Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Really convenient location, very quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient. Good breakfasts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break In York

Stay Date: 26/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed two nights in the Jorvik hotel really enjoyed it there and will stay again when we next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the big blue hotel on the south shore in Blackpool, was very pleased with the hotel and have no issues. The service staff were excellent, food was superb if slightly pricey, but well worth See More  Read more information every penny, all in all woulndn't hesitate to return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 26/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Think only thing i would change in that hotel his stronger wifi signals in rooms ..But i will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Falmouth  
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A group of four of us visited London to see two shows and the leonardo and hockney exhibitions. The hotel is conveniently located on bus and underground routes, making our tour to the centres easily See More  Read more information accessible. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and approachable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Wicked)  
Royal Accademy (David Hockney Exhibiti  
Theatre (Shrek The Musical)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We stayed at the radisson edwardian. This hotel was beyond reproach and made our weekend even more special. The theatre show was fantastic and would go again. If you are travelling by train upgrade See More  Read more information to first class will just make the whole package first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show Jersey Boys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went especially to see the cirque de soleil at the albert hall which was amazing. Using our vouchers from the rail travel we visited the London aquarium which was very good, and value for money See More  Read more information with bogof. Using a day pass on the underground is also very good value for money as you can hop on and off the trains and visit most of the atractions. Hotel was in the process of being refurbishedand was very comfortable. The meal were adequate but nothing out of the ordinay overall it was a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Natural Historymuseum  
Cirque De Soliel At The Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restraunt Opposite The British Museu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to London to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday and had a lovely time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice, unfortunately the weather was pretty poor, gale force winds so didn't get out as much as we would have liked but leisure centre was great for relaxation and staff really nice See More  Read more information and freindly. Location of hotel fine, an easy 10 min stroll to the centre. Dinner in hotel was lovely, as was breakfast, only reason we didn't take dinner on second night was we felt we needed toexplore in town a bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Paving Opposite Tower  
Shopping At Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:27

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.