Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Channel 4 Comedy Gala

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was very easy to get to, less than 5 min walk of the DLR. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was a buffet, which was well stocked. Overall we were very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas - O2  
Wetherspoons - Metropolitan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Stone

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly. Our room had its own garden which was fantastic for our son. Swimming pool was great and the evening meal was very nice. Breakfast was undercooked but See More  Read more information I think this could have been down to a large wedding party staying over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drive Me Race Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great weekend; arrived Friday afternoon at Kings Cross and had a short tube journey to the Radisson Blu Grafton hotel on the corner of Tottenham Court Road and Warren Street. Had a slight issue See More  Read more information with our room which the staff resolved immediately by moving us to a better room (the view from the window of the original room was the kitchen / air conditioning fans, my experience is that these can benoisy in the evening and are certainly not pretty to look at), however this was dealt with very courteously and efficiently. Walked into central London (fantastic weather), had an evening meal inCovent Garden in a local pub which was very good. Saturday morning went to Little Venice, easy journey from Regents Park tube station (short walk 5 minutes) to Warwick Avenue which is very near toLittle Venice (you could do Paddington also), spent all morning here as it was just great weather to wander around and enjoy the scenery, you wouldn't know you where just 10 - 15 ,minutes out of centralLondon. We then walked along the well marked foot path (Jubilee Green Way) back to Regents Park which we walked through taking in lunch at the Park Caf? (barbecue was operating so burger and beer,very good). Returned to the Grafton Hotel and prepared for an evening at the Palace Theatre, had a pre-theatre dinner at the Spaghetti House which was about half way between the hotel and thetheatre, 2 course meal with wine for 4 people just over ?90 and was excellent. The show we had booked at the box office the day before (plenty of seat availability in all price ranges despite what wassaid on various booking web sites) was the Commitments, great evening out, fantastic show, lots of energy and great music. Sunday morning took the tube into Green Park (weather just wonderful), watchedpart of the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, had coffees, then ice creams in the park, chilled out. Returned to the hotel to collect our bags, had lunch in a really good Tapas bar in KingsCross before getting the train back home. The 14.03 out of Kings X for Leeds in the words of the Yorkshire crew announcer was "stuffed silly" nice of him to make light of it, fortunately we hadseat reservations and once we had removed the "non reservation occupants" of the seats we had a comfortable journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Venice  
Palace Theatre / Commitments  
Spagetti House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House  
Various pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia!!

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace is literally 3 minutes walk from the Novello theatre, so after a fantastic show we had no problems returning to our Hotel for a glass off Champagne. Our room was very small but See More  Read more information spotlessly clean and comfortable. The view of an inner courtyard was not nice but the staff are all fantastic and very helpful. The food was plentiful but could have been hotter. This is my second time atthe Strand Palace and for what it cost I would use it again as it is so easy to walk to all major tourist attractions eg Buckingham Palace and Tower of London etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Thames River Cruise  
Main London sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italiana  
Strand Palace Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Stratford

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Towcester who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent Weekend Break. Hotel was good location, ten minute walk from the centre, clean and fresh with excellent staff. Room basic and serviceable, but very warm, but we did have beautiful weather! See More  Read more information We had beautiful food at The Rase and Crown where we watched the FA Cup Final, and stayed for the live band who were brilliant. We had a lovely breakfast sitting outside at a cafe called The Food ofLove opposite Shakesperes House. A motor boat excursion on the river was great fun and we just loved wandering round the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose and Crown  
Food of Love  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stop

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldicot who stayed at 4* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Booked as part of my Red Letter Day experience at Prodrive Racetrack, Warwickshire. Arrived late after a long drive but the night porter was really helpful. We also needed an early breakfast which See More  Read more information was not a problem as long as you don't mind only continental breakfast can be had as full english doesn't start until 8am. Again the night porter told us it would be ready when we came down, which itwas & thought to ask where we were going incase we needed directions. All staff were really helpful & friendly. Nothing too much trouble, would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prodrive Racetrack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at St Giles - excellent all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short stay in the Lake District

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

I cannot tell you how stunning the view from the hotel was, from the beautiful gardens stretching down to lake with a backdrop of the mighty Cumbrian mountains. That was the reason we booked this 2 See More  Read more information day break - we hoped for - and got it in spades! just wanted to sit down and soak it all up. However the view said walk me so we did and more views and waterfalls and nobody - well not many folksabout, so peaceful. The hotel was old fashioned FIRST CLASS and the evening meal memorable with smiles of glee when each dish was served up. We did feel like Landed Gentry, we were treated sowell. Our standard double room was large and very comfortable with all to a high standard. On the second night after a long day exploring we decided to try the room service for our evening meal. It was to thesame high standard and came with two glasses of bubbly which we did not order (we had asked for two champagne glasses as we had smuggled in our own bottle) However the waiter apologised for the errorand said in that case they were on the house! All in all, the best thing I can say is that we will go back to this hotel as we enjoyed ourselves so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake boat cruise  
Waterfalls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super hotel stay near York

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel and Spa where great from the friendly staff, nice accommodation, fantastic food and service! The spa next door was also of a very high standard and it's not what you expect for See More  Read more information hotel fitness equipment. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of staying here to do so and we had a fantastic deal too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4701 - 4710 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:27:18

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:27:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.