Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

As usual, this Hilton Doubletree experience was another great one, you know what to expect and they deliver on it every time. We didnt eat there, however the room was really comfy and very clean See More  Read more information and there wasnt really any noise despite being right next to Victoria station. Its also perfectly located for the majority of theatre venues which was my main criteria for choosing this hotel. Alsoas its next to Victoria its handy for the tube and most touristy locations are within about 5 stops. Great value, and it will be my hotel of choice for future theatre trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Live for Seniors

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

How great London is for Bus Pass Holders now the information at stops and on the buses keeps you so well informed. There are just endless places to visit and enjoy, many of them free and the See More  Read more information majority of people of all ages are helpful and friendly. We can't get enough of our Capital!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Freemasons Grand Lodge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul  
Connaught Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial at Torquay

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

A grand hotel although a little jaded. Superb views as we chose to upgrade our room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 fish bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base for visiting National Trust properties

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

From Altrincham we were able to thoroughly visit several NT properties. It was nice to return back each evening to a good meal in a comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunham Massey  
Little Moreton Hall  
Quarry Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

short break at Derbyshire hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely hotel minutes away from M1, friendly staff, last time we stayed we upgraded to a superior room, didn't this time but the upgrade is well worth doing, the leisure facilities are brilliant. The See More  Read more information breakfast is self service which we like as you can have as much or as little as you want, dinner is a set menu. Overall a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wheel gates fun park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super duper break in York

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent weekend break. Very good quality for the amount it cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Holiday

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

My friend and I spent two nights at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate. We had stayed here many years ago and it was okay but what a transformation. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, See More  Read more information personally I would have liked a full length mirror but that's just being picky. The restaurant and 'breakfast' room were inviting and the food was lovely. The staff throughout the hotel were helpfuland friendly which in turn always make your stay, that bit more special. The hotel is in an ideal location for all amenities and I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it toothers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Turkish Baths  
Town Centre Shopping  
Jakes Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
JAKES  
Chez Pierre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show in Manchester Apollo

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Day's Inn in Manchester a really good stop over hotel pleasant staff and excellent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing, good food, friendly staff at hotel. Only downside was Virgin trains on return journey, Up minutes late. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
blooms pizza  
London Pub  
poppodom express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in Darlington

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic break at Redworth Hall Hotel. We found our double room was actually a suite! The staff were polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, See More  Read more information from booking us a taxi to our party to the welcoming staff in the breakfast room. We can't wait to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4801 - 4810 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:37

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.