Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Must Stay

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Service levels suburb with friendly caring staff who made us feel special. Good excellent, room comfy and spotless. Location brill for a long weekend stay See More  Read more information in London. Congratulations to Radisson Group   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Ear rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good comfortable hotel in the West End of London with easy walking access to the Theatre district, Buckingham Palace and Westminster, Houses of Parliament etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Henley on Thames

Stay Date: 05/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel in a disgusting state should be shut down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Anniversary break

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. All the staff we had dealings with were pleasant, cheerful and helpful. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent but thought the wine rather expensive as See More  Read more information were the drinks in the lounge but not so much to stop us enjoying a drink in the evening. The grounds were very nice to stroll around which we did on a nice sunny late afternoon. We would have nohesitation in staying here again.The location was an ideal base to explore local places of interest. We also enjoyed a pleasant drink and light bite for lunch in the local pub which is within easywalking distance. All in all a very pleasant break and I must thank the hotel for the congratulatory drinks they sent to our table as we were celebrating our Ruby Wedding Anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Upton House and Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shows

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great show - Once the Musical. Organ Recital The Royal Albert Hall really fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montage Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Suites Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel, the room, the food, the amazingly friendly and helpful staff made our stay especially wonderful, we cannot recommend it highly enough - we were made to feel as though we were someone See More  Read more information special, nothing was too much trouble for them - wow - we could go on...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suites Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel had excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days R & R

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromley who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel room quiet as requested - well appointed and all the facilities we needed. The breakfast was extremely all wants/needs were available and met. We ate in the bar on a couple of evenings [very See More  Read more information good ] as we had had our main at lunchtime. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We suggest that the Hotel riverside walk into Oxford city centre [10/15 mins] is the ideal way to start andend your day of sightseeing - best way to see things is to walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church  
River Walks  
Ashmolean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At THAI  
White Horse PH  
The Turf PH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The day to Spalding

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We took the 505 bus to Spalding (1hr 20m) as pensioners it was free. Passed through some lovely villages and arrived at Spalding on market day. Love markets!! Spent a few hours around Spalding, See More  Read more information spent some money and visited the parish church (very interesting). Eventually returned to hotel on 505 bus. Tired but then enjoyed our dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5271 - 5280 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.