Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel generally was very good. Clean and relaxing. A great location. The staff were helpful. We were extremely disappointed with the Rasa restaurant. We regularly frequent Indian restaurants but See More  Read more information never wait over 45 minutes for the first course. The quality of the food was very poor. Similarly, the carriages hotel was much worse. No bread served and when it finally arrived it was stale. One ofthe main courses was indelible yet we still had to pay for it. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first visit was very enjoyable therefore, we were extremely disappointed thisstay. The best way to get around was by underground. We had a fabulous afternoon at the matinee Wicked, superb seats. The London zoo was also fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Theatre  
Sight tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rasa  
Carriages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were amazing. They sorted out travel passes and tickets to the tower and the eye. They gave information on how to get to places. The hotel was in a fabulous location so we See More  Read more information travelled around easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Tower of London and the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Covent garden  
Steakhouse Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in Dover

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

Hotel room was a little on the warm side and because of safety, we were unable to open the window more than a couple of inches. Bed was also rather on the small side. On the positive side, See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our evening meal in the hotel. The ironing board and shoe shine kit were nice touches. Parking in the car park across the road was also convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Samphire Hoe  
Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel check in on arrival was quick as we had little time to get to show receptionist was very understanding. Hotel room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. On occasions you had See More  Read more information to wait to be seated however refreshments were provided whilst you waited for a table. Location of hotel was good to underground stations. Taxi prices ranged from reasonable to expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Warhorse show  
Poppies at tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, as was the breakfast and the staff. The bedroom was fine apart from the lack of hanging space for clothes. The shelves inside, plus the safe, meant we had to fold our See More  Read more information clothes up. If all the shelves had been down one side and the hanging space down the other everything would have been fine. It seems to me the design of the wardrobe wasn't well thought out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
poppys at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
greens retaurant and oyster bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak DIstrict you must try it!

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Delightful surrounding so much to do. Wish we were there for longer! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kedlestone Hall  
Ntional Memorial Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic on the whole and we really enjoyed our stay. The only problem was the Tarmac-laying of the road which was out of the hotel's control. However it made access to the hotel very See More  Read more information difficult and meant that we couldn't return to the hotel in the afternoon to freshen up before an evening out as the road was completely closed off due to tarmac. We had to go away for several hoursto literally kill time which did mar the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Stow on the Wold  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere hotel was an excellent base to explore all that Greenwich had to offer. There was plenty to do and when we wanted a change from maritime history we were well connected to the rest of See More  Read more information London by the DLR and the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
NMM  
Royal Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek at Bridge Inn

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Inn is a lovely hotel with a wealth of history behind it. However, the staff were indifferent to any requests made and the service was minimally supplied. We were met with dirty laundry See More  Read more information piled in the corridor (the room itself was clean and well presented). The carvery table was generally unattended and a long wait was due both for breakfast and dinner. They ran out of bread butter andfried eggs at breakfast - again showed indifference when asked to replenish these items and the bread supplied was still frozen! Also wifi connection poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We enjoyed out visit to Oxford. Particularly enjoyed the waterside walks and the colleges with their history. There is plenty to see in Oxford and we were glad of our hotel location being close See More  Read more information to the city centre and the the River.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch College  
Baliol  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5201 - 5210 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:04:09

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:04:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.