Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36081

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sink

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Netherlands who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

There was no running water in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel in Cirencester wrote this review.

Our arrival and check in was friendly and efficient. The area and overall impression of the hotel was pleasant. Our room was a challenge to find and generally well presented. It was large and plain, See More  Read more information the bathroom was tired: ripped shower curtain, peeling paint, and furnishing in general was tired. Room was chilly despite having the small radiator on full. Gardens of the hotel and area is verypicturesque. Hotel was busy and impersonal at times. Coffee in restaurant and bar not pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Museum  
GWR shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The old boat house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney wrote this review.

Arriving at the hotel until leaving it was brilliant. Exceptional staff, very helpful and a warm welcome. The Brassier restaurant was excellent, very good food and good choice. The buffet breakfast See More  Read more information was also excellent. We had a ground floor room but it was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle unlocked  
Hop on/off bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Romantic Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, clean and fresh. The spa facilities were excellent but the sauna was on the small side. The staff I could not find fault with if I tried, they were excellent, friendly and See More  Read more information attentive. The only downside of a very good stay were the evening meals, although excellent quality they were very small portions. Back to the good points and there are many, the hotel is set inbeautiful, quiet country surroundings and the local attractions are excellent. Just to say again that the good points of this stay far out weigh the bad, I would certainly stay at this hotel again andrecommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay in Norwich

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good hotel. Location poor (in a small industrial estate) but convenient for bus service into centre of Norwich thus enabling us to leave car in hotel car park, which was also free (unusual for most See More  Read more information hotels). Drinks prices pretty expensive - £6.50 for 2 small lemon & lime! We would still recommend to others for its good SuperBreak offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Norwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill London time

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic - the train, the hotel. The weather, the hotel and the food was very good considering size of hotel and the rooms were lovely, clean and warm. A credit to SuperBreak. This See More  Read more information was my first booking with SuperBreak and will not be my last. 1st class from start to finish, will not hesitate to recommend to anyone......thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Madame Tussards  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover for Heathrow

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cross Keys who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Have stayed here before, an excellent hotel. On return to a flat tyre late at night they found us an upgrade room despite there being two Indian weddings in the hotel that night. The reception staff See More  Read more information were extremely helpful despite the pressure they were under.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 18/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel. Staff very good. Nice bar and restaurant. Room was good with view over Tavistock Square. Central position for attractions and transport links. Bus stops across the road. Underground See More  Read more information station was 300 yards away. All in all a very nice stay. Only complaint is there are no double bedrooms in the hotel and it is a bit noisy on the street out front during early hours which is a problem ifyou like your window open at night like me! But one of the best budget hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London as always

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed in various hotels in Russell Square all of which are fine. I think it is very convenient for sightseeing. I am going to the President again in September. The bedroom makeover at the See More  Read more information President Hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primrose Hill/Regents Park  
Hampstead Heath/Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay with distant friends

Stay Date: 18/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Craiglands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ilkley wrote this review.

Hotel was very good and we all had an enjoyable stay. Staff were very attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 36081 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10596723204 @ 03/05/2016 13:53:49

Last rendered @ 28/05/2016 03:04:01

Last rendered @ 28/05/2016 03:04:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.