Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was very convenient for walking into Harrogate centre. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine but evening meal in the bistro restaurant was very limited in choice and fairly See More  Read more information average- we wish we had just eaten from the bar menu. In contrast the Indian meal we had at the Black Cardamom restaurant in Harrogate was delightful, The d?cor was unusual being black and silver andreminded us of a nightclub! Staff were very helpful and attentive and food delicious. I would definitely recommend it to other visitors. Harlow Carr gardens were another highlight for us and we passed apleasant afternoon wandering through the various displays and the garden centre and boom shop, topped off by tea at Betty's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
pump houm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Harlow Carr  
the black cardamom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Good weekend in Chester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Boat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome family weekend mini break!

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

This was our first SuperBreak experience. We are familiar with the Hilton hotels, therefore selected to stay at the Hilton Watford. Perfectly positioned for a trip to the amazing Harry Potter studio See More  Read more information tour - an absolute must for all ages! We took the train into London, a short 20 minute journey from Watford junction. Having pre- booked our tickets for the original tour, we boarded with easeand enjoyed a relaxing, well informed tour on the top open deck of the bus. We enjoyed the whole weekend so much that we might just book a return visit very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London The Original Tour -yellow route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break, Londom

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A well situated Hotel. Good service, clean and comfortable. Dining (buffet) disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Icebar by Icehotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent staff friendly and helpful. The food was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Boat Trip on Thames  
all çentral london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend trip

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu on Bloomsbury Street and found it to be perfect for what we needed. It was very clean, the staff were polite and very helpful and it was just a 5 min walk to the See More  Read more information underground (Tottenham Court Road). Had afternoon tea at the Dorchester...highly recommended then our hotel break included tickets to see Les Miserables at the Queens theatre, one word sums itup....AWESOME!!!! Thank you SuperBreak for a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Dorchester  
London Eye  
Les Mis- Queens theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the rooms were a good size and very clean, however they did seem a little dated, The staff were friendly and helpful and the swimming pool very good. We had not stayed at Canary See More  Read more information Wharf before but found it easy to get around London from there and there were lots of bars and restaurants close by, we would happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet Weekend ...

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Hotel room, hmmm... That's a difficult one. Never had to change rooms at a hotel before, but we noticed a brown stain on the roof on Friday night, (we were on the top floor) and assumed there had See More  Read more information been a leak and it had been repaired. Next day we returned, after a very wet day out, to find a soaking wet bed. Bonus was, after much apologising by the hotel staff, we got upgraded to anExecutive room (not that great to be honest although it was HUGE bed) but thought more compensation could have been done, just imagine if it had happened during the middle of the night .... The otherthing I must complain about was, and don't laugh at this, was the quality of the sausages at breakfast! We stay away quite a lot at different standard hotels and always gauge a breakfast by the qualityof the sausage, but, sad to say, these were horribly bland, we stayed here a few months ago and they actually changed the sausage from the first night to the second, mainly, as was the case here, dueto the large number of people at breakfast. Don't compromise on your sausage! However, this was a super weekend, at a fantastic price too, and will be doing it all again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis at Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Really pleased with the hotel, very nice room, comfortable beds and bedding, breakfast couldn't be bettered. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, very enjoyable and the staff at all times See More  Read more information were polite, extremely helpful and very pleasant. Will certainly be returning and recommending it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill Wymans Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirral who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Just returned from a lovely weekend break at Cranage Hall in Cheshire. What a lovely hotel on fabulous grounds. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely clean and bright hotel. Would recommend See More  Read more information for future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5111 - 5120 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:49:21

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:49:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.