Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day in Whitby

Stay Date: 17/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel was great - staff brill and bent over backwards for you. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at The Brook Mollington Chester, could not fault the hotel in anyway. The room was lovely, very clean and a nice size double room. The staff were so obliging, nothing was See More  Read more information too much trouble. We had the three course meal on the first night which was included in the price of our stay. I've got to say it was superb, we will definitely stay here again as it's only a six minutedrive into the town centre and costs less than the centre hotel prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break to London

Stay Date: 20/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed in Crowne Plaza Kings Cross. 15 minute walk from train station. Hotel very nice stayed in family room with two very small queen beds. Really too small for 4 of us (2 teenagers) but we made See More  Read more information do. Had to pay for the pool and had timings restricted for having children. Breakfast was outstanding and nice bar. We walked everywhere as everything was about a mile or mile and and half away. Youcould get an Oyster card to go on tube or buses. Bus stop close to hotel but tube station at least 15 minutes walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable trip

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We often go to the Harrogate Flower Show but this was the 1st time we stayed over. The hotel stay was welcome after walking around all day. A nice soak in the bath followed by an enjoyable meal in See More  Read more information the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable our only complaint was the self service breakfast was not very hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great nights at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed in Aubrey Park Hotel - two nights 1st night evening meal with £30 towards it with booking. Two nice breakfasts and rooms were really big and nice. Staff were great - had a really good stay See More  Read more information 3rd time booked with SuperBreak and always get a great deal - reason why we keep going back to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Warner Bros  
Star Wars o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TJI Fridays  
Aubbey Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel setting, great quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break!

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

My first time of using SuperBreak but not my last. Everything was so easy and the hotel was lovely - maybe a bit dated, if that sort of thing is important to you, but high on comfort. Breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent with very helpful staff to sort out requests. The meal on the first night was of high quality, again with friendly staff to sort out individual requests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool love it

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Fossil Tree Hotel (Min 2 Night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel second time we have been will definitely be back, would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Layton Rakes  
Country house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York drinking weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect location for shopping during the day, managed to walk into town and back from town at the end of the day. Irish woman that works in the hotel was brilliant, told us exactly where See More  Read more information to go on our night out, ordered our taxi for us and made sure we were dropped off where we needed to be! Great place to stay overall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Great value deal staying at Travelodge Heathrow T5 and 2 days at Legoland. Hotel an easy drive to and from the park, great staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Legoland everything it's meant to See More  Read more information be and the weekend after the school holidays not overly busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:53

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.