Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London and Harry Potter

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was excellently placed to catch a train to London (family 4 ticket ?20 incl using the tube) and add this to our weekend. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with regards to See More  Read more information directions. Adding an afternoon in London to our trip enhanced what was already a brilliant weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night break in Oxford

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashbourne who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Stayed at The Oxford Sprires Hotel, what an amazing hotel. The Hotel was immaculate, room was beautiful, large, well equiped and very, very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for an evening meal See More  Read more information which was top class, as were the staff. Blenheim Palace is a must to go and see its magnificent and very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford City Centre  
BICESTER OUTLET  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Harry Potter tour & Whipsnade Zoo were fantastic. Hotel staff were lovely but family room was very small and quite clostrophobic. Despite asking for quiet room we were given one roadside which is See More  Read more information noisy and a very busy road   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Harry Potter Warner Bros  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marston "The Cross"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfast was really nice and there was lots of choice (cooked, continental, fruit, pastries). In-room safe which was free of charge. See More  Read more information Comfortable bed and d?cor was of a high standard. Would definitely recommend and it would book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Tower of London  
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in Leominster/Herefordshire

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

The Best Western Talbot hotel is well located in the small market town of Leominster. The hotel offer proved to be very good value for money for the size of the room and the large cooked breakfast See More  Read more information each morning. The hotel bar/pub is also a very traditional looking English pub and a very pleasant place to relax in the evening. The only complaint we could have was that there was noise in the streetthrough the night due to a number of local pubs but this isn't the fault of the hotel. The town is excellently located for exploring Herefordshire which is well worth visiting for picturesquevillages with tudor buildings, Hereford Cathedral and the Mappa Mundi and numerous cider makers within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hereford Cathedral  
Royal Worcester Museum  
Hereford Cider Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dukes Head  
Talbot Hotel  
DiMarcos Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family London Visit

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a great theatre break travelling by rail staying at the Travelodge London Docklands 4 Adults, 3 children, staff at the hotel were very friendly and provided great service. We stayed bed See More  Read more information breakfast & evening meal but were surprised that children's meals were charged as extras as this wasn't clear on the booking - having said that prices were very reasonable and the bar food was very tasty.Matilda the musical was great. Tower of London was very overcrowded but we did visit Easter Sunday, We loved the London Eye and the 4D experience. The flexibility of the rail travel was good withchildren and I would recommend the pre paid oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Royal Strand

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for everything that I wanted to do and everywhere that I wanted to go. The hotel was excellent;clean, elegant and stylish. The staff were friendly, helpful and See More  Read more information informative. I recommend going to watch Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre and Ghost Stories at the Arts Theatre. A short tube ride to Holborn will take you to the Charles Dickens Museum,which is an amazing and inspiring place to visit. Being so close to Leicester Square & Covent Garden Market means that there is always something of interest to see and do. I highly recommend staying atthe Royal Strand Hotel for comfort, ease and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, at the Bedford Hotel, London. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, bright spacious room. Great tickets from super break for we will rock you. Fab view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Sir John Sloan museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house, Southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome couple of days down near London!

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, managed to check in straight away with no issues by just handing over the printed out documents. Hotel was spotless and very new, really pleased with out See More  Read more information room we stayed in, very high spec. The breakfast was free and was self service so you could make as many cups of tea or juice as you like and then as much hot food such as sausages, beans, egg, toast andthen a large range of continental and fruits. Was brilliant. Hotel was in a brilliant location as I had a free months membership from taste card, meaning I could get either 50% off the food bill or241 on the menu. This meant that I searched for the nearest pizza express and found it was only about 5 miles away in Luton, took about 10mins to find the restaurant but found it eventually, parked atthe mall Luton multistory and came back after tea to find we didn't have to pay for parking even though we stayed for a couple of hours, we must have parked just after 6pm, but there was no where tosay it was free, so it was an added bonus after saving ?20 on the food bill using my taste card! Harry potter studios was the following morning took 20mins from the hotel to get to and wasabsolutely brilliant, easy to find and had all the correct documents. There was an issue on arrival where all the people using superbreak tickets had their names swiped on the system and they were all called'm white' but it was easily sorted when I showed iD. Spent about 4hrs there and then headed home after. Thanks for a brilliant couple of days and for the even more brilliant price!! Will be using youagain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Luton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great, a little far out but away from the hustle & bustle of London, the Matilda show was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4821 - 4830 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:13:28

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:13:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.