Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cambridge

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Had a good time at the Menzies hotel on a two day break staff very helpful breakfast and dinner of a good standard was easy to commute to Cambridge has bus stop outside hotel and camcab taxi are See More  Read more information great for getting back late at night have special rate for Menzies customers - would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Punting on river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the same hotel this was our fifth time. We go to the afternoon matinee and in the evening go and have meal.We feel this finishes the day off very nicely. We would See More  Read more information recommend this to everyone who likes the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - Montague on the Gardens - super staff. Great location near to British Museum and central to tube, parks and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night before a cruise

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Martlesham who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel and Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed the night before joining a cruise in Southampton. We found the hotel adequate for our needs and lots of parking. We were saddened by the fact that it is a beautiful hotel but needs so much See More  Read more information work doing to it. It could be outstanding but would need so much money spent on it. The reception staff were average but the bar and breakfast waiters were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monsoon Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Good bus service into Cambridge centre 5 minutes walk from hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish for the 2nd time, great service, great location, love breakfast!! Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing time

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Wonderful location for catching up with friends... hotel superb & wonderful evening meal... clean & comfy bedrooms. Short ride into Thirsk, Northallerton & Knaresborough... just a relaxing break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant manager par excellence

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

I am interested in people and consequently like to ask questions, which tell me more about the person than the outward appearance. The Romanian restaurant manager was subjected to my interrogation See More  Read more information and revealed personality, humour, knowledge and great inter-personal skills which considerably enhanced our visits to the dining room for some excellent meals. Would that all restaurant hierarchywere of the same ilk !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cragside  
craster - jolly sailor pub  
embleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jolly sailor craster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making do in Maida Vale

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

We were kept waiting 90 minutes before we could get into our room. The hotel had mistaken the booking as 2 rooms instead of 3. The one desk clerk had dozens of customers to deal with and was not at See More  Read more information all efficient. The bath plug would not work, the wash basin plug did not seal properly, several times members of our party found that their room access cards had been mistakenly 'cancelled', meaningthat they could not gain access to their rooms late at night. Many of the room facilities were modern, but some just did not work properly. Our large screen TV only worked once a member of staffrealised that the (hard to spot) smart box had been accidentally switched off, possibly by a cleaner. There seemed to be a shortage of staff in everywhere but the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Town  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Misto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Close to city centre and port. Brilliant hotel which was above my expectation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5201 - 5210 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:48:59

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:48:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.