Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 star prices

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

I'm sorry to say that apart from the friendliness and obvious efforts of the staff, the only 4 star thing about this hotel is the prices at the bar and restaurant. The breakfasts were very good and See More  Read more information generally warm. The "Privilege" room was a little dingy but roomy. The whole place could do with a good upgrade and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Hever Castle  
Smallhythe Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Knaresborough who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

A good hotel but situated in a difficult road position at a busy roundabout but made more problematic by major road works underway with unclear signposting - i.e. temporary signs in place but low See More  Read more information down and difficult to see when behind vans or other large vehicles. The hotel has no lift which was not a problem for us but could be to others less mobile or not enjoying the best of health.Overall the hotel facilities and dining etc are good but some rooms like ours are up in the dormer roof area and have restricted height facility on one side which could be a problem for less mobilevisitors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Bourton On The Water  
Cotswold Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Worcester

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Hotel fine but leisure club didn't open til 8am-too late for us to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Autumn Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel looked o.k, leisure facility good, staff were unhelpful and disinterested, room had defects which were reported but we're never rectified overall a poor hotel stay, very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary stay in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We stayed at the Beaumont Estate in old Windsor, it was a lovely hotel set in acres of picturesque landscape. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I was a little disappointed with our room as See More  Read more information it felt like we was in a school dormitory the window was very high and to look out of the window you had to stand on the bed, which was a shame as where we was situated overlooked a beautiful garden.The room felt a bit dark too, the breakfast next morning was lovely & there was plenty of choice, we visited Windsor Castle which is a must as it's a beautiful place full of history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We will be back!

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Jarrow who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Excellent stay once again in the Waterhead. Highly recommend booking a suite for the extra touches and the room itself. Food excellent at the hotel too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Appleby

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Fantastic position between the The Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. Stunning scenery wherever we went and lots of small towns/villages etc to visit. Also lots of opportunities for outdoor See More  Read more information activities - walking, cycling etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Settle  
Train Ribblehead viaduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
Hotel main  
Road cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London. I had always wanted to go to the Opera so my children arranged for tickets for the English National Opera (ENO - London Coliseum) to see Verdi's Otello. Great See More  Read more information experience. The hotel (Mercure) booked through Superbreak was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hoilday Inn Commercial Road London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Very good hotel but in a location in need of regeneration e.g. many boarded up shops and litter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Olympic Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
wetherspoons nr the tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was a lovely room & hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5271 - 5280 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:48:16

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:48:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.