Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Location only good thing

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I found this hotel filthy - especially the toilet. Desperately need refurbished. No fridge. Windows filthy, curtain broken on the window, no toiletries except a small bar of soap. I have done basic See More  Read more information before. And it's the noisiest place ever - all night people outside in the courtyards. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Also I was told dinner in Friday was included and when wearrived it wasn't. No problem - probably wouldn't have eaten there anyway. And finally the breakfast was disgusting. Everything was cold and greasy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend!!!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed one night at The Marwell Hotel as we were visiting Marwell Zoo which is right next door. The hotel was great. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our triple room was very clean and tidy & See More  Read more information the beds were very comfortable. Our room also had Sky TV which pleased the husband! The pool opens at 8am so we went for a swim before breakfast. It's really clean and the water is lovely and warm.Breakfast had a huge selection. From cereals and fruits to sausages and bacon. The zoo was fantastic, a great day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dog and Crook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very nice hotel well situated ,with tram & bus stop right outside our hotel. The room was great with a walk in shower, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities etc made it very comfortable See More  Read more information especially with a sea view room. The hotel's own restaurant Caesars was very good & very reasonably priced, and will probably be even better when they have finished their improvements.The travel was madeeasy by using the tram/bus pass, £5.00 for the day which covered both modes of transport , a no brainer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
Sealife Centre  
TOWER4 EXPERIENCE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brillant 2 nights

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergele who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights in a clean hotel. Great facilities - pool and bar. Great location 10 mins by car to NEC and within walking distance to shopping precinct. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Lovely, friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and just a 5 minute walk from the station. The staff were very accommodating, and allowed us to check in early on the Saturday and to leave our bags at reception on the Sunday See More  Read more information after check out so we didn't have to carry them around. The hotel is really close to the city centre shops, bars, and restaurants, and also has its own bar and restaurant which we didn't really use.Exit Newcastle is just round the corner, and was a really fun activity - you get 'locked' in a room for an hour and have to solve a series of clues to get out. Overall, the hotel was lovely, althoughthe only downside was breakfast, which was quite small and a bit disappointing - when you pay this much for a room you expect a bit more, but the only breakfast options were continental or pre-cookedbreakfast kept warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mog on the Tyne  
Exit Newcastle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see The Commitments at The Palace Theatre and it was amazing. We were within walking distance of most attractions and had a fantastic experience overall. The hotel was lovely too with the See More  Read more information only thing I could maybe have a gripe about was the room - a little small and only a queen size bed but I'm sure if we had asked to change it wouldn't have been an issue as the staff were reallyattentive and helpful there. Overall, great hotel, fantastic location and amazing weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was fine for the price, although our room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke and there was only a blind up at the window, so the room wasn't that dark during the night. Staff at See More  Read more information the hotel were very helpful and efficient. Breakfast could be improved by the availability of vegetarian options, ie, the yoghurt was in a large bowl not individual pots so it was impossible to knowif it contained gelatine and veggie sausage would have been nice to have available. Overall, very good, not the first time I've stayed at the St Giles and won't be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
CHARLIE & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY MUSICAL  
Kinky Boots musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stef's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall was in an ideal location just off the M6 set in lovely grounds. This was an ideal mid-week stop for two nights on our way to the Cotswolds. Quick check-in from a delightful, helpful See More  Read more information receptionist. Our room was very spacious, quiet and with well appointed en suite facility and a very comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. We have stayed in a PH sister hotel EastwoodHall near Nottingham with an equally good experience and can recommend both hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Bidulph Grange Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Special birthday treat in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills in Covent Garden  
Portrait Galery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 14:56:04

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 14:56:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.