Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Parsonage and Spa

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A great few days at this lovely hotel and spa. Gym, pool and grounds were very well looked after and welcoming. Afternoon tea was a great start to our break after our journey up. The hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very good. Dinner was a great meal even if not good for your waist line. Breakfast was most enjoyable, lots of choice and freshly cooked. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean,tidy and our bed was a great four poster. We looked out onto the front of the hotel and the side aspect. We travelled into York on the Saturday where we used the Park and Ride which is just a short driveup the A19 straight from the hotel. £2.90 per person, frequent services. A good find. The only down was our room just needed a bit of TLC, BUT this did not take away anything from our stay. It kindof made it feel more authentic. A very enjoyable stay in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
NationalRailway Museum  
Betty's Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Crowne Plaza in London

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ie who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is truly to be recommended. The decor and the environment is very pleasing. Gentle on the mind, calming and yet modern. The facilities are really first class. To complement this the staff See More  Read more information were truly EXCELLENT. The hotel was full YET the customer service was the best I have ever come across from many years of staying in hotels. Each member of staff truly spoke with respect BUT alsowith KINDNESS and WARMTH.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a great family weekend, for my mothers 80th birthday. Hotel was fantastic the meal in the restaurant delicious. Every aspect of the stay was great, the room, the staff, the facilities and all See More  Read more information the food, breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Will stay again and would recommend 100%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo stay

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Warrington in Warrington wrote this review.

I'd booked this weekend for my birthday, best decision I've made hotel was amazing! Enjoyed the zoo and had beautiful breakfast... very impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Juniper pub  
Holiday inn hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Juniper pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton visit

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Monday is market day, smashing sunny day to wander around a fair few stalls, found a smashing shop selling garden ornaments and treated myself to a couple. Won't hesitate to visit again next time See More  Read more information I'm in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
York  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break heaven.

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to get to from the M1 so easy that we missed it first and had to turn round. It is very close to the exit. Be prepared! The room was spacious and had all the facilities we See More  Read more information could want. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the spa simply because of time but it looked very nice. On the first night we had three course meal in the restaurant which was very nice - lots ofchoice an the menu was very clear about supplements - good when you're on a budget. The second night we ate from the bar menu which was also very good. The fish and chips looked especially nice.Breakfast was laid out buffet style and had loads of choices. My only quibble was that the menu stated that there were scrambled and fried eggs on the buffet but when we were there scrambled eggs had to beordered. The bar area was lovely to sit in. Lots of comfortable sofas - just the place for people watching and reading or just chatting. The staff were great and I felt they couldn't do enough. Isaw an extra heater being taken somewhere. We had a light bulb missing and it was replaced within the hour. It was lovely to hear Yorkshire accents again! Wakefield hasn't got a great many attractionsin the area but we filled a complete day with the Coal Mining Museum and the Sculpture Park. Had we stayed longer we might have gone further afield but for us looking for a quick break it wasperfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good position for Colchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

Good hotel in Marks Tey ideal for visiting Colchester and area, good bus and rail links without needing to drive. Hotel lays back from road plenty of parking and quiet, comfortable standard room, See More  Read more information good night's sleep, excellent breakfast and afternoon tea, would stop again and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Anglian Railway Museum  
Colchester United  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful theatre break.

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb-Lan who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel room was small, it was well designed and provided everything for a short break and had a gorgeous breakfast room and outdoor area. The hotel is really well situated for the See More  Read more information theatre - we saw Kinky Boots which was absolutely brilliant! Staff were really helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cicchetti covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a small but lovely hotel just 10 minutes drive from York city centre. Friendly welcome and easy check-in from reception staff. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean with beautiful See More  Read more information views over the York countryside. We had an amazing four poster bed which was a lovely surprise and so comfortable, and a large fabulous Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the large bathroom. Plenty ofteas/coffee and biscuits in room available and stocked daily. The hotel dining in the evening is first class, definitely gourmet dining. Compliments to the chef! The prices seemed reasonable as wellalthough we had booked the evening meal as a deal with two nights bed/breakfast. Spa facilities available are excellent: clean and plenty of choice of steam rooms/ Jacuzzi/ pool/gym and treatmentsavailable. My only quibble was the scones with the afternoon tea which were like hard, crunchy biscuits but the staff had gone out of their way to get me a plain scone instead of fruited so felt bad tocomplain! All-in-all, an excellent hotel definitely worth a future return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit while staying at Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my break at Days Hotel. Great room and size. Breakfast was brilliant! Another thing which has made trip easy was train tickets booking with underground tickets which had made my See More  Read more information journey much easier with my two kids. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Sea Life  
madam tussaud  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ishaq restaurant  
Cucuni  
Moto Italian pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:38

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.