Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location less than a ten minute walk to the beach. The hotel was excellent from the room to the food and the staff, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Bournmouth Pier  
Oceanariums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Exeter

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent 3 day break good value and great location, break included New Year celebrations, dinner and party amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Stay in Tenbury

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Tetbury wrote this review.

A really first class hotel with nice traditional atmosphere without being pretentious. The staff were really friendly and caring and the food was beautifully prepared by an excellent Chef. Free WiFi See More  Read more information was good and free daily newspapers was a nice touch. A great place to stay to celebrate the New Year. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nurturing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden New Year Break in Meriden wrote this review.

We had a 3 night New Year package, all meals included which was excellent value. We were given a Superior room and certainly couldn't fault that. The food was great, 3 course dinners each night with See More  Read more information good standard of food. We didn't visit anywhere else, just had a couple of walks around the area, but that was our intention, just relaxing. We occasionally got the impression the staff were a bitunsure of the routine but there was no complaints about their willingness to help. We would certainly consider another break there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Royal Berkshire

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel location is fantastic. Breakfast is disappointing but if you can wait until 9 then Debenhams cafe on the 5th floor does an excellent cheap cooked breakfast and its just opposite the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
V&A  
The National  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years' Eve Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay to celebrate New Year in style. Lovely hotel with excellent facilities (although we didn't use the gym or pool!). The Gala Dinner was excellent, staff helpful and See More  Read more information breakfast the next morning plentiful - although we did have to queue to get in! All in all fabulous and would thoroughly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gamston Lock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just returned from a relaxing post Christmas/New Year break at the Carlton Bournemouth. This was our second visit here. Well positioned on East Cliff for strolling along the prom and enjoying all See More  Read more information Bournemouth has to offer. Staff are wonderful, room was large, clean and comfortable though a little dated. Breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice of teas, coffee etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hideaway on A30

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel New Year Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Very good hotel, great staff, good food. Would consider again for new year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Basingstoke Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas break

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, the break was tremendous value for money, very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
RSC Theatre  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4811 - 4820 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:40:08

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:40:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.