Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not What I Expected

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I read some poor reviews of the hotel shortly before my visit so was a little nervous about it. Instead from from the first contact with the excellent staff I was treated wonderfully, my single room See More  Read more information was comfortable with, joy of joy, a full sized bath to soak away the aches of my journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Exhibition, British Museum  
Excel London Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Cellars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Never stayed in Victoria before and had concerns but it was great. Lots of attractions walkable, tube on doorstep but no noise and connects to lots of tube lines plus major rail station. Hotel See More  Read more information clean, well managed and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Mishkins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy in London

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable room pleasant and bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast can be busy as only small dining room. Situation good, easily walk to Westminster. We use the buses (OAPs bus pass!) and See More  Read more information have found our way around London easily from hotel plus bus straight through to Kings Cross and you see more. Thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to the hotel and find London an exciting place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

52nd Wedding Anniversary in Oxford

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Fleet who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

The Randolph Hotel in Oxford was perfect for our celebration. The staff were attentive and very friendly and helpful. The food was an experience in culinary excellence. When I next stay in Oxford it See More  Read more information will certainly be at the Randolph.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch College  
Bodlian Library  
Ashmoleon Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
Rose Revived  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely night away!

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Was very impressed with the Ettington Chase. Staff friendly and helpful throughout stay, helped us decorate table for our birthday celebration and sang to the birthday girl! Lovely pool and lovely See More  Read more information dinner! Great value for money,would definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel surroundings were beautiful, staff very friendly and food excellent. Room booked via Super Break was inside the house itself and a quiet area of the hotel, but the furniture had not been See More  Read more information dusted, the bath jets were broken and dirt came out when you had a shower. The room felt as though it was for staff who had to stay over in the hotel, so not impressed at all. Four pillows were in the roomyou were better using a towel. Leisure facilities were good, pool and gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force Waterfall  
Barnard Castle  
Preston Park Museum & Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
March Hare - Bishop Auckland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Heythrop Hall is a beautiful building in a fantastic location. The hotel is currently being totally refurbished and on completion will be a luxury hotel to spend time in. The food is of good quality See More  Read more information and the portions are very generous. The only negative point is that the bedrooms are very small. We don't know the size of the suites. Overall, a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Plaza Southport

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel is excellent the position first class the staff very polite overall break was better than expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Addlestone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum, other places were a little further away and after 2 days of walking we took a taxi to Leicester square costing ?22.00 See More  Read more information from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4821 - 4830 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:51:58

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:51:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.