Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent two days near Penrith

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Penrith wrote this review.

This was one of the most memorable breaks we have ever had we arrived on the wife's birthday and had our dinner in the hotel the choice of food was excellent and the staff were second to none. We See More  Read more information then we had a few drinks after our meal. We were allocated a lovely room on the ground floor which was very nice as the wife is disabled from a stroke. The second day we got up and had a wonderfulbreakfast and went out touring for the day. The weather was drizzle but it did not affect our lovely stay. We had a bar meal that night and a few drinks, the next morning we got up had another greatbreakfast and left for home we shall be returning there in the near future. I can not think of anything else they could have done to make it a better experience - many kind regards Mick & Dot Wharton 60plus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Ulswater  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate all meals in the hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 concert break

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but it was more than 1.5 miles from O2 Arena -not as advertised on website of SuperBreak. It was train and 2 undergrounds and as my husband has a bad knee and is struggling to walk we See More  Read more information had to have taxi home from concert at £25.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath break

Stay Date: 02/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Location good, cleanliness of lodge very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezo  
Travel Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

As it says on the tin!

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent, worked like clockwork. Booked through SuperBreak as I was struggling to get a room in a very busy Manchester - a large concert at the Arena which I was going to and United playing at home See More  Read more information in a European game. Everywhere was booked up but got a room through SuperBreak (I even tried this hotel - The Ainscow direct and they advised no rooms available) but SuperBreak had one and acracking one too! And cheaper than booking direct - still don't know how that works? Will definitely be using this site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The worst holiday ever

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

That is what my grandchildren called it. The room was dirty, cold and the floor was soaking wet when we arrived - you could see in the bathroom from outside (I had to put a sheet up). The breakfast See More  Read more information was passable but the dinner was disgusting. I can't believe SuperBreak actually put their name to this dismal place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location in Kensington (for getting to museums etc.,) and is on a bus route from Euston. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The only slight disappointment was the See More  Read more information rather poor choice of bread at breakfast, sliced bread and a few white rolls. I would have expected a wider variety available. We attended two very good lunchtime concerts at the Wigmore Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Wellcome Collection  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Sussex who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel which was easy to find and close to national trust property and Windsor. Great hotel food and really nice relaxing atmosphere. Will certainly return to explore area further. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Clivedon house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We booked for a 2 night stay. The bedroom was dark and the bed was so hard, disappointed as we had booked a superior room. The bathroom was ok but they really could do with changing the shower See More  Read more information curtain! Our evening meal... mine was ok but 2 courses only included in the price and extra to pay for vegetables as not included in the deal. My husband's meal was not good, the belly pork was reallytough. Our stay was ok but we would try somewhere else next time, we have had a much better experience at other Cedar Court Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Shiben Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Retirement break at Crannage Hall

Stay Date: 01/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Having read some of the reviews prior to our stay we were slightly apprehensive about the booking. As a party of four, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel facilities are very See More  Read more information good, food is very good and everyone is well catered for. Staff were very polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas shopping break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Travelled with my sister with Trans Pennine Express trains. Direct from our local station to Manchester Piccadilly. Excellent service, on time, reserved seats, no messing. Used Google maps on our See More  Read more information mobile to walk to the Radisson Blu Edwardian which took us just over 15 mins. Our choice to walk, taxis are right outside the station though. Check in was efficient & we were able to go straight to ourroom despite it only being 12pm. Room excellent, all facilities offered. Particularly liked the separate sink, mirror & dressing area which meant one person could be in the shower/bath whilst theother could still continue getting ready. Breakfast staff very friendly & efficient, seated immediately, no issues with having to wait but this was a Tuesday morning & I have read it does get incrediblybusy at peak times. Concierge staff very very friendly & polite & we stored our bags after check out so we could enjoy our time before catching the return train. My only criticism of the receptionstaff would be that we were actively discouraged from using the bus to get to the Trafford centre - again, it depends how active you are, but Piccadilly bus station is only 10 minutes walk away, there isan express bus every 15 minutes directly to the Trafford centre which cost £8.20 return for two people. Reception estimated a taxi would be £30 one way! All in all, an excellent overnight citycentre break which is great value for money! If you booked a room on the hotel website, it would cost more than we paid for the whole package including our rail fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Centre  
Trafford centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to Coast, Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4761 - 4770 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:57

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.