! Dinning was as formal or informal as you wish,wherever you chose to eat the standards were consistent. Most notable were the staff. from chambermaids to receptionists, all embodied the utmost in service and cordiality. nothing was too much troubleand service really was, on every occasion, with a smile!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lizard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Inn

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Could not wait go home. Very run down and dirty, had to change rooms soon has we got there. Attention to detail on cleanliness seems a lot of short cuts are made here. Do not go worse break we have See More  Read more information ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bridge inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5331 - 5340 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:39:46

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:39:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.