Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night break for the rugby 4 nations at wembley, hotel was good value for money with dinner on one night and full english breakfast both mornings. A little out of the way from previous See More  Read more information stays but not too far to walk from train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Oxford Street  
Wembley  
Bills Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

A very comfortable "manor house" type stay. Our experience was marred by two disappointments. 1.Despite several requests, we were unable to order a capuccino coffee apart from the reception staff, See More  Read more information the restaurant and lounge bar staff were unfriendly and surly, unwilling in their attitude. We wont be recommending this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was most welcoming. Staff very friendly and efficient. Facilities and food excellent especially meal in evening. The hotel was in a very quiet street, we really recommend it. See More  Read more information Near both main line and underground stations. Lovely walk in hyde park - just across the road from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz Musical  
Harrods For Tea  
Silence In The Square Remembrance Day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

I had a 3 day 2 night stay in London with theatre Superbreak. I seen 2 shows included in my break voucher and 2 extra matinee shows booked in leicester sq. Once i had worked out the underground See More  Read more information station system, between shows i did loads of sightseeing, visiting popular areas in London.I stayed in a hotel in west bromptom which was adequate for purpose and easily reached. My trip was amazing andthoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Gardeb  
Picadilly, Trafalga Sq,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Easy flight from Guernsey. Hopped on to the airpost shuttle bus to the station. Got off at wrong stop- colleague thought we were staying at a different hotel - long story. Bus drivers took us at no See More  Read more information charge to the right hotel (bristol novotel). The hotel staff were most welcoming. The room was very quiet and no noise in the hotal at all at night despite there being a large conference that weekend.The food in the hotel was really good. The bus drivers in particular in bristol are to be congratulated on their wilingness to help and inform. They actually wait for people who are running for thebus and not turn a blind eye as i have seen in other places. The trip on the bristol packet was informative and funny. The shopping is amazing. The city felt welcomimg and very safe. Well done Bristol,i wholeheartedly recommend the city, the novotel, the shopping and the people, especially the bus drivers to everyone. I will definitely be back but for longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Hippodrome  
Bristol Shopping  
Bristol River Packet Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Italian Restuarant Near The Hippodrome  
Giraffe In The Cabot Shopping Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Was Swish!!!!!!!

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Cavendish. We walked from victoria, took about half hour through green park, pass buckingham palace to a swish part of the city. Initial impressions of See More  Read more information hotel were superb. Room was (classic double) had everything you need, modern shower bathroom, even umberella to borrow if it rained!! We had an amazing breakfast, we were informed on arrival the hotelwas full so there may be a little wait the following morning. We waited ten mins, but the buffet had all usual plus cheese, salmon, fruit yogs, tea coffee freshly brewed and no rush even though theywere full. Our theatre tickets were the best too, about ten rows back in the stalls. Thank you Superbreak -we really needed a "superbreak" and got one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ullswater

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aira Force Falls  
Grasmere Village  
Walk Round Grasmere Lake  
 
 

London A Fantastic City

Stay Date: 18/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time wondering around the sights of London enjoyed every moment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurent In China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Experience

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Booked concert at wembley arena and then found a hotel. Quality inn ok but needs updating, floor and windows in room were not the best. However it suited our needs as very close to arena. Dinner and See More  Read more information breakfast ok although seemed a bit uninspiring. Staff not very friendly but ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Covent Garden  
Wembley Area For Concert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Cheltenham in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
 
 
 

Showing 5241 - 5250 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:07:52

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:07:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.