Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel in good location

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Corbridge who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel Xenia is one of my favourite hotels in London. The staff are outstanding and the housekeeping standards are second to none. The rooms are quite small which could be a drawback if you wanted to See More  Read more information spend time there but as we only need a bed for the night it's not a problem. The breakfasts are amazing! Any combination you want is cooked to order and there is a huge array of pastries, meats,cheeses and fruit to help yourself to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Soho Theatre  
Alexander McQueen exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caravan  
Comotoir libanais  
Soho Joe's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always stop at President - a good hotel in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
canton lock barge trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italians  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Enjoyed the bus tour around Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location next to tube with pubs and restaurants close by. Breakfast was OK - bedroom a bit tired but for a three star not bad. All in all the package was great value for money and we will be See More  Read more information using SuperBreak again - thanks for a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
CIA bella  
lamb pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the Kenilworth Hotel

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was on the small size for a superior room. The location was very good for Oxford Street & Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break in Chichester area

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Emsworth (a small village in the Chichester harbour area) and our visit to nearby Arundel was excellent, especially the castle, the gardens and a lovely walk around the See More  Read more information lake. The hotel was good for the most part, and we found the bar staff and dining room staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The first night dinner which was included in the package was very nice,although we felt each course was served a little too quickly: we prefer a more leisurely dining experience! However our stay was marred by a very poor night's sleep on our second night at the hotel.The soundproofing was poor and we were kept awake by the resident of the room above ours, who subjected us to constant heavy footsteps from about 5.30 am, creaking floorboards, his mobile phone ringingand subsequent loud phone conversation. Such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Arundel Castle  
Chichester hsrbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used SuperBreak several times now, as the break is such great value, would not consider any other method. Everything is organised for you which enables you to enjoy a stress free break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Supreme Court  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracens @ President  
Night an day @ Imperial  
Piazza @ Cranbourne Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a great one night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Sadly, the breakfast was not as good as we had previously experienced and the dining area was too small and cramped. However, we See More  Read more information will stay again as we find it very convenient for Waterloo Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert hall Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic quick trip to the capital

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

A great overnight stay to visit Kew, Chelsea Flower Show and the theatre. An excellent trip away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Kew  
Warhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel & O2 concert

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Really convenient hotel for O2 & excellent Mark Knopfler concert. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 37915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 30/05/2015 17:18:10

Last rendered @ 30/05/2015 17:18:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.