Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Salisbury wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived until we checked out we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this great hotel. It has to be the friendliest place I have ever stayed at! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Stonehenge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interactive learning in Stratford!

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great 2 days in Stratford Upon Avon. This was a fantastic 2 days, there partly because of topics our 2 children have and will be doing at school - theatre / Shakespeare. We all thoroughly enjoyed See More  Read more information the experiences of going round the 5 different Shakespeare places, especially Mary Arden's Farm on our 2nd day. The hotel was happy for us to park in the Car park early so we could walk into the towncentre and get going with our visiting which was great. We had a pleasant meal in the evening with the children and found staff very accommodating. Thank you very much for our enjoyable and relaxingstay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace Trust houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Princesses in the Castle

Stay Date: 16/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

We stayed at Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster...a suite room which was lovely. Excellent breakfast cooked to order, would definitely recommend to others. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamingo Land  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama York  
Bella Italia York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in York

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great few days away. Excellent hotel location with great attractions. Would definitely come again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik Museum  
River boat  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the parish  
the perky peacock  
the chocolate shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Had a 2 night stay at the Heythorpe Park Hotel, Chipping Norton, which we would fully recommend, a stunning place to stay with excellent facilities and wonderful grounds to explore. Cannot fault the See More  Read more information food and our room was upgraded which was an added bonus. Lots of pretty places to visit within close distance. Will return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whistlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotels location was fantastic, staff, room and breakfast perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in stunning location

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Stayed in archer wing and room was very nice just lacked drawers, main building is amazing with great period rooms, the grounds provide a lovely 2 mile country walk. Swimming pool and sauna were See More  Read more information very nice although not in the main building but in the golf clubhouse. Ate dinner in the brasserie restaurant and food and staff were excellent, breakfast was very well run never having to wait for seator food even though it was Easter. The staff were all very good and we will be going again I'm sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had really nice stay, the hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. It was about 10 -15 minutes to the centre of Harrogate. We had dinner in the hotel the first night which was See More  Read more information the set menu, but you could swap and change from the a la carte menu, the meal was very good. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sudbury break

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly and professional receptionist. The room was very good, clean and well presented. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and very good See More  Read more information it was, food excellent and service to match. Just one down side a bar in Suffolk not serving Aspalls cider not heard of. The breakfasts were good and not rushed. We went to Colchester and this waswell worth the visit. Would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed in the Parsonage Hotel in York, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The spa and gym facilities were modern, clean and very impressive. We dined in and found the food to be high quality and good See More  Read more information value. A super break and one we would do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York - The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4801 - 4810 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:37

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.