Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good day in York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Shame about the weather but a lovely couple of days in a brilliant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park and fly overnight stay

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

We stayed 1 night with 8 days parking before flying from Leeds Bradford. Having arrived mid evening we where greeted by a lovely member of staff who checked us in really quickly gave us information See More  Read more information about transfer/parking of car, arranged taxi transfer to airport ?12 return, we then added a breakfast for a reduced rate if ordered during check in, best nights sleep large room with in roomrefreshments/toiletries. We had a bar meal which was presented to us at our table excellent value for money. Buffet breakfast was very filling and good choice of hot/cold options. Taxi arrived at timerequested and returned just as swiftly on return to collect car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Trip

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 10am. Had spoken to hotel night before about leaving our luggage and this was no problem. We arrived at the Hotel at 11am and were greeted by reception staff who enquired about See More  Read more information our journey.We were extremely surprised when we were told we could check in and were given a room for immediate access.The room was large and spacious, very clean and well equipped. The staff werevery helpful and very friendly as well as being very knowledgeable about bus and tube services. We ate in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the quality and variety of food onoffer. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in an area we had ever visited but would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tait Britain  
4D experience London Eye  
Miss Saigon, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons , Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel and located well for London attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nados  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble, even during busy periods. The room was clean and attractive with a great comfortable bed, the shower, See More  Read more information we would be pleased to have at home! The food in the restaurant was very good both for evening meal and breakfast. The only negative was the cost of drinks at the bar...these were expensive. Havingsaid that we will go back again and spend more time exploring the lovely area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had a great time excellent value for money

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It's nice to have all things arranged train hotel tickets for a show at a reasonable price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was close to York centre... you can get the NO4 bus which stops very close by and get a day ticket for ?3.70 only on first bus. The room was very clean,comfy beds and at the back,very See More  Read more information quiet and heard no other guests.breakfast and dinner is plentiful with a good choice... love the pancake making machine... staff are courteous and attentive... the racecourse is a very short walk away andthere's 2 pubs across the road if you don"t want to drink in the bar. My tip would be to get a 2 day pass for all the attractions..well worth the money..which you can buy from Superbreak... myfavourite was York minster..absolutely stunning..and go on the free ghost tour... it really is worthwhile. Very easy getting around York as it's signposted all over the place... we felt safe and nicepeople.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haunted  
Chocolate Story  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem at Tebay

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

Westmorland is a gem of a hotel right beside Tebay on M6. But the view from the hotel takes you miles from the motorway. Super stay, great food, accommodation, super and friendly helpful staff. We See More  Read more information made our base here and toured the lakes and dales. I can't wait to book my return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Windermere  
Cartmel races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westmorland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newmarket wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel and very central, friendly staff. Great food and lovely room upgrade. Will visit again. Will use Superbreak again too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Make London easy

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to the west end. Extremely pleasant staff. Room service was efficient but individual cleaner allocated to room failed to ensure the shower was cleaned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Theatres,  
Buckingham Palace, Government buildings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuk Tuk  
Wagamama  
St. Giles Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4801 - 4810 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:12:31

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:12:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.