Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in South Normanton

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (Half Board Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We stayed at The Derbyshire in South Normanton over the bank holiday at the beginning of May. The deal was fantastic as was the hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal, just off the M1 Junction See More  Read more information 28, within easy stiking distance of Mansfield and North Alfraton. We stayed on a half board deal and the food was excellent. The rooms where very comfortable and well furnished. I would highly recommendthis hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat to London

Stay Date: 05/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Upgrade at the hotel then upgrade at the Theatre what more can I say. Fabulous day out for my birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel at Brooklands

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at Brooklands Hotel, everything was just great, our hotel room was large and well decorated and the bathroom was large with the tv being See More  Read more information piped in which was good to hear the news while getting ready in the morning. Staff were very good and very polite, breakfast and dinner very good, will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool visit

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a great stay at The Imperial Hotel in Blackpool. Took vouchers with me for Blackpool Tower which saved me over ?25. Also got discount vouchers to gain unlimited rides at the pleasure beach. I See More  Read more information have to say the Burger King at the pleasure beach was very clean, tidy and very reasonably priced. Harry Ramsdens fish and chips were lovely as was our meal at Bella Italia restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in York. Our Hotel, Queens Hotel, was really excellent and staff were really friendly and nothing was a problem. The food in the dining room was excellent and everything See More  Read more information served was piping hot. The hotel was really central and it only took about 5 minutes to get into the thick of everything. Would definitely recommend York as a holiday destination and my husband & Iwould certainly go back, same hotel of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
York Minster  
Shambles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We went to see Billy Elliot and the Hotel that was sorted was excellent. For my wife's special day the care and consideration was was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elloit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Central for us to visit friends in Bath and Wales. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mid-week trip

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent hotel (St Giles Hotel), within easy reach of centre of London for restaurants, theatres and attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkells  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* No 11 Cadogan Gardens in Knightsbridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cadogan, Sloane Street - a wonderful family feel hotel but with lots of warm helpful staff this hotel has history and a beautiful old fashioned lift. Getting around London we found See More  Read more information taxis were best for us but there's plenty of buses. This is a good place to be for shopping, Harrods just around the corner, plenty of eating places too. Do ask for the key for the gardens which isreally nice and peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night London break

Stay Date: 08/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from North Park Avenue who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel Russell Square. Good value, ideal location, near tube station, also taxi from hotel to Chinatown ?8 not expensive. Taxi from hotel to kings cross rail station ?9 very convenient.. See More  Read more information Superbreak provided us with oyster cards for underground travel. These are a must. Arrangements for rail travel return Leeds to kings cross, could not have been done better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Pub Lunches  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4731 - 4740 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:02

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.