Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34723

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous time away

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sightseeing break. Hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lavender days

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

When advertising York there's more to the city than the Minster and The Shambles - there's the lovely lavender farm that is relaxing and quaint. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavender farm  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
davandt arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver wedding celebration in London

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary at The Cavendish in Mayfair - when we got there they had upgraded us to a better room they had put petals and a heart shape plus a small bottle of See More  Read more information Champagne for us - very romantic. We found it very easy to get around London where we stayed - it was easy to get to the West End and the tube station was close by. Some good friends of ours met uson our anniversary and made it a lovely day going to the Ping Pong Restaurant and finished of going to see Memphis The Musical - we had a brilliant time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primrose Hill  
camdon town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ping pong (chinese)  
cicchetti italian (piccadilly)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking not processed

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel I eventually stayed at was not the one I booked and at 23.00 hours, I still had nowhere to stay!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in London

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel Waterloo was a very nice hotel - the food was good and the staff were friendly. The location was good for Southbank and the tube station was nice and quiet, only fault was my room See More  Read more information which was hot and stuffy. There was no air con - had to keep the window open and the fan going. Southbank was a great place to eat and watch the entertainers. A lovely break overall - Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DaysHotel  
Strada Cucina Italiana Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great experience in Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cannock who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was first class. Rooms were spacious with everything one would need for a city break. Bars and restaurants good. All of Liverpool's main attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice 3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overalls we had a nice break in London. A bit disappointed by the hotel (supposedly 4 star by AA) in the fact you had to pay for basic things like WiFi (not a single hour free) and the use of the See More  Read more information leisure facilities (£3.50 per day per adult to swim, £1.50 for kids). Hotels location for us wasn't perfect, but is fairly close to Kings Cross (15min walk or a £5 taxi fare), however it was a decentwalk to other locations such as Piccadilly and Oxford streets as well as the bus tours. Madam Tussauds was good, but not sure if it was worth the price tag, especially if you had to queue in the massivelines (2+ hours). Highly recommend the boat tour down the Thames, which was included free of charge with our booking and also part of purchasing the Big Bus tickets. If you buy a BB ticket, make sureyou do a night tour, well worth staying out for, just make sure you get on at the first stop. We also ate at the Rainforest Cafe (not apart of our booking) which was great, although it was fairlyexpensive (£90 for 2 adults, 1 child and we had a 20% off discount from our bus tour).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Madam Tussard's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent trip to Warner Brother Studio Tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brother Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windermere

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

A piece of paradise .So much has been written about this hotel and the peace and tranquillity to be found within its walls that I find it impossible to enhance those viewpoints. I can however bear See More  Read more information witness as to the truth of those words.This is a tiny piece of heaven in God's own country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Store  
Bowness boat hire  
fellfoot park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lindeth howe hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat, London

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Watford Junction the night before visiting the Harry Potter studios. Excellent hotel facilities and a great location. Hotel was very child friendly and the studio tour was See More  Read more information great for our grandsons aged 8 and 5. A lovely birthday treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5181 - 5190 of 34723 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:08:19

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:08:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.