Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York at New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

An overall excellent stay although the rooms are beginning to look a little shabby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

The receptionist did not realise I had booked two rooms. No information for the holiday available at reception when booking in. Very minimal amount of information later. I was not asked to choose See More  Read more information our New Year's Eve dinner menu prior to entering the dining room. My friend and I both choose the duck dish, the meat was undercooked. Selection of music for after dinner entertainment was very poor forthe occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Park & Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We went on Pride of Bruges Soul and Motown, definitely booking again this year, from getting on boat to coming off, our stay was excellent, staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice country hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel New Year Break in Stroud wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel to stay in, on the edge of the common. We had a really nice room, the food was excellent and beautifully prepared. Entertainment on New Year's Eve was very good. A really See More  Read more information great place to stay for a New Year Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Soulbury who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

In view of the dreadful flooding in the area we were anxious about going but delighted that we finally braved the weather for our New Year break. The hotel was just outside of the centre of York See More  Read more information and not affected by flooding. We booked a superior room but when we arrived there was confusion over our booking but the receptionist on duty was extremely helpful and we were finally given the room ofour choice. The hotel was very busy but the service was good and dinner in the evening was well presented and of good quality. We spent New Year's Eve during the day wandering around York which waswhat we had planned to do returning to the hotel for the New Years Eve "Hollywood" dinner. Five courses which were perhaps served too quickly but again the presentation and quality was much better thanwe had expected. The disco played a good variety of music and the dance floor was very seldom empty - all in all a great break with my partner and something we would do again. Full marks to thehotel for the "late breakfast" service on New Year's Day - such a good idea. Forgot to mention I need GF food but again this wasn't a problem at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Experience  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Mickleover

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court Christmas Break in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Lovely break, room was very spacious and comfortable although furniture was rather dated. The food was excellent and the staff throughout the hotel could not have been more helpful . Pool and gym See More  Read more information were great and we met some lovely people during our stay. We would definitely stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mickleover village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's package

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

Didn't start well. Had expected afternoon tea as part of package but was told that there's been a bit of confusion between hotel and SuperBreak and that afternoon tea wasn't included. Was told we See More  Read more information could still pay £15 each for food if we were hungry though. Other than that the stay itself was well organised and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Bruge New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Different experience, good food, excellent staff looked after guests- would book again to celebrate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great NYE package in a lovely hotel with fantastic staff!

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well New Year Break in Chester wrote this review.

We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff who guided us through the events of the days we were staying. We enjoyed a beautiful afternoon tea in the dining room with fantastic views of the See More  Read more information gardens. We then drove into Chester centre which was very easy to get to and free to park after 3 next to the bus station. We then came back and enjoyed a 3 course meal in the restaurant then had an earlynight ready for the NYE celebrations. The room was very comfortable with a huge bed so we slept really well. We then had breakfast which set us up for the day. We then went to Cheshire Oaks which wasabout a 10 minute journey before coming back to use the spa facilities. The pool was warm and very spacious and the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were perfect for relaxing. Afterwards, we got ready forthe evening which kicked off at 7pm. We went into the Hollywood room which looked stunning! A bottle of prosecco and red wine was put on our table which was a lovely gesture. We then enjoyed agorgeous 5 course meal. I had fillet of beef for my main course which was the nicest beef I've ever tasted. We then went on to enjoy the disco until the early hours of the morning. Eric and his staff wereon hand at every opportunity to make sure their guests were happy. When we got back to the room there was a lovely little package in the bed with a bottle of water, lucozade, all a seltzer, a face maskand some shampoo. I thought this was a lovely gesture from the hotel staff. We were able to lie in the next morning and enjoy breakfast until 12 so there was no rush to check out. This was a fabulousstay and a very pleasant evening celebrating New Year at this hotel. I would definitely recommend it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve dinner and accommodation

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from S. Wales who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover New Year Break in Dover wrote this review.

Accommodation clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, plenty of coffee and tea to make in room. Went to bar for pre-dinner drink ordered and was served and tried to charge it to my room (as I would See More  Read more information normally do) I was embarrassed to be told by the barman that I couldn't charge it because I had not opened a "tab" at reception. (Although this had not been mentioned when I checked in earlier). I had nocash or credit card with me so I had to leave my drink and go to reception. I was informed by reception staff that I needed a credit card and then had to return to my room to get one! Having had the"tab" arranged I went back to the bar for my drink only to find a large queue which I had to "bypass" to get to the bar to complete my order. Meal was good quality but the main course had the optionof a steak grilled to order. This caused a major "bottleneck" and a long queue developed (20 + people). After this the evening continued quite happily. A similar problem of queuing developed atbreakfast (again 20+ people at a time) because people were given the option of freshly cooked eggs. A nice touch, but a busy times (as this was) it caused long delays. (People who did not want fresh eggsalso had to join the queue to reach the dishes of bacon, sausages etc.) which were next to the chef doing the cooking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:27

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.