Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 40161

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Weekend away with the kids

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal situation for Chester Zoo and Gullivers World. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi and steam room were great facilities for the whole See More  Read more information family. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. The evening meal was a carvery, nothing special but adequate as we didn't have much time to sit down with a baby and a youngster. The staff in therestaurant were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers World  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip on the London Eye followed by a river cruise. Took the Docklands Light Railway out to Olympic Park. Beautiful open space and enjoyed a trip to the top of the metal twirly thing. What See More  Read more information a view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Emirates Air  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkel's  
Hummingbird Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hinckley Island Hotel

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rusper who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - A Puma Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

We had difficulty finding the hotel as our satnav told us hat we had arrived even thought we were on a roundabout! Our room was quite big but there were a couple of issues with housekeeping which See More  Read more information were not sorted out straight away which was disappointing. The service in the hotel restaurant on the 1st evening was very slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Space Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lygon Arms Mini break

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms - A Puma Hotel in Broadway wrote this review.

The Lygon Arms in Broadway Cotswolds is a large rambling, friendly hotel. It is surrounded by the picturesque village of Broadway. From the immaculate gardens to the brilliant fine dining See More  Read more information restaurant, the hotel is a must when passing through this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Broadway Tower  
Broadway High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prego Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked in there was students everywhere the lobby was full to the brim. At breakfast it was like eating in a school cafeteria . Trying to choose breakfast was a nightmare, kept See More  Read more information bumping into students all the time. The scrambled egg tasted fishy and the toast was like cardboard. Three times someone entered our room to clean it while we were still in there. There was no remote forthe TV. Corridors were full of clean and dirty laundry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Xenia on Cromwell Road, apart from the fact that the bedroom and bathroom were so small. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff were routinely See More  Read more information excellent... helpful, courteous and friendly. Lovely touches like a maid coming in at night to turn down the bed covers and leave a couple of chocolates, good quality toiletries and a pleasant dining room.The location of the hotel is also a bonus with its close proximity to museums and superior shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racine  
The Balcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central to everything

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our hotel was only minutes from a lot of the main attractions, always something to go out for. Close to underground and bus services.. It was my husbands 50th birthday and the hotel upgraded us to a See More  Read more information better room and a bottle of gift wrapped wine and birthday card awaited us. We saw one of the best shows " I can't sing" and sat three rows from the front excellent!! Food and drink everywhere was atad expensive but we had some nice meals. Overall we really enjoyed our two night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very good overall, the staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Kong  
steak@co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Time in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Milton Keynes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Ramada Encore MK was just it. The ambience of, the professional staff who will not settle for nothing but your comfort was one thing that caught my attention. See More  Read more information The room and everything in it would earn thumbs up all the way. Being in the city gave me the opportunity to see Milton Keynes at it's best and I must say, every bit of my time there has been worthit. I would recommend Ramada Encore Milton Keynes to anyone and everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Arena; Stadium MK  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC Stadium MK  
McDonald's Stadium MK  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 40161 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 20/04/2014 09:15:57

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.