Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38650

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

This hotel is looking very dated and could do with a face lift. The room you gave us was of a very low standard so we upgraded and this was not much better. Not one of our better stays with your See More  Read more information company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was not so good -the fruit salad was a bit limited and when I asked for yoghurt said they had run out. The show we went to see See More  Read more information was excellent. I enjoyed looking around the shops and shopping of course and enjoyed the meal very much at Gauchos.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
Noodle bar Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Waterloo Travelodge and found it brilliant value for money. The breakfast was all you can eat and was fantastic, really nice! The London Eye and most attractions were within walking See More  Read more information distance through the train station which was good and only took around 10 minutes to get there. We visited the London Dungeons and the Sea Life Centre which were great especially the Dungeons - thatis a must! We also saw The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre which again was amazing! I will definitely use SuperBreak again I cannot fault a single thing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Sea Life Aquarium  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Entertainment in the hotel was excellent but the menus need more variation. The room was too warm preventing a good night's sleep. The electrical socket was under the bed and in the middle so we had See More  Read more information to move the bed to plug in a machine that I have to use to blow air into my nose as I suffer with sleep apnoea. The hotel could do with repainting especially the exterior. The staff were veryhelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Getaway

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel staff are very committed to making sure that you are 100% satisfied - when I raised a problem they found a quick solution and they fixed the problem very quickly. The food was lovely See More  Read more information however there could be a wider selection. A very comfortable bed - slept very well. The desk staff allowed me access to the room in order to put roses and chocolates out, this made the customer serviceexperience much better. Thank you for making our 1 year anniversary so special!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Virgin Active norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in York

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* York Marriott Hotel in York wrote this review.

Thought the room was overpriced as it was nothing special. Pretty good location. Would have been nice to have chilled water in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate flower show

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Booked this two night stay mainly to visit the flower show, however I thought we had booked a twin bedded room and it turned out to be a double and they could not change it ! We also thought that See More  Read more information the executive room status was a bit overrated as having stayed at Premier Inns the room seemed similar! As there was the usual weekend wedding the Saturday night had a lot of late night doorbangers! The food was a bit overpriced but the quality was reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrowgate flw, show  
Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre in a good location and has a excellent on-site car park charged at £10 per overnight stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in Brighton

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

We stayed in the White Hart Hotel in Lewes. The location is brilliant, we didn't have a problem parking but some of the other guests did as there are limited spaces. We stayed in the annex part of See More  Read more information the hotel which was clean and comfortable, but the overall hotel is a little bit dated and the décor is a bit old fashioned. The food was lovely and we enjoyed dinner at the hotel on the first night ofour stay; the staff are pleasant and helpful. The location is great for visiting Brighton, the train station is a 10 minute walk and trains are every 15 mins. We would definitely stay at this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Beachy Head  
Lewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time using all forms of transport. The Oyster card was so easy to use. We had 2 young men with learning difficulties and they loved every minute of our time away with SuperBreak. Nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble wherever we asked for help, especially in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Tower of London  
Ghist Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 38650 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10558927604 @ 21/04/2015 16:20:23

Last rendered @ 28/04/2015 16:56:50

Last rendered @ 28/04/2015 16:56:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.