Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Goole who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

First problem we encountered was on checking in, the hotel had no record of our booking so that meant a fifteen to twenty minute wait while it was sorted out. Once we got to the room it was nice See More  Read more information and warm with comfy beds and nice and clean. Went down to breakfast the first morning and did not go back again, the food was only lukewarm and the eggs were horrible, why don't they turn up theheating plates. This is the second time we have stayed in a Hilton hotel in London and the last time the breakfast was terrible. Cannot understand it if you eat in at night the food is good but thebreakfasts are bad, will not be staying in a Hilton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayors Parade  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London to see the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hilton Kensington  
The GoatTavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Radison Blu Edwardian is in a fantastic location. Located in Seven Dials, a very interesting area and within walking distance of many major attractions and theatres. The interior of the hotel See More  Read more information seems very new. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast was excellent. The only downside was the size of the room, extremely small, but this is par for the course in London. The first room we weregiven had a tiny double bed and so we asked to change to a twin room, which gave each of us a more comfortable sleep. We would highly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
National Gallery  
Poppies at The Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate two night break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was a good choice, the staff were excellent. Our Evening meal, for three out of the party of six, wasn't up to standard. My asparagus was overcooked and shrivelled, the main meals were dry See More  Read more information and uninteresting, so much so, they were left. I did complain to the staff who said they had told the Chef who had apologised. Apart from that, it was a lovely weekend in a lovely town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luigis restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luigis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Rubens

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens is a wonderful hotel for a special break. Rooms are themed and are very comfortable. The hotel is positioned in a great location with main Victoria Station and underground nearby. See More  Read more information There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the hotel is opposite The Mews and Buckingham Palace. Easy walking distance of the Mall, Trafalgar Square and Picadilly. Lovely parks also nearby. The staffat the hotel are superb and you are made to feel special. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tower of London  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Shaftesbury Ave  
Browns Victoria  
The White Lion Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break but disappointing food

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Super location and facade of hotel, interior reasonable. Evening meal very disappointing and breakfast ok. Would not recommend the food. Greenwich is a great place to explore and to have as a base. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
RIB voyages- Thames speed boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

This boutique hotel is hidden away in a quiet street yet very close to Victoria Bus Station & underground. Ideal for theatre visits and touring London itself. Our room, although small, was adequate See More  Read more information and well appointed (including a safe, an iron & board). There was waitress service at breakfast and we were offered a good selection. The towels were large & thick (always a plus factor). The onlynegatives, the bed was so soft you could feel every spring and the shower head had been taped to the stanchion which meant you had to hold it with one hand to shower. We would definitely use this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abby  
British Museum  
The Poppies at the Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
Pizzeria @ The Shakespeare Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble, from the speedy booking in to the lovely room and the best breakfast I have had in a large hotel. The staff are See More  Read more information outstanding, special mention to Cilla and Ruby the waiting staff at breakfast who were attentive and asked if we needed more toast tea etc without having to chase staff. We can highly recommend the eggs benedictand smoked haddock, both cooked to perfection. The only suggestion would be to have breakfast times changed and start earlier - most people staying want to get out and waiting for a table delayed ourstart to the day as we had a full timetable planned. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book of Mormon  
Poppies  
Wedding dress exhibition at V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was of a very high standard and it was obvious that staff were well trained to make sure that visitors were happy with everything. Breakfast was an experience and one of the best I've ever See More  Read more information had in a hotel. The quality of ingredients and choice were wonderful. We were seated in the conservatory overlooking the Thames. The rooms were very comfortable and modern. Although the hotel is notin the centre of London and takes about 30 mins to get to central London on the Light Railway and tube it is well worth a stay. If you wish to spend some time relaxing in contrast to the busyness ofcentral London then this could be the place. The O2 Arena can be seen from the hotel across the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the Totworth

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Location was very easy to get to off the M5 motoway. Beautiful building and grounds. Disappointed with the room. Stayed in very spacious room, which needed updating, carpet worn, upholstery worn, See More  Read more information the shower was lukewarm, the wardrobe very musty and had cobwebs. If we were staying more than the 2 nights I would have asked for a change of room. There was no views from the windows as they were veryhigh up due to the room size, however we had a walk around the grounds which was lovely. Breakfast and dinner were OK. We made the most of our stay, just a pity about the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliantly located for all attractions. Lovely comfortable rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
The Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5111 - 5120 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:25:31

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:25:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.