Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38306

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely sea view

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great hotel - lovely sea view, really polite & helpful friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cottenwood boutique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent shopping trip

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel and accommodation were excellent. The location of the hotel was spot on, perfect for a shopping trip with the girls and drinks in the evening. Fabulous weekend. Leeds has a lot to offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Nightlife  
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant Christmas shopping weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadwhall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thi fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out Bristol

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Wonderful stay for my birthday. Fab spa, food, room service, hotel facilities - everything fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cribbs Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

My wife and I only stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights so obviously didn't do any travelling outside of Harrogate. The Hotel was first class as far as we were concerned nice clean room, excellent See More  Read more information very helpful staff and the breakfasts and evening meals were spot on. We always read reviews before we stay in any hotels, but find you really need to read between the lines especially the criticalreviews. Please don't hesitate to stay at this hotel I'm sure, unless your exceptionally fussy, you won't be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dudley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent visit to Chester... shopping and visit to the Zoo, the hotel was wonderful, the staff did everything to make our stay one to remember. The room was ok a little tried, but lovely and clean See More  Read more information and everything was replenished for our second night. The spa was lovely. All in all a great weekend break, staff at the hotel are the stars!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Yorkshire Hotel and thought it was value for money considering the special rate we paid. The staff were very helpful and efficient although the hotel was a little tired. The room See More  Read more information was adequate but the bathroom was small. We weren't worried about a view as we used the room as a base so the fact our window overlooked an internal courtyard didn't worry us when others may have beendisappointed. Location was superb for access to the rail and bus stations, shops and open spaces to get some exercise and fresh air. Virtually opposite the famous Betty's and drink in the convertedWinter Gardens is worthwhile to see the inside of a splendid building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location great staff

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel and lovely professional staff, in the perfect location for our visit to London. Close to where we needed to be, and surrounded with lots of choice for eating and a leisurely walk. Hope See More  Read more information to visit again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tequila and Mezcal Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A French restarant in Russle Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stonehouse Short Break

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* Stonehouse Court (2Nts/1st Nt Dinner/1 Cream Tea + Attraction Ticket) in Stonehouse wrote this review.

Very welcoming hotel and staff. Open fire on a drizzly day most enjoyable. Food well cooked and presented. Large comfy bedroom,chairs could be a bit more padded for watching telly! Busy road past See More  Read more information the hotel but not intrusive although a bit tricky to cross.Nice canal to walk along at the back of the hotel. All staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again with the same deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted to stay at the royal national hotel, with breakfast and first night evening meal included, the evening meal was a 3 course carvery dinner, meat selections chicken, sirloin of beef, or lamb, See More  Read more information all with vegetables, Yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes, sirloin beef was very tasty and with a good amount given by the chef as was the lamb, especially with the mint and sauce, Chinese staff werea bit disappointing though. We looked forward to the breakfast as was included in the price, hotel couldn't be faulted for the selection, however the taste of the full English was the worst everhad, strange taste, so left it and never went back, find somewhere else. The hotel room was very clean, but the very small plasma on the blank wall looked lost, the hotel is more attractive insidethan the appearance from the outside, it has good bars and restaurants to choose from, staff on reception venue helpful for check in, a secure room available to store your luggage on departure for50p, handy for a short walk to station when leaving, so you can still enjoy a full day in London, with no worries about your luggage. Hotel close to the tube station, museums and attractions, we had agreat time, from the east coast train, with the reserved seating both ways, superbreak, excellent value for tickets also, well recommended, we have used them before and never been let down, they willput your requests in also to the hotel or theatre, we got all requests we asked for, well pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley believe it or not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38306 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10544229222 @ 25/11/2014 16:14:29

Last rendered @ 27/11/2014 19:19:54

Last rendered @ 27/11/2014 19:19:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.