Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location 5 minute walk from Euston Station and over the road from bus stops. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was really good - plenty to choose from. Only the tea See More  Read more information and coffee wasn't very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked weekend!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great seats for Wicked the musical, train on time both journeys and excellent first class travel, well looked after by the staff on the train. Radisson Bloomsbury hotel very good, welcoming, See More  Read more information excellent position and breakfast brilliant. Highlight was the theatre & SuperBreak managed to get us amazing seats. Did the Original Bus Tour which included boat trip to Greenwich, both excellent and turnedout really good value for money as the price was for 48 hours so could hop on and off both days, this saved money with tube tickets. All together a really 'wicked' break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good - easy to get to. The rooms were good. The bar had been refurbished. The breakfast had a good variety. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chineese nex door  
fullers pub on euston rd  
restaurant near woburn place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ambassador Hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

My mum and I spent 5 nights in the Ambassador Hotel in Westminster and Chelsea. The hotel was positioned less than a mile from the underground station. Our room was comfortable and we slept very See More  Read more information well. We paid extra to have the Full English Breakfast which was well worth the money. Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. There are many places of interest to visit from this location, eitheron foot or by local transport. We took in Phantom of the Opera on one of the nights which was absolutely superb. We would definitely use this website again when we choose our next trip away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blackbird  
The Hansom Cab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Was a great hotel and dealt well with current renovations being done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Airkix manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

For what we paid the hotel room was great, all the usual amenities and very clean. Located in Edgbaston but with a bus stop outside the hotel. 10 minutes into the city centre. £2.20 p/p See More  Read more information alternatively a cab was a fixed price of £6 which may be worth it if there are four people. Food in the hotel was excellent, with the deal we were on the evening meal (not drinks) was part of the package andwell the the money on its own. Breakfast was a help yourself style with full English / continental food available and plenty of tea, coffee, juice etc. If you can, get down to the canal area, the walkis very picturesque with the canal boats running up and down. We went via the 'Mail Box' and walked along to Broad Street. There are plenty of watering holes on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walks  
Bull Ring Shopping  
Pubs And Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
celebrity indian restaurant, broad street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although hotel is undergoing renovation that didn't impact on our stay and we were very pleased to discover how quiet a location it was at night with no traffic noise that we heard, also convenient See More  Read more information location for transport to central London. We found the Original London Tour bus to be a very good way to get around on one day, saw lots, found the commentary informative and great to be able to hopon and off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, central location (Russell Square), which was excellent. Walking distance to the centre and theatre land. Excellent value for money, train service excellent also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overview

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The staff were extremely helpful (reception and breakfast) with the exception of being woken up by housekeeping letting themselves into our room at 8.30am on the 2nd morning! The vicinity of the See More  Read more information station was a real bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
The klink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, quiet weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:53:04

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:53:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.