Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The location wasn't that great, Bayswater is quite out of the way of where we wanted to be but I went on the recommendation of the superb TripAdvisor. Food was awful, cold and tasted awful. 2 of the See More  Read more information rooms booked had issues with one of the group having to move rooms. Train was delayed over an hour coming back due to clowns on the train. Other than that a fab break, not put off using SuperBreakagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Hatfield Murder Mystery Break in Hatfield wrote this review.

Good fun. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatfield House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Longdon who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Shakespeare Hotel - location very central so we didn't have to use the car! The hotel was fantastic, we couldn't fault anything. Our room was a privilege room See More  Read more information and was so comfortable with all the little extras that make the stay so good. All areas of the hotel were comfortable with log fires to keep us warm. We will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Tudor Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moons  
Fourteas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The main reason for staying in this area was to see The Barbara Hepworth Museum. We recommend visitors visit The Sculpture Park. We had previously been to this excellent attraction. The hotel was See More  Read more information adequate. The bath room needed repairs. The shower was almost useless - ran like a tap not a shower. The heated towel rail was continually cold. The hairdryer was non functional and a light bulbneeded replacing. I did find a hair drier in a drawer. Please note we only reported these faults as we left as we couldn't be bothered with any hassle. However, I did enjoy our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Selby Abbey  
Barbra Hepworth Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic York

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Was lovely - York will hopefully have better weather next time. But it was February! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at The Queen's Hotel, York

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at the Queen's Hotel in York. We have visited York on several occasions and this was by far the friendliest, most welcoming and pleasant stay we have had. We See More  Read more information wish we had discovered the Queens Hotel years ago!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable london break

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had enjoyable couple of days in London, the hotel was in a good central location, we jumped on the tube from Paddington and went right to Tottenham Court Road, the hotel was a 5 min walk from See More  Read more information Oxford Street, and five mins from the theatre. We loved the show Motown The Musical and ate in the hotel early before going out, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lot to do around Stratford

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Selby who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A great hotel experience. The historical buildings are set in beautiful grounds and we were impressed with the accommodation, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant was large with plenty See More  Read more information of tables to choose from. We enjoyed a first class dinner on our first evening, choosing to make alternative arrangements on the second evening. We can truly recommend using SuperBreak and, inparticular, this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent rail travel arrangements. Hotel: excellent location. Immaculate room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall Review : Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens was superb. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room was small but so cosy and spotlessly clean. We only ate breakfast there but it was really good. See More  Read more information The hotel was in an excellent position we walked everywhere from there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Beautiful the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hilton West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 22:13:29

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 22:13:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.