Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel room shame its location!

Stay Date: 20/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel except the room was a bit noisy given it was at the back of the train station, they need to soundproof the windows! Breakfast is good but the buffet needs to be in the restaurant itself See More  Read more information given a nasty man took my table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break at Hayling Island

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Langstone Hotel for two nights. We are from the local area so caught up with relatives and did some shopping in Portsmouth. The hotel is convenient for lots of attractions and the See More  Read more information interesting coastline. Our deal included first night dinner at the hotel and I must say we were surprised at how good it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room Service  
Langstone Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Go For It

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from 21 Stour Road who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel and whole package was excellent value for money, we even booked an extra night. Include rail travel if you need and get a great deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Thames Cruise  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bellamy Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural two-day break in Oxford

Stay Date: 25/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Oxford Spires was a first-class hotel with easy access to the City either by the Thames towpath watching the rowers, or walking or by bus [bus stop right outside hotel & with everything in See More  Read more information walking distance, castle, museums and eateries etc. The hotel was first-class, in a quiet location. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and very modern, well proportioned bathroom. Staffin all areas were helpful and courteous, even so far as making dining recommendations in the Deacons Restaurant. All in all a first-class break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Of Science  
Natural History  
Pitt Rivers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything was 1st class from the train journey to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Tortworth Hotel

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The visit was great for us as it was our anniversary and after the last really to years this was really necessary and us become a couple again. The place was beautiful and lovely walks in the See More  Read more information grounds. Tortworth hotel and nearby areas. The food was excellent and was varied. The activities was relaxing for both of us.we are great we booked it as it was last minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tortworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Salisbury

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Superb view from the bedroom window and from the restaurant - looking over the river to the cathedral. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant prices rather expensive for what you got (our See More  Read more information first night dinner was included luckily, but £25 only covered a rather small steak and chips). The pie was cheaper but there was a lot of pastry and not much filling. The room was spacious and clean,however, and there was even a Nespresso machine which was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a short and very pretty walk from the cathedral which is well worth a visit. If you wantto go on the Tower Tour you need to book online beforehand as it is very popular, as we discovered to our disappointment on a cold weekend in January. We are very likely to visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Good value weekend stay at the Novotel. Comfortable rooms and well equipped. Visit to the SS Great Britain is a must! Also a walk around the Old City and market. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
SS Great Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Olive Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert in Sheffield

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

As part of our Ruby Wedding celebration, our two children paid for tickets to see Seth Lakeman at Sheffield City Hall, plus a Superbreak voucher for the stay. We decided on Sheffield Novotel via the See More  Read more information Internet, booking was by phone and extremely easy. The hotel is very central. We travelled by train and found one entrance facing the station. The other entrance is by the Winter Garden, and so onlyfive minutes from the venue. Staff were excellent, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was English or Continental buffet, again excellently staffed with friendly and obliging people. Theconcert was brilliant, and even the three inches of snow trudging back didn't dampen our spirits. An excellent break for our first venture with Superbreak. It won't be our last!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous short break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay in Stratford despite the cold weather. Fantastic hotel and spa and lovely food and service. Would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Spa  
Local Walks  
Guided tour of stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4811 - 4820 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:39:44

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:39:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.