Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37075

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely weekend very relaxing

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Stourport Manor hotel. The staff were ok but not very helpful, apart from the waitresses who were lovely. The facilities are good especially the swimming pool. Great See More  Read more information value. Only downside was the room as there was no aircon and No fans We had to go out and buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Staff

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We received amazing hospitality. All Reception staff (particularly a young lady by the name of Natasha) were very helpful and showed great emotional intelligence something any employer should be See More  Read more information proud of within their employees. A nice hotel overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Hg1  
le jarden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nr. Cardiff who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Bodyguard Musical was fantastic. However, slight issue when arrived at hotel as they had no reference of my booking through Superbreak - otherwise an enjoyable trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Teenage Omelette

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location. Could perhaps invest in more out door furniture to allow more than a few guests the facility of enjoying the lovely sunshine. Dinner at the hotel was excellent and we were See More  Read more information looking forward to our breakfast the following day but oh dear! what a huge disappointment. After a very cold breakfast on the first morning, second morning decided to order a breakfast and pay theextra supplement cost in the hope that it was edible. But unfortunately this was not to be my sister's mushroom omelette wasn't cooked in the middle, so she ate the cooked bits around the sides.After pointing this out to the waiter, the cook/chef arrived with the omelette and I quote "It is cooked and that's just oil in the middle......this omelette is cooked for an old person like you". So ifwe ever did decide to go back to the hotel my sister is going to ask for a teenage omelette in the hope that half of it isn't pureed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bognor Regis who stayed at 4* Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Booked a 5 night stay from Friday 25th - Wednesday 30th July. Were delayed so didn't check in until about 19.30 hrs. After the trek to our room in one of the blocks out the back ,we then made the See More  Read more information trek to the Tempus bar where the staff seemed incompetent, it wasn't that busy, but people were queuing for ages and, when we were eventually served the Peroni was flat and served in an ale glass whichbeing un-nucleated made it worse and at an eye watering 5.50 a pint!! The bar also served Pizza etc but as we witnessed some complaints, we headed for the buffet in the Tempus restaurant, by now itwas about 20.30. Quite simply the food on offer was awful - I'd say it had been a quiet service, and the food had been kept hot for a long time, we had no option but to eat there, so paid 22.95 each -that was the only time we ate there, apart from breakfast which was OK until Tues, when an area was curtained off and some building work was going on involving drills/saws etc and workmen having loudconversations on mobile phones whilst guests were trying to have a relaxing holiday breakfast!!! The family room size was ok with a sofa-bed for the children. There was no air con and the windowsonly opened a few inches so it was sweltering with only a small portable fan to move the hot air around. Tried to have a shower but it was jammed on hot and the temp control would not work - calledreception and they sent a very helpful man to try and fix it but without success. We were then moved to another SMALLER room which was even hotter!! I can't recall a more uncomfortable 5 nights in ahotel!! Late one evening we made the trek to our room with the young children and it was quite late - the key card failed (this happened to the occupants of the opposite room the day before) we then had totrek to reception (5/10 min walk) only to be told "you must have had the cards next to a mobile phone which has caused the fault, followed by "this hardly ever happens" - Great ! Thanks alot! Overall I think the hotel is too big to manage efficiently and many areas are tired and tatty looking, important details overlooked such as the outside compounds for soiled linen not secured so contentson display!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
Spice Route  
CAFE GONDOLA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location, comfortable and friendly

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Loved the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. Fabulous location, could walk to theatre district, china town, covent garden, Piccadilly. The breakfasts were wonderful. Great choice in lovely See More  Read more information surroundings. Bedrooms are small but well equipped and comfy beds...good service. Had a view of roof tops and the complimentary water each day was appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottinghill  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malabar Junction  
Cote  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De vere latimer place hotel chesham

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Latimer Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chesham wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant location for the Warner Bros studio Harry Potter tour. This was a brilliant day out for all the family we are a family of 4 two teenagers included. Next day we took the train See More  Read more information into Oxford Street London for a spot of shopping this was so easy from the local station Chalfont and Latimer just minutes from the hotel and only £4 to park the car all day. We shopped all day did somesight seeing then back to the hotel for a few drinks sitting out looking over a fabulous view of the Chiltern hills! Oh and the all inclusive meal in our super break booking was amazing not what weexpected it was a beautiful menu served by the very helpful staff! All in all a fantastic break - thank you superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchard pub harefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Excellent and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich overnight

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Had laser eye surgery in the centre of Ipswich (optimax) so chose this hotel for close location after surgery, the hotel was less than a 10min walk from the centre, being disabled the room was See More  Read more information across from the lift, it was very spacious throughout, the bathroom was superb not only spacious but the walk in shower was a great help, two sinks at different heights and throughout my entireroom/bathroom it was spotlessly clean, had great facilities in room tv, safe, mini bar/fridge and wi-fi only downside was the price of food in restaurant I felt was a little expensive (hence ate elsewhere) andthe cost of extras like bottled water in my view. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend to all next time you want somewhere clean, comfortable and affordable to stay in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 37075 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 20:11:50

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 20:11:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.