Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ibis Styles Hotel

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was easily accessible by underground / DLR. Room was compact but did the job. It would be useful to warn guests in advance of the current nearby building works but they only caused minimal See More  Read more information disruption and aircraft noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
City Cruises Thames  
Jam exhibition at Somerset House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel is decent but could do with an update as it's looking tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Delrios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was rather basic, however it was only a base for the night so this was not a problem. The dinner that was inclusive with our booking was a very limited menu, and the lady at check in See More  Read more information did not inform us we could also use the Indian restaurant - disappointing as we would have preferred this. However, the meal we had was enjoyable despite the slow service. Breakfast was good. Theleisure club was great however having to pay £4 per person is cheeky! As a leisure supervisor in a hotel myself, I think this should be free for hotel guests. Very happy with SuperBreak, will definitelybook through yourselves again and have already recommended you to my family who will be booking a break in the coming weeks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Charlie and the chocolate factory theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is well situated within easy reach of 3 underground stations and walking distance of the main shopping areas. Excellent staff at the hotel, quiet location and minimal awareness of other See More  Read more information guests, especially at night. Very relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mess at the Mercure

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel dining facilities were dreadful and we were booked for breakfast and dinner. Food was overpriced and badly cooked; breakfast was chaotic, staff could not add up so bills had to be See More  Read more information corrected. It was poor value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
Churchill Square  
Hove  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful, rubbish

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Having booked a double room we were allocated a basement room with NO windows. The booking with SuperBreak did NOT mention anywhere that we were being allocated a 'city room' but that is what See More  Read more information SuperBreak apparently booked with the hotel. We complained at the hotel and were finally moved to the Royal Hotel.......no wonder you can offer such good prices - who would live in a box for 4 nights? Notus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but very well equipped.The air conditioning was very noisy. The breakfasts were excellent as was the one evening meal we had. Location - ideal - 20 minutes walk from Kings Cross See More  Read more information and next door to Warren St underground station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Madam Taussauds  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I took my wife to London to see Neil Diamond all booked through SuperBreak. I have used them before and will use them again. Great service in every way. Thank you so much for a FAB weekend. ***** See More  Read more information FIVE STAR!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Neil Daimond  
Sketch afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Arundel

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

Hotel room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and room very quiet. Good parking. Staff very friendly. Dinner had a good choice. Hotel was being upgraded and a few places were not in use, but we knew See More  Read more information this when we booked. Overall a nice hotel right in the centre of town, just a 2 min walk from the castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Petworth House  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 34910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 14:55:11

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 14:55:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.