Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great - will go again

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reigate wrote this review.

Very convenient for channel tunnel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I am only a youngster

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Interesting hotel at 65 I felt like a mere child. Only had breakfast there - was OK but mainly fried and cereal not even scrambled eggs or kippers. Room with a view - definitely not unless I was See More  Read more information really named Mary Poppins. Internet only available in reception as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The Littla Theatre  
Stamford Military Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Pizza Express  
Hoghton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was lovely. Everything was so clean. Had a room facing the road but no problem at all with traffic noise. We were on the seventh floor so perhaps that See More  Read more information helped. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. We had the full breakfast which was really enjoyable. So handy for the Russell Street tube which was just round the corner from the hotel. Theonly reason I would not book this hotel again was the Rugby Scrum for breakfast on a morning. We found it very difficult to find a table and people were pushing and shoving round the food tables. I amafraid this is not my idea of a nice breakfast experience on a morning. Lots of young people in who probably don't mind all that but we are an older couple and this was not what we expected or what wewanted. Otherwise a nice hotel but not for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Mama Mia Musical  
Tower Bridge Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radison Blu Hotel in Tottenham Court Road, great location, good friendly staff, only downside were drink prices, would revisit though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Science Musuem  
Prince Edward Theatre Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rising Sun Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

One stop from Euston and adjacent to the tube station, gorgeous hotel food and rooms. A complimentary cake card and flowers for my mum as we were celebrating her birthday - would definitely stay See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good room, but could do with hangers for outdoor jackets, especially in wet weather, and hangers in bathroom for clothes etc., and if possible a room safe. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
The V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London theatre break

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, very central, on bus tour route with tube around corner. Rooms cleaned daily, towels, tea/coffee in rooms and beds very comfy, hard pillows. Breakfast was cereals, full English, See More  Read more information orange juice, fruit and selection jams with toast, tea and coffee. Here we found the staff not so attentive or friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
italian covent garden  
Hussan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in St Anne's

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Dalmeny Hotel in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Dalmeny hotel, we visited Blackpool and had superb meal at the Olive Tree restaurant in St Anne's. The dining facilities and leisure are excellent at the Dalmeny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel was superb , the room was excellent, it was big and beautifully furnished. The food was lovely and the service was impeccable. The hotel was lovely and quiet and See More  Read more information perfectly situated for visiting local attractions. We will most certainly stay there again when we next visit the Lake District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel is situated very close to the Imperial War Museum and the London Eye - both were within walking distance. The restaurant meals were very good and the breakfast was truly unbelievable. See More  Read more information Anything anyone wanted was available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4851 - 4860 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:02:01

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:02:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.