Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break in London with family

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Castlemorton who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

SuperBreak offer a stress free booking experience even when our Sunday train was cancelled and we had to book an extra night stay. Booked two interconnecting rooms and it was cramped for six of us, See More  Read more information The room on the 7th floor had recently been refurbished which was lovely but would have preferred a room with opening windows as it was too hot even with the air conditioning on full. Overall thoughour weekend away was excellent as we chose not to spend too much time at the hotel and just use it as a base. Would choose another hotel next time instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
show mama mia  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Planet Hollywood  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Pleased I used SuperBreak. Thanks for making my trip affordable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not The Covent Garden Travelodge

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our first disappointment was the distance from Covent Garden to where the "Covent Garden" Travelodge is. The second disappointment was the mountain of steps we had to negotiate to get in the front See More  Read more information door. Other accesses were available but were poorly sign-posted. The third disappointment was the work being done to the flooring in the reception area. This left it untidy, dirty and the securityaccess to the rooms was propped open for the three days of our stay. That having been said, the room was quiet (as requested), was a standard Travelodge room (as expected) and the breakfasts werereally good (though the greeter was a bit enthusiastic and touchy-feely). Lack of luggage storage was another disappointment but not unexpected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection  
National Gallery  
Thames River Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera Tavern  
L'Ulivo  
Takari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good central location for all attractions & shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean, good size rooms and 5 minute walk from underground station and the numerous bars and shops. Breakfast was basic, there was a broken cereal dispenser but the scrambled See More  Read more information eggs made up for it, would definitely recommend and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying visit to Chester

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was chosen due to ease of access. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The evening meal was okay but we felt it was pricey as were the drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La fattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best hotel in London

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A gem tucked behind the iconic white and turquoise Fortnum & Mason building, so as central as you can get. Helpful and smart reception and concierge staff welcome you after a long journey on a See More  Read more information disappointingly dirty First Class Virgin train. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is outstanding and the foyer bar is a delightful place to have evening drinks before heading out. Easy walk toTrafalgar Square and all the sights. Tip: take small back streets instead of Piccadilly. Less crowded and you can meander enjoying the leafy squares and grand houses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room needs air con and a fan in bathroom + new sound proof windows . Breakfast - toast was awful, it was not toasted so I couldn't cut it! Not enough tables. Great location and a clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great hotel (rooms could do with air con) more than happy with service at hotel and couldn't have been easier booking myself. Will be using SuperBreak in future and have already recommended See More  Read more information SuperBreak to some friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't expect much, just a good location

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent location, weird set-up with a reception area and then a key desk. We got the free Thames cruise trip but no-one actually new anything of the offer?! The room was at the front of hotel so See More  Read more information traffic noise was constant so that's the lack of sleep. Sharing a bathroom area is fine, 3 toilets & 2 showers per 4 rooms. The breakfast is left under the heat too long so far too dry and urgh - firstmorning we walked in, we tried giving our room number to the man and he completely ignored us!! He instead talked to other staff around us in a different language and then walked off to chat to atable, so rude and not needed! Cleaning staff were really nice - more than happy to help. Only thing wrong in the room really is there was only one plug socket, we had to un-plug the fridge to use itthough?! We asked for an extension lead but they didn't have any, at first we thought the plug was for the TV.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bond in Motion  
The Lion King theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 21:49:54

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 21:49:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.