Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic trip to London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Great two night stay at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum, B&B basis. Nice comfortable double room, en suite on the small side but perfectly adequate. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and superb See More  Read more information location handy for Circle and District tube. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
St Paul's Cathedral  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Spice Namaste  
Young Cheng  
TGI Fridays Wembley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a perfect stay

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, great service, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. We've stayed a number of times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
Gillrays steakhiuse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Lake District stay

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ripley who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Situated on Lake Windermere, walking to the bottom of the grounds to the lake is possibly where you will find the best views. We drove up and down the lake looking for the 'perfect view' and ended See More  Read more information up finding it from exploring the grounds of the hotel. It is definitely worth seeing it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aira Force  
Bowness On Windermere  
Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaibs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 2 day break in York

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Lovely clean and warm hotel in the heart of York. All attractions and restaurants within walking distance. The Christmas markets are amazing and nice and bustling, would highly recommended for See More  Read more information winter break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Tried other hotels in Harrogate but always seem to like the Kimberley the best, comfy beds, very good central location and an excellent breakfast. Only 5 minutes walk to the centre and about 7 See More  Read more information minutes to the rail and bus stations, we also had a day out in York catching the hourly train costing £12 per couple pre booked online.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
trip to York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely couple of days in London

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel has a great location approx 100m from Russell Square Underground. The hotel was well staffed and welcoming. Our room spacious and clean. The beds comfy and we had a good couple See More  Read more information of nights sleep. We had a dinner included in the first nights stay which can be used in the other Imperial hotels nearby. We chose to eat in the President. The food was good and what you would expectfrom a carvery and this was consistent throughout our stay with breakfasts. There was ample space to relax in the bar afterwards and I was surprised on the excellent prices at the bar. I woulddefinitely stay here again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Winterwonderland  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterlee who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and fabulous breakfast that lasted us all day. Short walk from the tube station too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominican Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Visit

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We did this excellent package deal last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel was just as good. Its best asset, without doubt, is its staff. They are all local people with a warm and See More  Read more information welcoming attitude that makes you want to return. The food is excellent, this time we had dinner in the Fat Abbott rather than the main dining room, but go hungry. The portions are large. We spent timein the Spa and swimming pool which is really lovely and a fine place to spend some time. The afternoon tea is a meal in itself and is included in the deal price. Bargain. We had a room in the oldhouse this time which was fine. Overall no complaints, excellent value for money and we shall be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Group trip to London

Stay Date: 21/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Bedford Hotel. Best of the three I have stayed at and evening meal best of the three hotels. Staff lovely and went out of their way to help one of the group. Great location. Everything See More  Read more information went very smoothly - trains, hotel, show (had a very good deal on Kinky Boots tickets). My tip - if you don't have an Oyster card, use a contactless card at start and finish of each underground trip. Youwill only be charged the cheapest rate on the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library Map Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
kinky boots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house by Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel - Very comfortable & clean room with nice facilities. Good location, close to bars & restaurants with Russell Square underground just round the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:56:30

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:56:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.