Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34939

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Had a great day at Cadbury World, then back to the Arden, the family room was lovely and we made full use of the leisure facilities. The children loved the pool. Breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Imax Cinema  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short spa break

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely with fantastic views. The bathroom was a little small but the bed was very comfortable. The spa facilities were good however the saunas were separate for men & women in the See More  Read more information changing rooms & as I went with my husband I had to use it on my own. Overall a good hotel with nice friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, good location

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading wrote this review.

Good location and a clean room which had a fridge and microwave. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus to Reading Festival was very useful. Would recommend eating at the Queens See More  Read more information Head pub 500m away. Overall a good hotel with a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lot of money to stay in a run down hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is very run down in need of some updating. Staff were nice but not enough of them. There was only one poor bar man on duty in the hotel bar when there were a lot of people waiting to be See More  Read more information served, but he still managed to keep a smile on his face. Our room was small but clean, but paper peeling off the walls and also the light fitting looked very unsafe! Overall I would not stay here againuntil changes have been made, and would have expected more as it was an expensive stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Burn Hall Hotel which looked to have the potential for a good short break and were met by very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived as we See More  Read more information were early so we decided to go into York for the afternoon. On arriving back at the hotel we were given our room key and directed to the room. We had booked (and paid for) the upgrade to an executivebedroom but when we entered the room it was obviously NOT an executive twin room. This was a disabled room which appeared to have had an extra bed pushed into it as it was approximately 3 inches lowerthan the other bed. The bathroom resembled a hospital bathroom and was obviously designed for disabled / wheelchair users. We went immediately back to reception and explained that we were not happywith the room and that we felt that it was definitely not an executive bedroom but were politely informed that it was. When we asked to move rooms we were informed that the hotel was full and we couldnot be moved until the following day and this would be to an ordinary room. The following day we were moved to a room that was supposed to be an ordinary room where we found some "extras" had beenprovided, i.e. bath robes, slippers, complimentary bottles of water and fruit. Which is what I would have expected from an executive bedroom and did not receive. We asked to speak to the manager whowas not available on the first day of our stay but met us after breakfast on the second day. We explained that we were disappointed with the original room and that we did not class it as an executiveroom, he was apologetic but confirmed that it was. Finally we were not offered a refund for staying in a non executive room. Having said all this the positive parts of our stay were the staff, whowere extremely pleasant and helpful, the food in the restaurant was excellent and there was a reasonable choice. The breakfast although buffet service was good. It was nice to see that the restaurantstaff were smart and well presented in suits. As with the rest of the staff the restaurant (and bar) staff were pleasant, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Having said all of the above, would westay here again, yes probably but we would not book an executive room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
The Treasurers House York  
Goddards York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn House Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford break

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Very happy with hotel, set in nice grounds. From the hotel there was a lovely walk along the Thames into the town centre. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Leisure club was good and pool was See More  Read more information nice and warm. Like this hotel - would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was great - located in Russell Square and extremely convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location in a quiet area, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. Walking distance to tube and local shops and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Tower  
Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic visit to Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We enjoyed our visit to Ambleside! The hotel was great, good food, excellent staff and accommodation. No hesitation on returning. Also the breathtaking scenery cannot be forgotten! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Unicorn ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Brighton

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hilton Brighton Metropole in Brighton wrote this review.

Wonderful room, the hotel even managed to get us a sea view. Great breakfast, the staff were excellent and the food was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely use the Metropole again. The See More  Read more information only niggle were a family who were moved next door to us on our final night. They banged their doors continuously and held a raucous party at 1am in the morning. Not the hotel's fault, and the staff didask them to quieten down, just inconsiderate guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bartholomew's Church  
Brighton Pavillon  
St Paul's Church  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 34939 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:24

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 13:51:47

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 13:51:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.