Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay At Busy Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our Superbreak trip to London. In comparison to other deals and prices it was excellent value in terms of cost, location and standard of hotel. The room was lovely - excellent king See More  Read more information size bed and bath. Recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Had a great weakend went everywhere by tube once we got used to them. The weather was great for mid october. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Last Minute Break Away From Home

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We booked the hotel at 11am and by 3.30 we had arrived at the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and we did not want for anything - extra tea and coffee sachets, towels for See More  Read more information the pool etc. The hotel and rooms were spotless and very nicely furnished. If I had any complaints (and its very picky) the pillows were a tad lumpy, however the bed which I worried would be too softwas extremely comfortable. We did not use the gym but the pool was lovely and perfect temperature, the sauna was clean and hot and the jacuzi was fab very bubbly. All in all extremely great value formoney - cost £145 for two people b&b for 2 nights plus 3 course dinner for 2 on the first night. Would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Motorcycle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break In York

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson York in York wrote this review.

Spent our days roaming round the beautiful city of York. We have been here many times before but we always find something or somewhere new to explore or just have a drink and a meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked this hotel/theatre package to see the lion king. The hotel was in a nice loacation well within walkng distance of the theatre location. The hotel room was superbly equipped and only let down See More  Read more information by the breakfast arrangements, however that was probably due to the sheer numbers of people using the breakfast room and the actual food (except toast) was of good quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Lyceum Theatre - The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was friendly and very comfortable. They provided a pre theatre dinner which we took advantage of before a truly memorable performance of les See More  Read more information miserables. After an excellent breakfast we were able to do some shopping before travelling home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London: A Sisters Trip

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

My sister and i have taken this trip to london for the last 4 years we have stayed in various hotels and seen several shows. Taken in the sights of London, shoped till we dropped and visited lots of See More  Read more information the museums. Its always been a great break and gives us time to ourselves away from husbands, children and usual rigours of everyday life. We live 4 hours away from each other and this break gives usthe opportunity to just be sisters having fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity College  
Ashmolean Museum  
Christ Church Meadows  
Jericho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
 

Cheapy Break To London £80

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had fab time in london oct 2011. Stayed at the tavistock. Fab hotel & cheap too! £50 for the night standard twin for two. Staff friendly & eager to assist. Porters great including the service of See More  Read more information being able to leave your bag for the day for 50p! breakfast was better than the 4star I stayed in the week before! only issue with hotel was our room was right next to lift and you could hear the liftsqueaking up and down the lift shaft and hear people coming out and calling the lift. The room was perfect for our needs although only 1 coffee sachet and 1 tea bag each, with only 1 portion of milk! soyou could only have a tea or a coffee!! good tip to bring your own if you want more than 1. Clean room, enough space for our needs & nice & warm but with the choice to open the window. Goal of theweekend was to Christmas shop and that we did. Camden market, covent garden at night (sat) then petticoat lane & covent garden sun. Will definitely stay at same hotel next trip to London & book throughSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Petticoat Lane Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market Fast Food Stalls!!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:40:33

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:40:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.