Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Ideal location for shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel staff extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are spacious. Great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
trinity shopping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Am Indian  
Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Idea for wine run

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Staying before and after shuttle trip for wine in Calais was perfect location in Weybridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mrcedes museum  
calais for wine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
calais  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week End in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel. Always excellent service from all of the staff and the rooms are always very good. It is very conveniently situated for any area of the city and the See More  Read more information underground is less than 5 minutes away. I will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
The bakehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night at The Menzies

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

A little way out of Cambridge, The Menzies was a very welcoming hotel with good leisure facilities. Bedroom nice size with a large comfortable double bed. Bathroom compact with good lighting. Only See More  Read more information problem was lack of air conditioning which can make rooms uncomfortable particularly during the summer months. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Hotel pretty good in general but looking a bitshabby in parts. It may help if a vacuum was used a bit more often in public rooms and up and down the stairs to get rid of the grass brought in by golfers!! Not bad though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury sleep

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is in a wonderful location and a very pleasant place to stay. I stayed with my husband in a double room which was very well appointed - two weeks later I stayed with my daughter in a See More  Read more information twin room, which did not seem 'female' friendly... but a wonderful breakfast served in our room made up for the basic bathroom/wet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
Planet Hollywood  
Bubba Gump  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

Used this hotel as a base for a theatre trip. Although it is not central London, travelling was made easy, with a taxi trip to the tube and in central London within minutes. We saw The Commitments See More  Read more information which was great fun. The hotel has very friendly, helpful staff, the breakfast was good too. The rooms are a little dated as is the bathroom, but they are huge and have really comfy beds. All in all agood little find!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Apart from the hotel not having a reservation for us when we arrived - which was a bit of a worry as I had booked this in advance through Superbreak. They did eventually find us a room with an See More  Read more information upgrade by way of an apology. The hotel was conveniently located just a short walk from the centre of Harrogate, we ate in the restaurant and the food was of a good standard. staff were all very lovely andhelpful. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was like going back in time, however the Imperial was spotlessly clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 50th Birthday Celebrationin Weybride, Surrey

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel fab, staff couldn't do enough for you, and so friendly, ensuring rooms, which we had 3 booked, were on the same floor (we were on the 4th) all virtually next to each other. We were See More  Read more information booked into the Spa on the Friday when we arrived and again so professional and excellent value, we spent nearly the whole day in there having treatments and using the facilities with lunch somewherein the middle and a complementary "Prosecco" was also thrown in due to the Birthday celebration which was a lovely touch! All six of us that went were in full agreement that the whole weekend whichstarted on the Friday morning and finished Sunday afternoon was absolutely wonderful, thank you so much, we would definitely return and would also definitely use "SuperBreak" again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Kingsway Hall hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
st.james park  
Green Park-Bomber Command Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Browns Covent Garden  
Wolfes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5271 - 5280 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:24:22

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:24:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.