Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 day London break

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good, location on south side of river with bus or tube close by to town or Kings Cross & easy to walk to many attractions. Hotel is clean & comfortable with decent sized rooms, good breakfast See More  Read more information & we had a good reasonably priced meal in the restaurant on one of our nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A last minute midweek break at Ocean Beach was a tonic for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by every member of staff. Food great. Room great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole arms pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel location

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was 15 mins from Kings Cross and 15 mins from the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President London

Stay Date: 29/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President, Russell Square great value for money in this newly re-furbished hotel. The restaurant and food were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother daughter break

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were great and welcoming, we checked in and went straight to our room. Clean and tidy - could have done with a kettle but other than that perfect for a night stop off. Chester See More  Read more information Zoo was well worth the visit. Cheshire Oaks for mommy shopping was worth the stop too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming Eastwood Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Wonderful location, great food and very comfortable room. The only negative is the long walk from reception to the rooms. Definitely recommended and will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Liner Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Noise from rail station from 430am not nice - an average hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Because my short break was so inexpensive, I chose to upgrade my room to sea view on arrival and feel I made the right choice, since my room was like brand new with new bathroom with one exception - See More  Read more information sadly one of the two main window panes was badly distorted due to moisture within the double glazing. That was fifty percent of the sea view cancelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North in Chester wrote this review.

Package deal for Chester Zoo and stay at Days Hotel - Chester North. Zoo fantastic but Hotel very very poor. Dirty in both rooms, windows broken and unable to shut. Management less than helpful. Not See More  Read more information sure why you would advertise this hotel on your site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The village hotel st davids  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square. This provided us with an ideal location as a base to explore London as it is in walking distance of Euston station, Covent Garden See More  Read more information for the theatre and also had a underground station just a minute away as well as being on a bus route. The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bar area was large butwelcoming and the breakfast was very good. The highlight of our trip though was to watch the musical 'Motown'. The seats we booked through SuperBreak were superb. Altogether we had a thoroughlyenjoyable hassle free break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Reagents park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 34876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:57:30

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:57:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.