Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We attended the Victorian Christmas Fayre in Worcester which we have previously and enjoy the atmosphere of the occasion. Everything very friendly. We stayed at the Travelodge in the centre of See More  Read more information Worcester which have had a refit with new beds etc and would advise that the same were very comfy and the staff at reception very helpful and friendly. We would recommend the hotel to anything whowanted a break where you did not need to use your car once you booked in, the NCP car park was only next door and you get a concession if you stay at the hotel. Will be using the hotel again in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford for the Weekend

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was very pleasant with a nice clean and comfortable room Hotel food was very good Spend Saturday going around Oxford - thought the bus ride gave a good resume of the place as the tour See More  Read more information guide was excellent Oxford was a nice town with lots of shops selling christmas stuff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Bus Tour  
Ashmolean Museum  
Cotswold Wild Life Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night dinner and breakfast Ettington Chase Stratford

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

took a short weekend break for our anniversary. the hotel was really nice and comfortable. We went for dinner at the local pub on the first night as we wanted to enjoy a nice meal the next night for See More  Read more information our anniversary. We made a short walk into the village although if anyone else does this do be aware not all the lights were working along the drive to the car park. The food at the pub was greatvalue for money and the staff were friendly. Next day we went shopping in Stratford upon Avon after eating a buffett breakfast at the hotel where all of the food was nice and hot and not dried out. Wereturned in the afternoon and enjoyed the spa facilities. On the evening we had a lovely 3 course dinner again all nice and hot and plenty of choice. All in all we had a pleasant stay and woulddefinitely recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

This hotel was superb from the easy check in with friendly staff to the comfort of the rooms and food which would not be out of place being served in a 5 star restaurant. It was so good we ate in See More  Read more information the hotel our second night. The hotel was a little bit out of the way but once found easy walking distance to all the shops and right by the railway station. Will defo return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend in London. Loved Greenwich, Winter Wonderland & the normal touristy stuff like Hamleys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Airline cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In York

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed a relaxing hour in the hotel before going out for dinner. We had a leisurely breakfast before checking out. We were happy that we were able to leave our overnight bags in the hotel before See More  Read more information visiting the markets and shops. The indoor craft fairs and outdoor markets offered a variety of possibilities for Christmas gift shopping. It was very busy but the atmosphere, as always, great.People are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre of York and the railway station. It is the third time our group of five has stayed in this hotel and we arelikely to do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Nicholas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
Cafe Rouge  
York Cocoa House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Merser Street is a hidden gem. The area is lit up for Christmas and makes this such a magical place. We were told of this place by some friends who had already been. See More  Read more information Cobbled streets, individual shops and so near to theatres, restaurants and old London Pubs make this such a special place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Ronnie Scott's  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock and Sole  
Ape and Bird  
Giddards pie and mash  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Fun

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

No views to speak of, but such good value. Excellent location, 2mins from tube at Lambeth North, 5 to 10min walk to South Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Planet Hollywood  
Street Vendors Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Afternoon in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park which was very enjoyable well worth going to and just a short bus ride from the Tara Copthorne Hotel in Kensington. Hotel was excellent, we couldn't fault See More  Read more information anything. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland In Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good hotel , good value, friendly staff . Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5251 - 5260 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 05:31:50

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 05:31:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.