Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Purton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time we chose to use taxis or walk instead of the tube which can get really busy and found them relatively inexpensive as there were six of us in comparison to buying six tube See More  Read more information tickets. We also saw more of London than we normally would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Wiltshire

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel very modern with excellent facilities. Staff very efficient and helpful. Room really comfortable, restaurant was nicely decorated and laid out and food excellent. Very convenient for M4 so See More  Read more information plenty of places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
Basildon Park  
Friends wedding near Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great weekend out IATA Harrogate as a treat for dad. Kimberley Hotel great, staff welcoming and helpful. Short walk from hotel into Harrogate itself to look around some exquisite shops, as well as See More  Read more information some of the old favourites. Went to Betty's for coffee and cake, which was excellent, then more browsing before going to the hotel to spruce up for an evening meal at the Signature restaurant at thehotel, which was excellent and the best haddock and chips my dad said he'd ever had (not bad given he is now 76). The desserts were even better. Sunday we spent a great day at the Harrogate flower show,which I would certainly visit again. Overall Harrogate is a great place for a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Betty's Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Signature  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to the Lakes

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

We went for a quiet, relaxing 2 days away to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. The hotel was perfect for this set in a rural location. The room, which was clean and inviting, was large with See More  Read more information patio doors onto a garden terrace. The view of the lake was superb. We ate in the hotel the food was lovely, well cooked and presented. The staff were all helpful checking regularly if we neededanything. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. The lounge/bar area was furnished with comfortable chairs and sofas perfect for a "do nothing" break away. There was a pool however we did not make use ofit. We would be happy to stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness on Windermer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tulip Inn

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in the Tulip Inn just out side York. The hotel was was comfortable the staff friendly Food superb, and can highly recommend a visit to the bird of prey centre within the hotel See More  Read more information grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in London

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge in Covent Garden, excellent stay, staff very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, breakfast very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Exmouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the staff very kind, I never used the excellent gym at the hotel due to being semi disabled, but it looked a well equipped gym, the bullring shopping centre is only a few See More  Read more information minutes from the hotel as also many restaurant including china town which we found to be great.especially for my dear wife, we have used this hotel on other occasions and always found it great valuefor money, we always leave the car and take a taxi due to the heavy traffic in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
indoor market birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mings chinese restaurant in China Town  
menzies hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break In the Isle of Man

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Claremont Hotel in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

This was an excellent break for myself and wife. The hotel staff were excellent and the Isle of Man is a great place for a short break. If you go yo must use the Manx Railways, they are an See More  Read more information experience. The hotel room was at the back of the hotel and was very warn, we had to have a fan going 24 hours a day. Overall were would say excellent value for money and would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peel Castle  
Laxey Wheel  
Calf of Man  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawthorne  
Itialan Job  
Sir Normans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Kimberley Hotel and cannot fault it. Staff, food and room were excellent. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hall Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed for the 2 night dinner bed & breakfast deal. Our first night the hotel was quite quiet other than the Tottenham players staying over prior to their game at Stoke! Dinner was very good and See More  Read more information the staff were excellent and we're very good with our 9 month old daughter. The second night was busier with a wedding and another function but other than a couple of noises at around midnight wedidn't really hear much and slept very well. The second night we ate at the George & Dragon in Holme Chapel which was reasonably priced and a family friendly pub. Breakfast both mornings wasbrilliant with a good selection. The hotel is very easy to find and close to Tatton Park which is a great family day out. The only little complaint I would have is that our room could do with someupdating and be re-decorated but it was otherwise very nice. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George & Dragon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4821 - 4830 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:35:40

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:35:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.