Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip between Xmas and New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Between Xmas and New Year - A great time to visit London. Plenty to see and do if you want a 'festive' visit as well as the usual attractions. Taking a loaded Oyster Card very beneficial. Busses and See More  Read more information Tubes were excellent with very helpful staff if we were 'lost' or needed additional info. In fact the ordinary Londoners were extremely helpful when they saw us trying to find our way! The HolidayInn, Commercial Rd was excellent but next time, we may book further into the city. SuperBreak recommended for supplying Hotel, Train tickets, Theatre tickets and Oyster Card!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Ripper tour  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent new year break. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We had a very stressful time before boarding the P&O ferry because SuperBreak had not done our booking correctly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Great night on board P&O Pride of Hull for New Year's Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Welcomed very warmly and found courtesy room to change in order to have tea at The Ritz. This room was a lot brighter than the one allocated to us. Both were very clean with complimentary See More  Read more information toiletries. Breakfast was buffet style but you were also encouraged to choose from a wide range of food from the menu. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The hotel is very well situated for Fortnum& Mason, Piccadilly Circus, Regent Street and Oxford Street and an idea place to spend a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Party

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park New Year Break in Cirencester wrote this review.

Second time of staying at this hotel for the Gala New Year's Party. Better than last year - better organised, better seating arrangements and better singer. Please don't do beef next year - two See More  Read more information years running overcooked for us and couldn't eat it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gala Night  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Best birthday

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club New Year Break in Darlington wrote this review.

My birthday is New Year's Eve so my husband and I decided to do something different and was so glad we did, it was an excellent night definitely will be booking again this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything first class

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve on the Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Well done SuperBreak ... What an amazing time, from the car park man on arrival to the staff as we left the ship terminal every single member of staff were wonderful, the food was really good, the See More  Read more information evening entertainment was fantastic. A brilliant way to see in the new year. Thanks to all involved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NYE on P&O ferry Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We paid for the VIP package which meant we had a welcome drink which was a glass of champagne and canapes on arrival, 3 course dinner plus coffee, flowers and chocolates in the cabin, overnight stay See More  Read more information on board, live music, pre-breakfast tea and coffee brought to the cabin and then full English breakfast. The meals were waiter service in the Brasserie as opposed to the self servicecanteen. Everything was lovely and run very well. Slight hiccup where the other couple we were travelling with didn't have their welcome drink voucher and their names were not on the list for the VIP area, but thiswas corrected very quickly and everything else was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:35:55

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:35:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.