Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Suites Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from N/A who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

The Suites Hotel was a fantastic place to stay and there were plenty of local attractions and things to do within the vicinity. Oddly placed in the middle of an industrial estate, however, there was See More  Read more information no noise or disruption due to the placement. Overall a great place to stay. Leisure access and buffet breakfast were a particular highlight. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowsley Safari Park  
The Baltic Social (Punk Afternoon Tea)  
Malmaison (Sunday Lunch)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Best Western Cedar Court hotel was well-located and of a very good standard. Room was spacious with blackout curtains, TV, tea/coffee tray, hair-dryer, iron & ironing board. Décor in bedroom could See More  Read more information do with updating, but it didn't offend. Bathroom was very clean and well-presented. Bathroom fan seemed to stay on forever (!) after turning bathroom light off, which could be annoying if you visit thebathroom in the middle of the night. Bar prices in hotel seemed a little inflated. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking (no charge) at hotel. Town centre only an easy 10 minute walkaway. Breakfast (buffet) was plentiful and perfectly acceptable. We initially booked a double room, but had to add on our 11-year-old son a few days beforehand (as his weekend arrangements gotcancelled). This was no problem at all when we contacted the hotel, and there was no extra charge (they didn't even charge for his breakfast). Local sightseeing - Knaresborough Castle and, indeed, Knaresboroughitself are well worth a visit - gorgeous town. All-in-all a super mini-break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stump Cross Caverns  
Knaresborough Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Oliva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leicester Square

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellently situated in Leicester Square. The room looked out onto the square. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast in very comfortable surroundings and See More  Read more information the food was fresh and tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beamish Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Best Western Beamish Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Beamish (Nr Durham) wrote this review.

Excellent service, food and friendly staff - great break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seats Double Booked

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Whilst we had a good stay at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the show (The Railway Children), our seats were double booked. This did cause us some embarrassment as the supervisor had to be called See More  Read more information over to sort it out. Unfortunately we were told that our booking provider had not been recognised in the system. Luckily there were spare seats available and we were given those. Nonetheless it was anembarrassment we would rather not have gone through as originally we were told our tickets did not look official. I did see the other tickets and I can confirm out tickets were missing the emblem thatthe others had. Hopefully you can look into this and sort anything out if needs be to prevent future embarrassments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Kensington's Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in London wrote this review.

The location was great, just over 5 minutes walk to the hotel from Euston and with a tube stop close by. The hotel was fine for a short break, with everything we needed, maybe not the best but See More  Read more information fairly priced for our stay. We had a free river cruise with our booking which was a welcome relief from the rain! However we saw lots of sites and got off at the tower and returned to our hotel by tube. wedid the London Eye and Buckingham Palace - both were excellent trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meetiing friends in Northampton area

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel was luxury with a few niggling problems. I tried 5 times to ring the hotel in the evening to tell them I would be late - gave up in the end! Many short steps made it difficult for my wife to See More  Read more information get around and you had to park your car quite a way from the entrance to the hotel. On the plus side the porter was excellent carrying our luggage and fixing our TV, despite our late arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicksteed Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel room was to small for two people and there weren't any hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes, also there was only two hangers in the closet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel room was fine. Wasn't sure what to expect after reviews on Trip Advisor. Yes, the stair carpet was worn but the staff we met were good and our room was clean and tidy. Other guests were a See More  Read more information bit inconsiderate as doors were banging through the night quite a lot, which caused a lack of sleep for me. The location was alright but we came across a bit of confrontation with a local and someonevisiting so would not go back to the area. Buckingham Palace was absolutely fabulous. Underground fares have gone up a lot since the last time I visited London. Glad I like to walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From getting off train at Euston it's approx a 15 mins walk to the hotel. Easy to find, staff very helpful and knowledgeable. View over Russell Square from bedroom is great to watch world go by at See More  Read more information night. Central to sights of London all within walking distance. Would recommend the City cruise along the River Thames. Great weekend away, can't wait to go back to see more, not enough time to seeeverything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
London Eye  
Golden Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 19:47:49

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 19:47:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.