Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab home return to York

Stay Date: 04/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We returned after leaving York it brought back great memories and really friendly people who made us feel very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
By ford abbey  
Felixkirk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Eight o clock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A lovely 3 day break, shopping, eating, visiting theatre, transportation on the tube, river cruise. Thanks Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Italian restaurant next to Russell Square tube station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

We stayed in the Travelodge Heathrow Central as my daughter was flying from Heathrow the following day with a 5am check in. Plain and simple for hotel, easy check-in, staff ok, room was not up to a See More  Read more information good standard - lights weren't working properly, 2 electrical sockets - only one was working, also a leaking bath, informed the reception when we checked out but they were not interested. We had ameal deal on the evening which was quite disappointing - as I had asked for char-grilled chicken burger and there were no signs of it been char-grilled just completely white, dry and in my opinionmicrowaved. My daughter had sausage and mash - this meal was ok. In future I will avoid this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The Green Man in Soho  
The Cole Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Cotswold hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Very picturesque hotel in a perfect location. Very attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Great food, comfy rooms and very well decorated and furnished throughout. Could not fault it, apart from See More  Read more information being a bit of a maze to find your way around due to the quant layout. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill  
Cough ton court  
Upton court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor house hotel Moreton in Marsh  
White hart Moerton in Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa weekend

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Axbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 ( Weekend Spa Pamper Break) in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend, didn't leave hotel, as everything we needed for a catch up and relax with old friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to London

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I had broken my ankle 3 weeks before my trip and could not weight bear my room had been changed to wheelchair assecible nothibg was too much trouble, hotel was clean, and easy to get to, staff See More  Read more information lovely. The show was fantastic I was fully supported by a girl called Sydney, she really went out of her way to make my trip as memorable as possible it has restored my faith in human kindness. I hope toreturn as an able bodied person to thank Them all again great staff great service all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day lost

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Supposed to stay 2 nights but couldnt arrive til second due to illness.Parking cost ?3 from 9 am til 13.30 the following day which we took advantage of but finding a space was very lucky as all See More  Read more information spaces were taken til my husband quickly nipped into one as one was vacated. The staircase was very grand thou the room was just basic but guess you get what you pay for. Bathroom had stains on wall oftoilet and ceiling above door was cracked and stained but the place was heaving so there would be little chance of change of room.Water gurgled all night from pipes above and at 1.50 am the firealarm woke us sending us fleeing down the fire exit and into the street to assemble. Only another couple joined us which was puzzling so we tried to enter the entrance.The security guard asked for our keycard after our explanation and he then said someone had occidentally broken glass on alarm. Good job we had our keys with us. We must of looked like walking around Scarborough that day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Folkestone Airshow

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed in The Grand Burstin Hotel and I have to say that some of the reviews I had seen was making me dread going... but how wrong I was. Yes the hotel is a bit dated but the room was fantastic See More  Read more information and our sea view was amazing! The staff were fantastic and most helpful and the food was excellent. The Folkestone Airshow was fantastic and a big well done to all who managed to get it on, seeing TheRed Arrows was brilliant and the concert and fireworks was a great touch as well. If the airshow is on next year I would highly recommend it along with the Burstin Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone air show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Family Weekend

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Quality Hotel at Birmingham couldn't have been better, the staff were fantastic and so helpful. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Would go back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midlands Safari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Chatsworth is a must . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4701 - 4710 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:26

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.