Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

10th Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. It was brilliantly located near to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park so we could walk everywhere. The hotel gave us a half bottle of champagne and See More  Read more information chocolates as well as one of the best rooms with a brilliant view as we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich a pleasant suprise

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Having booked this short break on a special deal, I wasn't expecting much, but the hotel room, staff and Norwich surpassed expectation. The breakfast was ok...no bacon though, the evening meal was See More  Read more information very nice and tasty and excellent value. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our pearl anniversary

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Kingsway Hall hotel was absolutely fantastic. Fab location. Food and service excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise  
Harrods  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too short a stay

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We only stayed for two nights, would have preferred longer to enable us to see a bit more. Stayed at the Grand Hotel. There is no doubt that the building is grand and would be the place to stay in See More  Read more information its heyday. The standard double room we had was small with what I would say was a 3/4 size bed. The decor was tired and would benefit from refurbishment. The staff are all friendly and efficient.The entertainment consisted of some music, an hour's bingo and an hour's entertainment, quite good but the same dance / song team both nights. The bar prices were a little on the expensive side with a90p charge for a dash of lemonade! After all that we would consider going back but would upgrade to a premier room next time (we already upgraded from an interior room without any windows to anexterior room).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens garden party

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The super break package was excellent value for money. We took advantage of the hotel/rail package and enjoyed three days in London. It was a shame the June weather let us down, however, that was a See More  Read more information minor inconvenience. The hotel the Bedford was centrally located and although a little tired was clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and the service at breakfast was first class. Theafternoon was spent at Coventry garden where we enjoyed the street entertainment, shopping and local bars. We were fortunate to have friends in London and were entertained to an excellent ninth outin London starting at the impressive private Home House club with drinks in the garden followed by dinner at Scalinis a traditional italian restaurant with an extensive menu and wine list. Tuesdaywas a very special day as we were guests at the queens garden party. A truly British event full of pride pomp and ceremony. Her majesty came out to meet her guests at 4pm only to be met by a down pour.However she was not phased and continued to meet and greet. What a great lady.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Queens garden party  
Home house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scalinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 04/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Purpose of the visit was to see 'The Roaring Girl' which was excellent. The Travelodge we stayed in was welcoming, clean with everything we needed for a one night stay. An extremely enjoyable 'Away See More  Read more information Day'!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Theatre  
Charlcote House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in York

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Royal York Hotel which is situated right next to York Railway station, very handy for us train travellers, this hotel is excellent from being greeted by the staff on our See More  Read more information arrival,,and the dining room staff, it is a medium walk from the hotel to the city centre but for two seventy five year olds we managed, and we have stayed at the Royal York seven times now says itall, York is well worth a visit and the hotel is a must   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Shopping Outlet Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Punch Bowl Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London City Break

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel. The meals were very good. The rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend an Oyster Card for getting around, whilst the tube is quicker you don't get to see the See More  Read more information lovely small gardens around London. Visit the parks, they are well looked after and the museums are very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London walk  
British Museum  
Matila Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Warfe Camdon Market  
Fish and chips Leicester square  
Tyne Marble Arch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab home return to York

Stay Date: 04/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We returned after leaving York it brought back great memories and really friendly people who made us feel very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
By ford abbey  
Felixkirk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Eight o clock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A lovely 3 day break, shopping, eating, visiting theatre, transportation on the tube, river cruise. Thanks Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Italian restaurant next to Russell Square tube station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4731 - 4740 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:39

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.