Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterlee who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and fabulous breakfast that lasted us all day. Short walk from the tube station too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominican Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Visit

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We did this excellent package deal last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel was just as good. Its best asset, without doubt, is its staff. They are all local people with a warm and See More  Read more information welcoming attitude that makes you want to return. The food is excellent, this time we had dinner in the Fat Abbott rather than the main dining room, but go hungry. The portions are large. We spent timein the Spa and swimming pool which is really lovely and a fine place to spend some time. The afternoon tea is a meal in itself and is included in the deal price. Bargain. We had a room in the oldhouse this time which was fine. Overall no complaints, excellent value for money and we shall be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Group trip to London

Stay Date: 21/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Bedford Hotel. Best of the three I have stayed at and evening meal best of the three hotels. Staff lovely and went out of their way to help one of the group. Great location. Everything See More  Read more information went very smoothly - trains, hotel, show (had a very good deal on Kinky Boots tickets). My tip - if you don't have an Oyster card, use a contactless card at start and finish of each underground trip. Youwill only be charged the cheapest rate on the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library Map Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
kinky boots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house by Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is very impressive and is an old characterful building which has been extended to its current size in a sympathetic and pleasing way. Public and private rooms are of an extremely high See More  Read more information standard. The staff have obviously been well trained and are extremely competent, pleasant and willing to be of assistance. We had two breakfasts, an afternoon tea and the food was excellent. We also haddinner at the attached Fat Abbot restaurant and were served an exceptional meal in a very professional and friendly manner. The chef is to be highly commended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to London, 3 day, 2 night break starting from our home-town, Barnstaple all the way on the train, 1 change in Exeter, to Paddington, made very easy by SuperBreak - train travel, See More  Read more information accommodation and a wonderful evening to see 'Motown' - all in all, a great experience. Hotel was pretty good, great breakfast, pre-theatre meal in the Saracen Carver, very friendly and efficient staff, esp.the waiters in the restaurant at breakfast-time - pretty full on all the time! As there is work going on at the moment on the underground, would recommend a black cab to go from Paddington to the hotelin Russell Square, tube was about £9.60 for two, black cab was £16 - no brainer as there are a lot of steps between the 2 stations you have to transfer to. Fully recommend the Il Fornello Italianrestaurant, just 50 yards or so from the President, amazing food, brilliant and friendly staff. Also take a wander around Russell Square park, very pretty, loads of squirrels that come right up to you,so take some nuts.... have a coffee in the café there, lovely setting. Memorable trip all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Saracen Carver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out shopping

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Love the seasonal market, the Shambles and all the small shops. : >) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Shambles  
principal hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
principal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopped at the Bedford Hotel a few times, it is a good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Portobelow Rd  
Buckingham Pallace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mousetrap and more!!

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Fabulous show at a brilliant theatre, and stayed at the fabulous Holiday Inn. Brilliant hotel with superb rooms and tasty breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

Rubens is a lovely traditional hotel. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast plentiful and evening meal was good. Hotel rooms are a little small, but not a problem, as was clean and well See More  Read more information equipped. Would definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Short Break

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights in The Principal York Hotel. Excellent well equipped room with king size bed, huge shower room, our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the station See More  Read more information but this in no way detracted from our stay. All of the staff are to be complimented they are first class. Dining is excellent and no way could anyone complain about the breakfast, ample choice tosuit all tastes. Didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities but I shall be packing my swimming trunks when we return. One observation, not a complaint! My wife was disappointed that there wereno drawers in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:29:57

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:29:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.