Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37882

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Best Visit to London

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night BB & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Business and pleasure trip. Hotel Russell fab. Stay was faultless. Room lovely. Staff amazing. Hotel spotless. Afternoon tea scrummy. Lion King Amazing. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as See More  Read more information location perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working Break

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed here a number of times, it is comfortable, clean and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hengoed who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Croydon (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Croydon wrote this review.

Can't fault the hotel in any way. From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Eddie on reception. He made sure I got a quiet room and gave me assistance on how to reach my travel See More  Read more information destinations. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing and evening meal was delicious. Hotel is just a short walk from train station and across the road from a huge shopping precinct. £12 a day travelcard took care of all my logistical expenses. Wicked and Jersey Boys did not disappoint. Would highly recommend this hotel for location, service and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Break

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The break was superb. Excellent value for 2 nights B&B dinner and afternoon tea. The room was very comfortable, only problem was being in the main house and noise from Reception starting early in See More  Read more information the morning. We enjoyed the spa both days of our break and found it really relaxing. The position of the hotel is excellent, being so near to the Outlet plus the centre of York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is only ok as a spa break. The gym has only cardio equipment, no weights. The sauna wasn't working. The rasul mud treatment was very good and worth the £20. No swimming pool. The See More  Read more information breakfast is excellent but evening meal only ok. Reception staff are very good, always friendly and knowledgeable on local area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knaresbrough  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
So in knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glossop who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two day break at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury, room was lovely but the pool side above waterline needed cleaning and there were missing tiles in steam room and pool, whilst a good selection for See More  Read more information breakfast the food wasn't hot enough. Despite comments we would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for Kings Cross station

Stay Date: 22/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Kings Cross and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was small but it had everything we needed, double bed, t.v, safe, hair dryer, dressing table and en-suite See More  Read more information bathroom,( shower only). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the size of the breakfast room, very small and only a small amount of tables. So get there early in order to get aseat. The continental breakfast was excellent, a wide selection of food available and the breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will stay here again as it is just a stones throwaway from Kings Cross Station and getting around is easy using the tube or if you want a tour around using the hop on hop off bus service. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
O'neils Irish bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suprisingly good break near Cambridge

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Menzies Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

This was the first time we have visited the Cambridge area and considering the excellent low price we paid we were very pleasantly surprised by the Menzies Hotel. The room was very clean ,the bed See More  Read more information comfortable. The breakfast was good and the dinner probably one of the best meals we have ever had, don't nibble during the day as the portions were enormous. The staff throughout the hotel couldnot have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all a great break in an unexpectedly good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Weekend Away

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Cream Tea) in Darlington wrote this review.

This was the perfect surprise for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. Walworth Castle is a beautiful place with lovely staff who are very helpful. It has a lovely dining room with a piano and big See More  Read more information fireplace, which is very nice to relax in. The food was well presented and tasted divine - in a romantic setting that was well mood lit and had just the right tempo of music playing. There is a greatice cream shop about a mile up the road, where you can see chickens and cows moving around freely, which is nice to see. The village of Richmond is also a place that is well worth visiting (has asimilar appearance to Cornwall). Perfect weekend overall. We hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Richmond Castle  
Barnard Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel good but a little well worn. Room given was outside main building so felt secondary but room ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Mottisfont House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 37882 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 03/03/2015 00:33:34

Last rendered @ 03/03/2015 00:33:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.