Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 07/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location we got around the city mainly on foot. Staff friendly and food was good - it was a home from home would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in Feb.

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was nice with a piano player in the evening, the staff were nice and the breakfast superb with a good start to the day. It was only 50 mt from Lancaster Gate tube station, but it is closed See More  Read more information until June for refurbishment. There is a bus stop there with buses every 5 mins day or night. We used our electronic HSBC card which was very convenient, no ticket no top ups with the same discountas the oyster card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 09/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable for an overnight stay however there was some noise from both the corridor and the next door room during the night. Excellent breakfast and very attentive See More  Read more information staff. Unfortunately the nearest tube station Lancaster Gate was closed during our stay and the next nearest station Paddington was quite a walk particularly with luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend break, central hotel close to the British Museum, tube station next door and great value for money with the SuperBreak offer, will definitely use again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A couples weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We often stay in London this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Excellent customer service, bedroom had plenty of space to move around, clean, light and fantastic view over London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and they were happy to cater for any special requests. Evening bar/ restaurant area again very welcoming. We found the hotel is in an excellentlocation to explore London from. We would highly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Great weekend in London having booked to see The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre, the show was fantastic and definitely recommend, lots of places to eat nearby, we went to Joe's in Covent Garden, See More  Read more information good food, lovely bar and great atmosphere. We stayed at the Park Plaza - Westminster Bridge during our stay which was a lovely hotel. Could not fault anything, rooms were excellent and great breakfast!Had lots of facilities (unfortunately did not use all). Location was ideal, short walk from Waterloo Station and looked right onto Westminster Bridge with excellent views to Big Ben and Houses ofParliament. Great hotel, great location easy access to tube stations, great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joes - Covent Garden  
The Hawley Arms - Camden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay bargain break at The Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We had a superb room on the third floor, no sea view but 2 large rooms one with a double and the other with 2 single rooms. The bedrooms stunk of fresh paint. We opened up all the windows and went See More  Read more information out to explore Torquay. The hotel charges £7 per night car parking outside or £15 undercover. The set meal in the hotel is £25 for 2 courses we went out for an Indian sit down meal in the town -fantastic. Loads to eat and drink in the town. Came back to the hotel to find that neither TV had a picture! Receptionist tried another room which also had no signal! Said it must be hotel wide and yetnobody else had complained? So all weekend had no TV...also the WiFi signal is very very weak so tethered off my mobile phone! The young lad said to connect to WiFi in reception and then it will be ok inthe room...idiot! Breakfast was superb though. Lovely weekend for a bargain rate of £77 a night for 2 with breakfast...could have been a lot better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rugby who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel great for the O2 arena - dining very good. The drinks are expensive and staff bringing drinks slow but overall good hotel. Using tube and hop on and hop off bus great for getting to see London See More  Read more information also use Oyster card. Attractions around O2 arena none apart from resturants need to get back into central London for theatres and shops and places of interest - would visit O2 Arena again forentertainment value. Thank you SuperBreak for lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 arena  
Wicked Apollo theatre  
Mayfair regents st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This was my 3rd visit to Copthorne Tara, it is 5 mins walk from High St Kensington Underground via a short foot path which we found on our recent visit otherwise 10 min walk via the road. The rooms See More  Read more information were clean, comfortable and quiet to ensure a good nights sleep. Buffet Breakfast was excellent with good choice, staff were pleasant, attentive and helpful. It is a short walk from Kensington Palaceand Gardens and shopping is good on the High Street. I hope to make is a regular twice yearly visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Diana Memorial  
kennsington palace  
kennsington Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington On the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:41:59

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:41:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.