Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at Ramada

Stay Date: 07/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their local knowledge was excellent. The leisure club facilities were 5 star and really enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing. The afternoon tea and service really were first class and better than we have had in some really expensive 5 star hotels. The breakfast was a full self service buffet and included everything you wouldexpect, from fresh fruit, cereals and full English. Overall a great friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aston Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good family break

Stay Date: 20/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

We wanted to visit Cadbury World so looked for a hotel near Birmingham. Very good swimming pool which the children loved. Rooms could do with redecorating but clean and spacious. Family room very See More  Read more information large and comfortable. Evening menu a little limited so we ate out. Plenty of pubs nearby. Didn't realise we were so near to a safari park and didn't have a spare day so will probably go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mars tons pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit dated but rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff were excellent but the hotel boasts a well stocked bar I'm sorry but one real ale and three lager pumps is not a really See More  Read more information stocked bar. Meals were good and once more it was the service that made it excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Patley bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Amba Hotel Charing Cross in The Strand wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent position for our trip to Lion King and river cruise also close to other attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner cruise  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lamb and flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel could be great but looks a bit tired. Some of the staff were fine, but some were not welcoming. The breakfast was good but the evening meal we had was uninspiring. All in all a mixed See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a good weekend staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square London. The hotel was excellently situated about a 10 min walk from Kings Cross and 15 minutes to Oxford Street and Soho. Nice See More  Read more information breakfast, small but comfortable room, good value for the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase hotel provided us with a really relaxing break. We booked through SuperBreak and got a very good deal. We had a standard room which was more than adequate for our needs, being See More  Read more information clean, comfortable and large enough for my wife and I. Our deal included a dinner on the first night and although the table d`hote menu was a little restrictive, the food was good, hot and well served.Bar prices were a bit steep but had good service. The breakfast on both days was superb, with a great choice of hot and cold food. Throughout our stay we were impressed with the quality of servicefrom all the staff we dealt with. We will return to this hotel again and recommend it to anyone looking for good value, great service and a comfortable relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bear Pit Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb of Sheep Street  
Ettingham Chase Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-flight hotel starts the holiday early.

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

This hotel has friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and a great location for terminals. Recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick London break

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location with a tube station on the door step. Clean rooms, good staff and nice food - even gluten free bread! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Camden Lock  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la roccia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun get together

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel good, staff excellent, food good, bar drinks very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Hotel Dinner  
Hotel lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 12:21:16

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 12:21:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.