Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

An amazing hotel with great spa facilities and golf. Very beautiful grounds to go walking too. Not far away from the historic town of Stratford-upon-Avon. I would highly recommend this hotel the See More  Read more information evening dinner was great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ferry pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel, fabulous room, fabulous food, fabulous staff think I liked it, don't you. Really good break we will be on the look out for another deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
darmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short one nighter

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington Non Refundable in Kensington wrote this review.

Very handy for Earls Court tube and Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Any Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great Hotel. Staff food and drink all excellent. We would love to return in the future. Great location for the Dominion Theatre & Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodyguard show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saviour Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect day in London

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Took a trip to London to see my girlfriend for the very first time, when we got back from the day of exploring London. The hotel made us feel very welcome and the room was lovely and very clean and See More  Read more information had everything I could need.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly recommended hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Been to this hotel a number of times for an event. It has been extended and refurbished to a modern theme. We had what looked like an executive suite for a standard charge which made our stay even See More  Read more information better. Have not used the facilities but it is know for its spa. Breakfast is good even though the layout is a bit poor as you are sat near the breakfast area and tend to be in the way slightly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Yew Lodge

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge 3 Night Christmas Break in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

Everything was first class apart from Christmas Lunch which was a disappointment as it was not fresh carved Turkey which we would have expected from a hotel of this standing 4* rating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Woolerton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Flamborough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel Christmas Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

We checked in with our two dogs and my mobility scooter and couldn't have wished for easier room to get to. Our first night meal was ok we ordered wine but for Christmas Eve there wasn't any See More  Read more information atmosphere, so looked forward to our Christmas Day meal, again we ordered wine and the meal was just awful crab cakes like rissoles, warmed up meat and roast potatoes waited for veg but in the end had to askand got barely enough for one, desserts ok, after that the Christmas night buffet was worse again no Christmas spirit. Boxing Day meal ok but not great, it was such a shame because we loved our roomand the hotel in general. The food let it down and the lack of Christmas spirit which was the whole point of going away in the first place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brackley who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 2 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

This hotel is amazing. We stayed for two nights over Christmas and did not know what to expect but we had a great time from the staff to the swimming pool - it was just perfect. Relaxed atmosphere, See More  Read more information lovely food and very professional staff. Our room was warm and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip between Xmas and New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Between Xmas and New Year - A great time to visit London. Plenty to see and do if you want a 'festive' visit as well as the usual attractions. Taking a loaded Oyster Card very beneficial. Busses and See More  Read more information Tubes were excellent with very helpful staff if we were 'lost' or needed additional info. In fact the ordinary Londoners were extremely helpful when they saw us trying to find our way! The HolidayInn, Commercial Rd was excellent but next time, we may book further into the city. SuperBreak recommended for supplying Hotel, Train tickets, Theatre tickets and Oyster Card!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Ripper tour  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:03:58

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:03:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.