Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend away in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. We had a lovely view from the 7th floor. Breakfast was excellent. All areas were kept lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a lovely See More  Read more information relaxing break. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again without any hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
York Food Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jinnah  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Two things really stand out at The Langstone - the staff and the food, as both were excellent. We didn't have time to try the pool but the leisure club looked great too, so we will have to try that See More  Read more information out the next time we visit, as I'm sure we'll be back! We spent a day at the Historic Dockyards, and still have lots to go back and experience there too as there was so much on offer. All in all avery good break and excellent value. Would recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Dockyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for our purpose, breakfast was good, bedroom quiet, although tired looking. The location is why we use this hotel each time I or we travel to the Capital either for business or See More  Read more information pleasure as it is close to Euston railway station and reasonably close to the centre of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea River Cruise  
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Swan public house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Red Squirrels

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is old fashioned but spacious and very clean and in a very beautiful setting with resident red squirrels. The food was tasty and plentiful and See More  Read more information we will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brysons Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We drove and got a rail card, check which zones before you buy (could save 80p). By getting a rail card you get discount on both the cable car and the river boat clipper. The river boat is a quick See More  Read more information way to get into centre of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Car  
River Clipper  
Shard - wine bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver - Carnary whalf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for visiting Warner Brothers

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Watford Holiday Inn Express as part of a package to visit the Warner Brother studios. On the whole the stay was great and the staff were very accommodating, particularly as they See More  Read more information arranged for our party to have rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean and more than sufficient for a night's stay. The breakfast was good, with a reasonable choice. My only negative comment wouldbe relating to the parking. It did not feel particularly safe, especially as we got there in the dark. It could do with being much better lit and with better sign posting that it is the correctparking for the hotel. In addition, the alleyway from the hotel to the car park could do with better lighting as it would make me very nervous to be a lone woman walking around here at night on my own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens is a fabulous hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it will not be the last. The rooms are small but beautifully and tastefully decorated. The walls See More  Read more information are lined with beautiful printed fabric. Anything you might need from shoe polish to bath crystals is provided. The staff are well dressed in smart uniforms and they are extremely helpful. It is awell run hotel in a nice area. This was the first time we used an Oyster card and we found it to be of great use for getting around. This was one of the best weekends we have spent in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Alexandra Palace  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Carvery  
Chinese China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Abingdon

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Evesham who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, helpful, happy and professional staff. Food was great and not expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Non-bank busting trip

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting about: use the buses and use your contact-less debit/credit card to pay as you only get charged a max of £4.40 a day if you stay in one zone. I think the max for more zones is £7.50 per day. See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel: cheap, simple, great location for walking to attractions or getting public transport to them. Room was big enough for a triple bedroom. The extract fan wasn't working in thebathroom however this was getting fixed after we checked out (the steam was good for your pores!) No problems checking in and the queue quickly went down. Wish there were some chairs/sofas in thefoyers. We had the English breakfast as part of our deal. No bowls of fruit as I'm sure there were at previous stays here. Wish there was cold meats and yoghurt on offer. The only restaurant we used wasBlooms for a cuppa before our train home as we were out and about all day. Amnesty International was having a conference in the hotel during our stay. If it's good enough for them . . . . ? oh and oneday we spotted Prince Harry!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Desperados, Greenwich  
L'Ulivo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to York

Stay Date: 16/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Pleasantly situated out of the city. Didn't use spa facilities.Food in restaurant good but small helpings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
york via park and ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vincent arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:21:44

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:21:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.