Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38134

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great day in London

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic weekend was had. Will definitely book through SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The commitment west end show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Room was clean but in need of refurbishing. Breakfast was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

A great city with lots to do and see. Easy to get around on foot. Novotel Liverpool Centre, as it's name suggests, was perfectly placed in the city, 5/10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station in 1 See More  Read more information direction & the waterfront in the other. Despite the hotel being in the city centre it was very quiet, with friendly, accommodating staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Beatles experience  
The Cavern Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Lovely stay although the room needs a update. But we truly enjoyed ourselves , including our dogs. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London break if you don't mind the tube.

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Stayed in Mercure London Greenwich Hotel. Only two years old -very modern & classy. Comfy bed, great shower. Plenty of tea & coffee. Only downside was the remote for the TV was awkward at times but See More  Read more information that's being picky. Superb choice for breakfast. Excellent staff, very informative doorman. Had issue with safe, called reception and the maintenance man was at our door in seconds, issue resolved.Would definitely recommend though my husband was not keen on the longish journey to town - 40/50 min on tubes/DLR. Only a 15 min walk into Greenwich centre with Cutty Sark. Went to see Sunny Afternoon,the Kinks show. Great for folk of a certain age, all were singing and dancing at the encore. Trains all on time. A Super Break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Nottinghill Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to the Capital.

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming with all staff wanting you to be cared for. Ideally situated to meet our needs with a superb breakfast to fuel our day. The hotel was only required for accommodation See More  Read more information but being adjacent to the railway station and on the edge of Greenwich it was ideal for us. It certainly did not disappoint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
Family party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meantime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in June

Stay Date: 04/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good and handy for Kings Cross, recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in York

Stay Date: 03/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Renfrew who stayed at 4* The Royal York Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very much enjoyed my break in York from the train journey which was good and on time to The Royal York Hotel in which we had a lovely room and the hotel was very nice although the food menu in the See More  Read more information bar was limited. I always enjoy York - just walking around taking in the sights and Harrogate was worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's tearoom  
The Chocolate Story  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in petergate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in York

Stay Date: 03/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Renfrew who stayed at 4* The Royal York Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very much enjoyed my break in York from the train journey which was good and on time to The Royal York Hotel in which we had a lovely room and the hotel was very nice although the food menu in the See More  Read more information bar was limited. I always enjoy York - just walking around taking in the sights and Harrogate was worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's tearoom  
The Chocolate Story  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in petergate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Country Hotel

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (3 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights in June and couldn't have asked for a better stay.We had a lovely room, in fact it was a suite which was fantastic.The breakfast was excellent each morning See More  Read more information with plenty of choice from fruit yoghurt, cereal & the full English and that also goes for the evening meal which had a good varied 3 course menu. We shall certainly be returning in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38134 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10564623013 @ 17/06/2015 13:47:19

Last rendered @ 01/07/2015 01:01:40

Last rendered @ 01/07/2015 01:01:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.