Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Night In Walworth Castle

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Walworth castle is fantastic and has all the features expected in this type of hotel, including the ghosts! meals were good and the staff were so helpful. Stay in one of the castle rooms if you want See More  Read more information a great nights sleep!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Hartlepool Marina  
Richmond Castle  
Darlington Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Solid Value

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was a good value break, the restaurant food was good and the staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House Across Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Country Hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Stayed at the lindeth howe country hotel on saturday evening. Room very spacious, well decorated and furnished and clean. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable. Had an excellent nights See More  Read more information sleep. If I stay again I will choose a lake or garden view room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich - October 2011

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

We have been to central London several times and wanted something a little different. We decided on Greenwich as it is not too far out from London Euston and has easy access to other places of See More  Read more information interest. Our hotel was great, Greenwich itself was buzzing with students, tourists and has a relaxed and laid back feel to it. The pubs were great - very welcoming and most were busy all weekend. Theweather was fantastic and we couldn't believe the number of people out picnicing in the park in the sunshine on the sunday. I've never walked about in shorts & t-shirt on my birthday in october before! onthe saturday we spent the day out and about exploring and took in canary wharf which is vast with loads of places to eat and drink. The o2 was good to see especially being from 'up north' we've onlyseen it on tv before. We walked along the thames path from the o2 down to the thames barrier, calling at a nice old pub along the way and then over to see charlton athletics football ground beforejumping back on the dlr. We bought oyster cards which are really convenient and can be used on all modes of public transport. I can honestly say that we definately got out and about and that there isplenty to see and do in and around greenwich. We'll be back again some time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
O2  
Maritime Museum and Greenwich Observatory  
The Queens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Greenwich Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend - though theatre seats rather average for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicks Cafe  
Oxo Tower Bistro  
Picolino (Off Regent St)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Visit.

Stay Date: 13/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

We were in London for two days to visit relatives and found the jury's inn a great place to stay, only a short walk from st pancras' station, where we arrived on the eurostar train from Paris. The See More  Read more information staff were excellent, as was the room, and we found the London train system very easy to use. We were especially impressed with the oyster card, which is much better than anything we have at home inmelbourne, australia, particularly as you are refunded any remaining credit, plus the £5 deposit when you no longer need the card. Londoners were very friendly and helpful (far more so than parisians)and our visit was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Abbey Rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate And York Weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Days Inn Wetherby was ideally situated for visiting both towns. The hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and staff were helpful. The continental breakfast surpassed expectations. It was easy to See More  Read more information get to Harrogate and we used park and ride for York. Had evening meals in pub and italian restaurant in Wetherby - both good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent For Gatwick Airport Stay & Park

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We used the hotel to stay overnight and park for 15 nights. All the staff were very helpful and the room was large. Car parking could not have been easier and with flight baggage allowances you can See More  Read more information leave any overnight case behind as the car park is on site (car is later moved but brought back) I would highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Wetherby and york were brilliant. Hotel was lovely. Slight dispute with a member of their staff, which they have apologised for. Overall, I would do the whole weekend again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Wetherby Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom Of The Opera 25th Anniversary Show  
 
 
 

Showing 5241 - 5250 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:20:24

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:20:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.