Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great day at Aintree Races

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The room was clean, warm and comfortable. I had a cooked buffet breakfast which had a wide range of choice of typical foods. The food was well cooked and warm and the buffet was always kept topped See More  Read more information up. The hotel is well located in the centre of Southport and we were able to enjoy a wonderful Halloween parade that passed by our door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aintree races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvatore's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful location

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

The hotel had stunning views. It's located in a great area for walking and exploring the beautiful Lancashire countryside and Coast . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hard Days Night Hotel is very central with superb friendly helpful staff. Everything in Liverpool is a short walk from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Cavern  
World Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rococo  
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

U2 concert at the O2

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Parking can be a nightmare due to location, development and the road works going on around the hotel. However once inside all that stress melts away. The hotel's communal areas were clean, the staff See More  Read more information friendly and our room was lovely, clean and smelt fresh. We asked for our tea and milk to be topped up which was no problem. The room had a hair dryer and overall was a good size. The hotel wasperfectly located if you were attending a gig at either Wembley Stadium or the O2 Arena. A bonus was being so close to Wembley shopping outlet for a bit of retail therapy. If like us your gig was at theO2, Wembley Park train station is easy reach of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk. The O2 is a one train, train ride journey about 40 mins, which delivers you straight to the O2. After the gig you willhave to be prepared to filter through a heavy crowd, however the trains were every 10 mins so not too long wait. At the O2 we so enjoyed the experience. We had excellent views of the stage and we hadan excellent view of the whole show. Thank you SuperBreak we would use you again, also more than happy to recommend. Very happy U2 fans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Wembley designer outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing break at Lifehouse spa

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

We had an amazing two nights the staff were fantastic. Quiet and relaxing where you could come and go entirely at ease. Can't wait to go back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Spa  
Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Lytham

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Carlisle who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and value for money. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Pleasant clean room with comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant and bar was very good. The whole See More  Read more information ambiance was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
all the piers  
fleetwood free port  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Location was ideal for what we needed. Pool was clean and good to use. Evening meal on first night was poor - every course! Bathroom was cleanish but corners of room not so clean and dripping tap See More  Read more information too. Service in dining room was very slow indeed. Breakfast on first day, the waiter was very friendly and helpful but on second day service was appalling - we had to ask for so many things. Toast inparticular was disgusting and surely that is a basic. Will not be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
Snowshill Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The trip to Leeds was an absolute delight

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was spacious and quiet (whilst there was a lot of people staying we didn't hear them). The dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and bathroom. The staff were warm, professional and See More  Read more information very helpful. The hotel could not have been in a better location a few minutes walk to the shops and a lovely walk to the Armouries along the Leeds canals. A large city that was vibrant with a widearray of top drawer shops. The shopping Arcades were stunning pieces of architecture in their own right. I will definitely book this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Royal Armouries Muuseum  
Leeds City Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visiting family

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Made our weekend with family a good long break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Tonbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Trust break

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Good location to visit various National Trust properties in the Shropshire area. Hotel rooms very clean and comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunnycroft  
Stating ham park  
Herrington hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fynne  
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5231 - 5240 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:12

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.