Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful castle

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

We were upgraded to a four poster suit it was amazing. The castle was fantastic and was sat in beautiful grounds. All in all a memorable experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Yarm who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed in riverbank plaza, it was ok for what we paid. Although building work started outside our window at 8am Saturday morning which we were not told about. Lifts on 11th floor were out of service See More  Read more information most of weekend not sure why. We booked tickets to see Once at Phoenix Theatre, but were not advised Ronan Keating would not be attending that night, we walked out in interval as the show wasterrible, complete waste of money. As for the trip overall Hotel ok, first class rail travel was wonderful, so a value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special girlie overnight

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff were so attentive and very helpful and friendly. Took park and ride tram from Phoenix Park into Nottingham and this was excellent. Saw 1 Man 2 Guvnors show also See More  Read more information excellent. Came back to hotel and had a lovely meal in restaurant. Problem with one of meal but staff handled issue really well and quickly. Breakfast well laid out, great choice and regularly topped up.Leisure facilities very nice too - cud do with a few more showers! Overall a really good weekend and would recommend the hotel and staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unbeleivable Value

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed here this month on the £99.00 per couple "1st night evening free meal deal", the first time just myself and my wife, and the second time we booked 5 rooms and See More  Read more information took the whole family. The food is good and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The hotel is new, of a very modern design, and has great rooms with air con, mood lighting, electric blinds etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyable overnight stay and even though our theatre tickets were not received by post, we made alternative arrangements to collect reissued tickets at the box office. Apart from that concerning See More  Read more information glitch the theatre break went very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in York

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnoldswick who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good hotel near to park and ride, so no hassle taking the car into centre. No fault with hotel staff nice hotel clean, plenty of hot water. Food lovely in the restaurant. We used the leisure See More  Read more information facilities 5mins down the road had a great relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best location ever

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic location, feels like you've stepped into a scene from Made in Chelsea! Easy access to tube and local attractions. Only two mins from the natural history museum and local cafes, bars and See More  Read more information shops. For a central London location this hotel is great value. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History  
Billy Elliot  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumpkin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Good hotel for price and a nice location near shopping centre. Good weekend trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Directions to hotel were excellent. Receptionist booked us in early as room was ready. Very helpful pleasant lady who explained about evening meal and suggested the time given we did not know how See More  Read more information long our visit would last. Also mentioned that if two people ate at the restaurant and spent over £15 each we could have a free bottle of wine. Beer battered onion rings and sweet potato chips wereawesome, so filling we could not eat a desert. Would definitely return. Used the sauna, pool and hot top on the Sunday which were all excellent. One suggestion would be to provide a spinner for costumeand on the day we were there there were no clothes bags. Forgot to mention at the time but the shower roof next to the double shower leaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a great setting. Rooms spacious and very clean, bed very comfy. Evening meal was excellent. Spa was also excellent. Location of hotel was good a few minutes drive away from See More  Read more information Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
guided walk around Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4811 - 4820 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:26:00

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:26:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.