Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location, hotel comfortable and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Comedy Store  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vanilla black  
loving hut edgware  
amico bio barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Brighton

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel is in a perfect location, right on the front and round the corner from the Lanes. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would say that the place is in need of a facelift, See More  Read more information especially away from the main areas. The weather was awful and there were containers in the lobby, and on one staircase, to catch the leaking water. Our room was at the side, overlooking rooftops. Wewere offered an upgrade, at extra cost, but chose not to do so as we were only staying for one night. The only problem was the mattress. No spring left in it, and my partner kept rolling into a dip inthe middle! All in all though it was a pleasant stay and would go there again, but next time choose a sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
the Laines  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al duomo  
Idyea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage!

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Lovely hotel where staff all made us feel very welcome. The leisure facilities and food in the restaurant all made this a pleasurable and memorable break. Would definitely return to this hotel and See More  Read more information recommend it to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox and Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was reasonable but not great, considering we had been "upgraded" to a "superior " room. Quite small with surprisingly no drawers whatsoever in our room! Very clean however. Breakfast was nice, See More  Read more information however we had to wait for about 10 minutes until we were allowed in the dining room as there was no tables available. However, my biggest bug-bear was being told on checking out the followingmorning that we owed 6 pounds for the privilege of parking our car in the hotel car park, which no one mentioned on checking in. Sorry, but having paid over £100 for the night, I would have thought at thevery least parking would have been included. Oh, and there's major refurbishment going on at the moment, so scaffolding and builders everywhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip on the River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel itself was great, and the staff were very friendly, especially the guy who coordinated the breakfast. The location was a bit strange at first, as there is a lot of building work being See More  Read more information carried out, but easy to get used to. The only problem we had was that the cleaners would stand in the hallways right outside of peoples doors very early on a morning and have extremely loud conversationsin Russian (I think). Both mornings we were woken up by their rudeness and thoughtlessness, resulting in us being very tired for our time in London. We just didn't understand why they thought it wasok to stand outside of peoples doors and chat loudly, unnecessarily shouting down the hallways to each other! But other than that, lovely hotel and lovely people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Amphitheatre  
British Museum  
Eventim Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castalletto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Reception staff and porters were pleasant and welcoming. Restaurant staff required some customer service training, all appeared to be either very serious or very unhappy in their work, some members See More  Read more information of the team were happy to help you with enquiries whilst others were rude. Food was mediocre. Mattresses were hard and lumpy. The bathroom although clean required a deep clean as did the bedroom.Bed linen and bathroom very clean. Towels were thin and grey looking. Bar area pleasant, clean and had an nice ambience, although service was very slow. The hotel was surrounded by scaffolding whichmade one hope there was a refurb taking place outside and in. This is a tired busy hotel and with a bit of thought could be greatly improved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
St Paul's  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Haslemere break

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we expected. The bedroom/en suite was spacious, clean and exactly as advertised. Breakfasts were pretty much as usual in most hotels, the food was well cooked and plentiful. See More  Read more information Dinner in the hotel was first rate and the waiting staff were on the ball, attentive but not overpowering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uppark  
Petworth  
Temple of the Winds Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderfull location

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

A little gem of a hotel steeped in history near to all Lake District attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok for the price and was centrally located. The Jack the Ripper tour was memorable and very entertaining. The Thames river cruise was made enjoyable by the 'tour guide' although he was See More  Read more information actually part of the crew he made the cruise very informative and very entertaining. The weather was gorgeous so we went to Hyde Park to see the Diana memorial and then walked to Kensington Palacewhich was beautiful. A wonderful weekend was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 16/09/15, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

Fantastic break in Liverpool - museums, loads and loads of shops, pubs and great friendly people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
The Cavern  
liverpool museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5231 - 5240 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:38

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.