Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38191

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hull weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Mercure Hull Royal Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

Royal Hotel centrally located for visiting Hull's attractions. Good sized and clean room. Staff very helpful, and the meals excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
Museum Quarter  
fishing museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London for my Sister's 40th! Hotel was a great price and great package! Very central, staff excellent! Downside was that the show tickets we had as part of package were rubbish view See More  Read more information and restricted when we were told they wouldn't be! Traffic noise in hotel quite bad as no double glazing, and not enough tea/coffee milks in rooms. Breakfast was great food but like a cattle marketand you had to sit anywhere grabbing a chair wherever sharing tables with other families etc so not great. But we still had a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion, Royal National Hotel  
Pizza Cafe, Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic nights stay in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Superb meal in the Mulberry restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget but quality budget near Euston

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I've stayed here before. We had a very limited budget which meant room with sink, single bed but tea making facilities and a TV. It's clean, it is what it is. No wifi, not fancy. Reception to check See More  Read more information in and out, porter for the keys etc. Quite quaint. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. I will be staying here again and don't mind the shared toilet / shower facilities if it helps me stay within mybudget. London by Euston for under £40 per night - yes please!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cute anniversary weekend in York

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Beechwood Close Hotel was the perfect leafy green setting for myself and my partner to spend a cosy night away to celebrate our 2 years together. The staff were very efficient and friendly, See More  Read more information lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and the room was fabulous. Cosy, spacious and such a comfortable bed. Its about 15 mins walk from York itself. I would definitely be back and would recommend it tofriends and family. Lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Fleece Pub  
York Minster  
the yorkshite terrier pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the golden fleexe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel was dirty and unkempt. The rooms were dirty and we had to ask for the bed to be remade as the pillows were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The coffee area was closed all weekend. In See More  Read more information the restaurant the Plates, cup and glasses were grimy to touch and lots had visible dirt on them - it took ages to find clean plate to eat off. The evening meal was a carvery which one night wascompletely inedible as the meat was really dry and vegetarian option was congealed pasta. Acceptable parts - the pool area was ok and the staff were polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splash zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

I have just returned from a great superbreak in London. The Travelodge in London was fantastic - a 5 minute walk from Ealing Broadway station with easy access to central London. The hotel was See More  Read more information comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant and menu looked inviting. As part of our package we went to see Matilda at the Cambridge Theatre where the seatswere wonderful! Will definitely use superbreak again for our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roadhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration in Buxton

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dartmouth who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Buxton wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable although looking a little tired in some areas. We were in Buxton for a friend's Golden Wedding so did not eat there except for breakfasts and one dinner. All were very good See More  Read more information and the advice for when to avoid the rush at breakfast was very useful. The hotel was extremely convenient for the centre and our celebrations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Fab Stay In London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we requested a quiet room, only to be beside four massive air conditioning fans, which kept us awake. The hotel was further away from Paddington than See More  Read more information expected, also the two nearest underground stations were only served by one line, which was quite inconvenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
CLlink prison  
Golden Hynde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert in Manchester wrote this review.

Disappointed with our stay, with what should of been a special occasion. The room we were given had low ceilings which meant we had to duck every time we walked around in fear of hitting our heads. See More  Read more information Taking t-shirts off meant we had to sit down before we did... to avoid hitting our hands on the rough wooden ceiling.... which we had done 3 times already! To have a shower I had to duck....ceilingtoo low again! We decided to order breakfast in the room......turned up on time and the waiter was very pleasant.........but the cooked breakfasts were stone cold. Toast were so cold they were likechewing cardboard, coffee was cold... on checkout the receptionist was on the phone having a jolly conversation with someone...telling the person how she's not feeling well atm etc....this went on for15mins. Another guest turned up to attend a meeting with an employee...and was made to work...she wasnt impressed either and resorted to calling the person directly on her mobile. By the time anotherperson came to help the original receptionist eventually got off the phone and dealt with checkout. She wasn't even bothered to ask about our stay...another customer checked out after us who wasn't happyat all...the receptionist apologised for the bad experience and continued without listening etc...very rude!! Not happy about our stay to be honest!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Z East  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38191 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 12:10:00

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 12:10:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.