Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Summer break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a central London location, not too much walking or time spent on the underground, and we found the perfect combination in our Superbreak. The hotel had mixed reviews, being at the budget See More  Read more information end, yet we had nothing but good experiences at the Royal National. Teeming with every nationality, age and group size, the hotel is a melting pot of happy, excited people out to enjoy London. Thestaff were without exception willing and very hard-working, the breakfast a masterpiece of organisation, the food fresh and tasty, the room quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the locationperfect for travel to any part of London, with plenty of opportunity to sightsee and enjoy parks, shopping and even the British Museum within walking distance. Rail travel to London from the north-east, 2nights B&B and all this convenience for ?140 each-fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stables Market Camden  
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balfours Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court hotel was a first class experience, the location was ideal as it was only a ten minute quiet walk into town. The bedroom was large with comfortable beds, nice bed linen and good See More  Read more information decoration.The food was very tasty and breakfast was the best we have had with the food being of exceptional quality. All staff members we had contact with were polite and friendly and made the hotelexperience very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Newby Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Ascot Treat

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Ideally located hotel for both Waterloo Station and other amenities. Although it was a smallish hotel room and very warm, opening windows not ideal owing to traffic noise, did not detract too much See More  Read more information from our enjoyment of our visit to Royal Ascot. Would probably stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BLank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My stay at Wotton House

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

I enjoyed a lovely 3 nights at Wotton House, from the moment I arrived the staff were excellent always helpful and friendly. I had requested a room that was quiet and it was. Although the room was See More  Read more information looking a little tired and it was on old fashioned tv, it was clean and comfortable and very spacious. I also used the pool, spa tub and steam room whilst staying, all of which were clean and wellstaffed. The menu for room service, while limited... was of good quality. Although I would argue that a few sprigs of rocket does not add up to a salad and more a garnish. The hotel is easy toget around and has some gorgeous places to sit and enjoy the various views. I would certainly recommend and stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My birthday treat in London, the Rubens is a wonderful hotel, the staff treated us like royalty, very comfortable, clean, out standing service, breakfast was unbelievable I could of stayed all day, See More  Read more information eating there amazing selection of food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bag o nails  
colonnade hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rod Stewart concert break

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely but when we got to the concert our seats were not there, a total mess and mix up, stood about while the staff located different tickets, quite a shambles really. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rod Stewart Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay at Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

An enjoyable short break from start to finish, hotel and staff were 1st class, Rod Stewart concert was amazing - will certainly be booking concerts and other holidays through super breaks in the See More  Read more information future .. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Funny Girls Show  
Blackpool football stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
KFC  
Metropole hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini break in London

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel has an excellent location 5 minutes walk from Euston station and yet close to the heart of theatre land. The British museum is excellent and 5 minute walk away. All the staff at the hotel are See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Tamworth

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Tamworth in Tamworth wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. The reception staff were first class and made the hotel what it is. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tamworth Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Blackpool Rod stewart

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend away to see Rod Stewart who was fabulous! Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Bar areas nice & roomy, breakfast times great 8 til 11 which means you can have a swim in the See More  Read more information pool before breakfast which was very good choice indeed. Nice room with sea view, a bit tired looking & very small bathroom, but comfortable bed would definitely stay again thoroughly enjoyed ourweekend away thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Beach  
Pleasure Beach  
Winter gardens mama mia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4731 - 4740 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:22

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.