Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38952

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 01/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was really central, handy for shops, attractions and getting around London. We got a 48 hour big bus tour ticket so used that to hop on and off around London. Major roadworks in London were a See More  Read more information pain but didn't stop the fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Harrods  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cliff Road who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent location within walking distance of town. Hotel clean and comfortable and ending meal was super. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Cafe  
shalimar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night away

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Fantastic stay in London. Hotel was nice but extremely comfy night sleep. Show was out of this world and would recommend Wicked to anyone and everyone! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughter's graduation trip

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were really pleased with the location of the London Elizabeth hotel! Just a few yards from Lancaster Gate tube station, (extremely handy for getting around London ) and a short walk across the See More  Read more information road from Kensington Gardens, where we spent a lovely hour walking on Friday morning before heading home. The hotel was lovely as were the staff . Breakfast was very enjoyable. A wonderful short breakfor a very special occasion, made even more special with the ease of booking through SuperBreak who are now my first stop for any breaks we have! Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
barbican for daughters graduation  
roast restaurant, borough market  
a walk through kensington gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport stay and park

Stay Date: 18/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Great price and organisation of parking. Good value breakfast. Just wish I knew beforehand that I had to book evening meal 24 hours before to use taste card. That was disappointing. Close to airport See More  Read more information and easy transfers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Liverpool

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool to see Strictly tour show, weather not brilliant but Liverpool is a great city to visit, all amenities available for a great day and night. Great restaurants and bars, visited See More  Read more information Cavern Club, great night, every night according to locals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 31/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Good break - hotel in good location and restaurant food was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
lakeland wildlife oasis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Decided to take my wife for a short break to Stratford. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that we could have our room early. The room was satisfactory although I found the bed is a See More  Read more information little too firm but that is a personal choice. We used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The pool and jacuzzi were fine however the sauna lacked any real heat which is pointless. That evening wehad dinner in the restaurant which was busy. The starters were good but the service was slow. We noticed other people waiting a long while for their drinks/food. We eventually had our main course - mywife had beef which was ordered medium rare and I had the haddock. The beef was over cooked by so much it made you wonder why they asked "how would you like your beef?''. The fish was OK althoughlacking in any quantity (I don't like huge meals but consider the portion size to be very small). We don't like to complain however when we were asked "how is your meal?" we rejected it. The restaurantmanager came over and was apologetic and helpful (thank you Matt). We waited a considerable time for the new main courses to arrive of which unbelievably the chicken pie was found to be lukewarm! Afurther complaint was given with the chicken pie being returned .The manager came over again and was again very apologetic even to offering another meal the next night to make up for it. By this time mywife was too on edge to order and wait for another main course so we had a dessert. The total time it took to have our meal was just under 3 hours! We rarely rush our meal but this was a long time.Other people were also there a similar amount of time. We could see meals being delivered which were not ordered - a vegetarian being given a meat burger on the next table (this particular girl ate hermeal on her own as everyone else had after such a long wait eaten theirs). We finished our meal thinking why have we agreed to coming here again tomorrow night?! We consoled ourselves that it couldn'tbe as bad the next night. The next day Sunday we had breakfast at the hotel which was ok/good. We then set off to Stratford-upon-Avon . We enjoyed our day there in spite of the weather. Promisingourselves we will come back in the summer. That evening we returned to the hotel restaurant for our dinner. The service was a little quicker. I had a poor starter which was a tartlet. After eatingsome of it I could not help thinking " I wonder if the chef that cooks this food actually tries it?" because if they did they would appreciate how unsatisfactory it really is. The rest of the meal was atbest ok. We had a plated traditional hot breakfast on the Monday morning which was excellent (thank you) Our break was for 2 nights with dinner on the first night and breakfasts on both days. I wishI had taken my wife to another hotel. In summary I think this hotel requires improvement, particularly the dining experience. The cleaning around the food station could be a lot better. There is abuild up of dust etc on the glass displays mirrors and ceramic vases. On a positive note the staff are very pleasant and the hotel could be good with some changes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London. The hotel was great, the room was big and had everything. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and average but that was fine for us as we just needed somewhere to base ourselves at. The staff were helpful and friendly and although it was big we never waited for a See More  Read more information lift, a meal or a drink at the bar. We found the tube easy to navigate to get us around. The show, Kinky Boots, was fantastic - highly recommended. We were very disappointed in Madame Tussauds, it wasoverpriced, far too busy with no attempt to control how people saw the exhibits and the extra £3 to see the interactive Star Wars exhibit was definitely not worth the money. But overall we had afantastic time and will be doing it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38952 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 11/02/2016 23:18:29

Last rendered @ 11/02/2016 23:18:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.