Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent facilities, very welcoming and helpful staff. Room very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Raj  
The Star Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super place to stay

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Retallack Resort & Spa in Padstow wrote this review.

The Rettallack Resort was excellent for lots to do and staff were super friendly. The lodge was fully equipped and very clean. It was near to most places we wanted to visit, and easy to get around See More  Read more information by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Perranporth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custom House  
Rick steins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and fantastic position. Rooms and bathroom excellent. Not happy about having to climb two flights of stairs to a room on the 4th Floor because the lift only goes to the third. Food See More  Read more information at dinner mediocre and hot food at breakfast not good either. Toast and coffee cold on arrival. Not pleased to be offered £4 back of the £60 put on my friends credit card on arrival. When queried wewere told that it was for drinks at the bar which we did not have so they deleted that. Then told us that the inclusive dinner was only partially included to the value of £22 each and we should havebeen told that on arrival which we were not. Luckily I had all the paper work and argued the point. Eventually they refunded £40 instead of £4. It was not a nice way to end the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York weekend

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel is beautiful. Decor is very classy. We stayed in a standard room, the room was very nice but if you were spending a long time in your room you may want to consider upgrading as See More  Read more information the room was very small with a tiny bathroom. Service was very slow especially at breakfast time. It looked as though there was not enough staff on duty. Overall I would not hesitate recommendingthis hotel as the location is perfect for a visit to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovey place near Whitby

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hazelwood who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

The hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near Whitby, but with the benefit of having some real tranquillity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Palace Hotel was amazing, newly decorated with exceptionally helpful staff. Great location with a very good restaurant, and a lively bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Science and Industry  
Printworks  
football museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown Emperor  
Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Church Road who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Grand hotel, newly refurbished, public spaces very stylish. Staff excellent. Refectory evening dinner excellent. Breakfast of good quality, hot food could be hotter. Standard double rooms very See More  Read more information small, bit cramped, no chair, a bit dark, but cosy and comfortable. Bathroom very good. Fantastic location - walked from station platform to entrance. Close to city centre. Lovely gardens. Parkingavailable and this can be a real trial in York, so a big bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Art Gallery  
Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Radisson

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Mine and my partners stay was amazing at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. The staff were extremely helpful and would do anything for us. Jack who took us to our room recommended San Carlo as a place to See More  Read more information eat, he even booked us the table for that night, the food was incredible. Our room was gobsmackingly good, it surpassed my expectations. I would definitely go back again, and very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Afflecs palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to York

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more! Pool and facilities also really good. Hotel is in a great location, very central, See More  Read more information short walk to train station and city centre! Wish we would have stayed a bit longer- will visit again and stay longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke of York  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellence

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was first class, beautiful surroundings and excellent staff, and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. This is definitely a See More  Read more information five star hotel - loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Minsteratyork  
Beautiful city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel  
Red Chilli  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:49:41

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:49:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.