Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37065

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quality Hotel Peterborough

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Peterborough wrote this review.

Good value for money. Dinner on first night was included in our break but this was not the case, only a £20 allowance was made towards our first night dinner. Breakfast poor. Room and car parking See More  Read more information very good. Good view from bedroom overlooking rowing lake. Five minutes to bus stop, buses every 10 minutes to Peterborough, otherwise 25 minutes walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peterborough Cathedral  
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Burghley House Stamford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burghley House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Gloucester

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Day out in Gloucester - interesting place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Northampton

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Break away to Northampton to celebrate a late anniversary. Visit was arranged to the Northampton international race track that you can drive on while on a bed, a sofa and desk. The hotel Sedgebrook See More  Read more information hall was one of the best hotels we have visited. Bed so comfortable. Loved the location around the hotel and the pub the Brampton Halt just a stroll from the hotel, next to the railway. Worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good impression

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Swindon Marriott Hotel in Swindon wrote this review.

We only stayed at the Marriott Hotel in Swindon for 1 night as we were passing through the area. However, from first arriving at the Hotel until we left the next day, we were thoroughly impressed. See More  Read more information Hotel room was great and we had decided to upgrade for a little extra cost and it was worth it for the extra bed size. Staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble. The facilities of the hotel weregood from the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi to the dining room and Chats bar. We only had breakfast in the hotel, however, this was very satisfactory. On the whole, we have stayed at many Marriott Hotelsin the past but were really happy with our experience at Swindon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlborough  
Cirencester  
Swindon Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Toro  
Old Coffee Shop in Marlborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from New Milton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Woking (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Woking wrote this review.

We have stayed here before and thought it an excellent hotel with excellent food. The staff were very polite and helpful and the restaurant staff very attentive. We will definitely book this See More  Read more information hotel again if the need arises and as it was a Superbreak 'special offer' we cannot fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not an excutive double

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We booked the airport inn last minute. It stated we had an executive double although when we arrived it was a small double room which looked out onto a flat roof and a wall with fans. If this was See More  Read more information executive I dread to think how small a normal double is. When we arrived there was pots from room service outside in the corridor and they were still there when we checked out the following day. Howeverthe room was clean and the staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Airport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honey Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed in Torquay; the hotel was excellent and had everything there. The location was perfect as it was on the seafront and also right next door to train station. Our room was very comfortable See More  Read more information with tea making facilities and a hairdryer. The hotel supplied plenty of towels and some toiletries. Breakfast was amazing so much to choose from. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a tripto Brixham by boat which was only 2 pds return each. It was amazing value and the crew were helpful and very knowledgeable. The whole weekend was perfect and will definitely be booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
return boat trip to Brixham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisure facilities

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Gym very good, pool in need of refurbishment , plastic roof covered in green mould needs cleaning & re-painting, changing rooms old building & in need of refurbishment too , big pool nice & warm & See More  Read more information deep, clean, jacuzzi very good. Hotel impressive old manor, rooms clean & quiet in old stable block, very large grounds, plenty of parking, we would go again if they refurbished the leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Burn Hall Hotel was an ideal base for touring. It is situated in quiet, spacious gardens. The staff were excellent. We used park and ride for our trip into York, this was excellent and took the See More  Read more information hassle out of trying to park in a busy city. Two great places to visit are Castle Howard (so much to see and do) and the Yorkshire Air Museum (fantastic volunteers and a super cafe).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Yorkshire Air Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in York

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rievaulx Abbey  
Robin Hood Bay  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Inn  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 37065 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 23/08/2014 14:14:59

Last rendered @ 23/08/2014 14:14:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.