Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful location

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

The hotel had stunning views. It's located in a great area for walking and exploring the beautiful Lancashire countryside and Coast . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hard Days Night Hotel is very central with superb friendly helpful staff. Everything in Liverpool is a short walk from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Cavern  
World Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rococo  
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

U2 concert at the O2

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Parking can be a nightmare due to location, development and the road works going on around the hotel. However once inside all that stress melts away. The hotel's communal areas were clean, the staff See More  Read more information friendly and our room was lovely, clean and smelt fresh. We asked for our tea and milk to be topped up which was no problem. The room had a hair dryer and overall was a good size. The hotel wasperfectly located if you were attending a gig at either Wembley Stadium or the O2 Arena. A bonus was being so close to Wembley shopping outlet for a bit of retail therapy. If like us your gig was at theO2, Wembley Park train station is easy reach of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk. The O2 is a one train, train ride journey about 40 mins, which delivers you straight to the O2. After the gig you willhave to be prepared to filter through a heavy crowd, however the trains were every 10 mins so not too long wait. At the O2 we so enjoyed the experience. We had excellent views of the stage and we hadan excellent view of the whole show. Thank you SuperBreak we would use you again, also more than happy to recommend. Very happy U2 fans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Wembley designer outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great staff and food, a little dated, but it is over 500 years old. Nice swimming pool and gym, great location, 10 minutes from the centre of Stratford. Well worth another visit if we are in the See More  Read more information area again. Went on a 40 minute river boat ride on the Sunday and there was a great market on as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited The Cavern Club, great shopping and museums at the docks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great time, hotel car park very tight and only just got parked each night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai across road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel we had booked was over booked so we were upgraded to one of their sister hotels and the taxi fare was paid for us. As it was my daughter's birthday the hotel left a surprise in the room on See More  Read more information our return from the theatre along with a birthday card, it was really thoughtful of the reception staff. Sadly the weather, crowds and the traffic spoiled it a bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

Staff were so friendly. Chef even offered to cook my 9 year old anything she fancied. We declined as she is just fussy. Cleaner to our room was a lovely polite young lady. For staff being so young See More  Read more information in the restaurant they were exceptionally polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Media Museum Bradford  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Armouries leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visiting family

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Made our weekend with family a good long break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Tonbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Trust break

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Good location to visit various National Trust properties in the Shropshire area. Hotel rooms very clean and comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunnycroft  
Stating ham park  
Herrington hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fynne  
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4701 - 4710 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:41:58

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:41:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.